Minetest mapserver

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.0]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

gpcf wrote:Is this already operational on your server?
Not yet, still ironing out some issues with postgres, it will though in the next few weeks :)

Mikola
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 18:01
GitHub: Mikola314
In-game: mikola

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.0]

by Mikola » Post

Hello.
Found problems when using mod mapserver in minetest 5.0 (win32 release).

Fulfilled all points on instructions https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md .

In minetest 0.4.17.1 the player is displayed on the map. No errors.

In minetest 5.0 the player is not displayed on the map. In minetest debug.txt has messages:

Code: Select all

ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest

ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 500)
In the terminal, the mapserver-windows-x86.exe synchronously displays the messages:

Code: Select all

level=error msg="Json unmarshal" error="json: cannot unmarshal number 11.0 into Go struct field Player.breath of type int" prefix=mapodjectdb
P.S. For minetest 5.0 I used mapserver.key from the world for minetest 5.0.

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.0]

by DoyleChris » Post

Players still are not showing up. I was able to place some dyed wool on the map and it showed up on the webpage. But i dont see my name on the map.

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.0]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Mikola wrote:Hello.
Found problems when using mod mapserver in minetest 5.0 (win32 release).

Fulfilled all points on instructions https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md .

In minetest 0.4.17.1 the player is displayed on the map. No errors.

In minetest 5.0 the player is not displayed on the map. In minetest debug.txt has messages:

Code: Select all

ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest

ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 500)
In the terminal, the mapserver-windows-x86.exe synchronously displays the messages:

Code: Select all

level=error msg="Json unmarshal" error="json: cannot unmarshal number 11.0 into Go struct field Player.breath of type int" prefix=mapodjectdb
P.S. For minetest 5.0 I used mapserver.key from the world for minetest 5.0.
Thx for reporting, this should be fixed in the new version 1.0.1

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.0]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

DoyleChris wrote:Players still are not showing up. I was able to place some dyed wool on the map and it showed up on the webpage. But i dont see my name on the map.
Did you install the mapserver mod in active-mode?
https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... ctive-mode

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.1]

by DoyleChris » Post

Well I added this to the minetest.conf

secure.http_mods = mapserver
mapserver.url = http://192.168.1.141:8080
mapserver.key = Changed to the one in the mapserver.json

But it still dosent show.

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.1]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

DoyleChris wrote:Well I added this to the minetest.conf

secure.http_mods = mapserver
mapserver.url = http://192.168.1.141:8080
mapserver.key = Changed to the one in the mapserver.json

But it still dosent show.
Can you share the action-output (debug.txt) of the minetest-server? it should contain some of the http-calls...
One other thing: what browser do you use?

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.1]

by DoyleChris » Post

Well i use chrome to view it. And then the debug.txt what am i looking for.

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver [1.0.1]

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

DoyleChris wrote:Well i use chrome to view it. And then the debug.txt what am i looking for.
There should be a debug.txt file or some console output with something like this in it:

Code: Select all

ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 500)
The "response code 500" is an error case though...
Alternatively: can ou describe your setup? (sqlite/postgres, mods, version, etc)

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Version 2.1.0

Changes: Images:
Image
Image

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

For some reason both windows antivirus and malwarebytes thinks the windows .exe is a virus, ransomware to be exact. malwarebytes even went as far as automatically deleting it.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Joseph13 wrote:For some reason both windows antivirus and malwarebytes thinks the windows .exe is a virus, ransomware to be exact. malwarebytes even went as far as automatically deleting it.
Uhm, yeah. thats not the first time i hear that :/
I think the problem was the ipv6 tcp listener...

I created a new release with forced ipv4:
https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... /tag/2.1.1

Let me know if it works :)

EDIT: i think i saw (and wanted to quote) your previous post in which you stated that the port-forwarding did not work

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Thanks for the quick reply- I did get the port forwarding to work, I just needed to use my routers external IP for the web page.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

May I also ask what shop mod does it work with? What mod is seen in the screenshots?
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Joseph13 wrote:May I also ask what shop mod does it work with? What mod is seen in the screenshots?
Currently only fancyvend and smartshops

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Thanks! I will be adding these to my server. Also, is there any planned feature to show the number of online players on the map? That would be really neat. And, good work on the mod so far I’m really glad it exists.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Code: Select all

2019-05-06 21:01:28: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
Is there any way to stop these messages filling the server command window and debug.txt? It makes the console window pretty much useless and the debug.txt file filled with these entries all the time.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Joseph13 wrote:

Code: Select all

2019-05-06 21:01:28: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
Is there any way to stop these messages filling the server command window and debug.txt? It makes the console window pretty much useless and the debug.txt file filled with these entries all the time.
Yes, minetest logs currently all http-requests :/
Don't worry: if you have enough players the requests in the logs aren't a problem anymore :D

You could open an issue in the minetest repo about that...
Joseph13 wrote:For some reason both windows antivirus and malwarebytes thinks the windows .exe is a virus, ransomware to be exact. malwarebytes even went as far as automatically deleting it.
Can you report back on that?
I checked the binaries on some online virus-scanners but they reported no such thing...

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

I’ll download the fixed server and report in a minute.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

This seems to have fixed it. No notifications from antivirus. Thanks!
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Thanks
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Joseph13 wrote:Thanks
Can you stop editing your posts!!
It is hard to see whats going on this way.
This is a forum not a wiki, it is ok to see some history here.

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Ok, sorry. I created a big long post only to figure it out myself . Didn’t want to bother you.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Joseph13 wrote: Is there any way to stop these messages filling the server command window and debug.txt? It makes the console window pretty much useless and the debug.txt file filled with these entries all the time.
I just saw your issue/ticket: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues/8525
Thx, i wanted to do that the next few days but your beat me to it :P

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: Joseph16

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Yeah, I guess I’ll have to wait for the next release to see the changes.
Testin' mines since 1989

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests