[Game] Pixture

Post Reply
User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

I think the fuzziness is a problem with your computer, I don't have the same problem, see the screenshots in the original post.
Is this it? viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10862
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

kaadmy wrote:I think the fuzziness is a problem with your computer, I don't have the same problem, see the screenshots in the original post.
Is this it? viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10862
That is my exact issue and I'm trying the fixes now.

Tried all the fixes no luck, downloaded minetest 4.10 and bam no issues
Last edited by Soudon on Sun Oct 04, 2015 22:15, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Ok then.
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

kaadmy wrote:Ok then.
@kaadmy

could you copy paste your minetest.conf for me?

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Soudon wrote:@kaadmy

could you copy paste your minetest.conf for me?
Here's my conf:

Code: Select all

aux1_descends = false
connected_glass = true
creative_mode = false
doubletap_jump = false
enable_damage = true
enable_node_highlighting = true
enable_shaders = false
fast_move = true
free_move = false
keymap_autorun = KEY_KEY_O
keymap_backward = KEY_KEY_S
keymap_chat = KEY_KEY_T
keymap_cinematic = KEY_F8
keymap_cmd = /
keymap_console = KEY_F10
keymap_drop = KEY_KEY_Q
keymap_fastmove = KEY_KEY_J
keymap_forward = KEY_KEY_W
keymap_freemove = KEY_KEY_K
keymap_inventory = KEY_KEY_I
keymap_jump = KEY_SPACE
keymap_left = KEY_KEY_A
keymap_noclip = KEY_KEY_H
keymap_print_debug_stacks = KEY_KEY_P
keymap_rangeselect = KEY_KEY_R
keymap_right = KEY_KEY_D
keymap_sneak = KEY_LSHIFT
keymap_special1 = KEY_KEY_E
leaves_style = simple
menu_last_game = pixture
mg_name = v7
server_announce = false
server_dedicated = false
sound_volume = 1
viewing_range_nodes_min = 35
noclip = true
show_debug = true
minimap_shape_round = false
enable_3d_clouds = 1
new_style_leaves = 0
opaque_water = 0
smooth_lighting = 1
anisotropic_filter = 0
bilinear_filter = 0
mip_map = 0
preload_item_visuals = 0
trilinear_filter = 0
enable_bumpmapping = false
main_menu_tab = singleplayer
enable_particles = true
world_config_hide_gamemods = true
font_shadow_alpha = 255
public_serverlist = false
selected_mainmenu_tab = 1
fov = 80
cinematic = false
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

kaadmy wrote:
Soudon wrote:@kaadmy

could you copy paste your minetest.conf for me?
Here's my conf:

Code: Select all

aux1_descends = false
connected_glass = true
creative_mode = false
doubletap_jump = false
enable_damage = true
enable_node_highlighting = true
enable_shaders = false
fast_move = true
free_move = false
keymap_autorun = KEY_KEY_O
keymap_backward = KEY_KEY_S
keymap_chat = KEY_KEY_T
keymap_cinematic = KEY_F8
keymap_cmd = /
keymap_console = KEY_F10
keymap_drop = KEY_KEY_Q
keymap_fastmove = KEY_KEY_J
keymap_forward = KEY_KEY_W
keymap_freemove = KEY_KEY_K
keymap_inventory = KEY_KEY_I
keymap_jump = KEY_SPACE
keymap_left = KEY_KEY_A
keymap_noclip = KEY_KEY_H
keymap_print_debug_stacks = KEY_KEY_P
keymap_rangeselect = KEY_KEY_R
keymap_right = KEY_KEY_D
keymap_sneak = KEY_LSHIFT
keymap_special1 = KEY_KEY_E
leaves_style = simple
menu_last_game = pixture
mg_name = v7
server_announce = false
server_dedicated = false
sound_volume = 1
viewing_range_nodes_min = 35
noclip = true
show_debug = true
minimap_shape_round = false
enable_3d_clouds = 1
new_style_leaves = 0
opaque_water = 0
smooth_lighting = 1
anisotropic_filter = 0
bilinear_filter = 0
mip_map = 0
preload_item_visuals = 0
trilinear_filter = 0
enable_bumpmapping = false
main_menu_tab = singleplayer
enable_particles = true
world_config_hide_gamemods = true
font_shadow_alpha = 255
public_serverlist = false
selected_mainmenu_tab = 1
fov = 80
cinematic = false
Thank you didnt help any unfortunately still have the issue. I have a decent PC as well so idk what the deal is.

