Simple Static Remote Media Server

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Lejo » Post

I made a script to automatically load all medias of all servers of the serverlist.
These media’s are available on my media server.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 925
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by LMD » Post

I've seen the script (it basically just joins the servers). Also, that's likely illegal, you don't know the licenses.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2627
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Linuxdirk » Post

Lejo wrote:I made a script to automatically load all medias of all servers of the serverlist.
These media’s are available on my media server.
Yeah, fuck licensing.

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Lejo » Post

LMD wrote:I've seen the script (it basically just joins the servers). Also, that's likely illegal, you don't know the licenses.
Why is it illegal to join servers?
Shall I stop playing on servers?

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Lejo » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:
Lejo wrote:I made a script to automatically load all medias of all servers of the serverlist.
These media’s are available on my media server.
Yeah, fuck licensing.
The server provides the media’s without noticing to the client the server (must) send the license with as it distributes the medias

I know it's a Problem but I have no direct solution...

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2627
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Linuxdirk » Post

Lejo wrote:I know it's a Problem but I have no direct solution...
You mean except checking the mod repositories for licenses and git clone them to your server instead of using a bot to automatically scrape everything from every server.

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Lejo » Post

And if the server has old media’s which doesn’t exist anywhere online you can’t add it.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 925
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by LMD » Post

My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Lejo » Post

True, this project was planned as a collection of media’s instead of a server...
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=18951&start=100#p354921

sofar
Developer
Posts: 2132
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by sofar » Post

Lejo wrote:I made a script to automatically load all medias of all servers of the serverlist.
These media’s are available on my media server.
This likely violates the license of the music on ITB, which is not fully OSS. Please remove them from your server and issue a statement that you in fact have removed ALL of the ITB media from your server, please.

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Simple Static Remote Media Server

by Lejo » Post

It's already done...
rest discussion in your thread.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MisterE and 1 guest