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

Holy crap I got it. was missing one freaking line in the .conf you didnt have it either so yours must default do it. But I added video_driver = direct3d9 and problem solved.

well something in your code helped I re added mine removing yours and then typing in the video driver thing and now one it wont fullscreen and two everything is red.


Also I re added your mob_redo to the pack and I got my textures to work with it quite well, I have added a few custom Mobs hostile ones with x256 textures and animations working with them. I'll send you the mobs .lua and texture/model then so you can add it to the pack if you want

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

link removed
Last edited by Soudon on Thu Oct 15, 2015 17:32, edited 3 times in total.

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1194
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Dragonop » Post

Soudon, please don't use adf.ly, the only thing that you will acomplish is to anoy people. Also, it is spam (somehow), and it could be reported and there is a chance that you will get banned.

EDIT: here is the direct link, why would you wait 5 seconds...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/d8ho5q9auacvq ... k.rar?dl=0

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Dragonop wrote:Soudon, please don't use adf.ly, the only thing that you will acomplish is to anoy people. Also, it is spam (somehow), and it could be reported and there is a chance that you will get banned.

EDIT: here is the direct link, why would you wait 5 seconds...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/d8ho5q9auacvq ... k.rar?dl=0
Same thing I was thinking when I saw the link :)
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

no worries I apologize for it I will give straight links from now on and I'll delete that one and re up to my mediafire account.

PS yea like I said direct3d worked for visuals except in the hotbar/inventory was on windows 10 now I'm dual booting that with linux lxle and am using minetest with opengl and visuals are fine all around.

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

Dragonop wrote:Soudon, please don't use adf.ly, the only thing that you will acomplish is to anoy people. Also, it is spam (somehow), and it could be reported and there is a chance that you will get banned.

EDIT: here is the direct link, why would you wait 5 seconds.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/d8ho5q9auacvq ... k.rar?dl=0
This link is no longer active I removed it from dropbox

Well still going strong working on the farming textures and if you want I'll link you to my nodes.lua in farming I made 3 additional textures for wheat and added them in the lua.
Last edited by Soudon on Thu Oct 15, 2015 17:33, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Seems nice so far, but the textures are really noisy without mipmapping.
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

Forgive me but I am fairly new with textures how would I make them less noisy. I messed with reduce noise in GIMP but cant really see a difference

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Maybe make them lower resolution? Try blurring it, too.
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

I can do that was looking up how going to try something once ubuntu cooperates its not giv ng me grub so gotta iron that out then ill work it

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

Updated textures x128 less noisy and a few new ones.

Make sure to read the read me file before playing.

I've taken the link down as I discovered a few errors in the naming of a few textures. In the process of correcting it once I do I will upload the new version. Which has a lot of textures added to it since the last one.

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

still working on it I have a lot of textures and I'll send you a link later on but add the mod torches makes nice 3d torches and I have textures already for it. also try to add in hoes kind of hard to farm lol. I have hoe textures but there are none in the game. I'll put up a link later for the textures I have.

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1194
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Dragonop » Post

@kaadmy:
Quick question: If there are no swords, how are we supposed to cut down plant-like stuff easier? (haven't played that much, no idea if spears do this)
Last edited by Dragonop on Mon Oct 12, 2015 21:56, edited 1 time in total.

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

I added swords in, kaadmy wanted to keep them out.

I added diamonds they work but ever since i get a nav compass.lua 122 error about a nil value i didnt even open that lua

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Dragonop wrote:@kaadmy:
Quick question: If there are no swords, how are we supposed to cut down plant-like stuff easier? (haven't played that much, no idea if spears do this)
There's shears, but they don't cut any faster on plant-like stuff yet.
Spears are basically swords with a different name :) I wanted to be more unique, everyone else uses swords.
Soudon wrote:I added swords in, kaadmy wanted to keep them out.

I added diamonds they work but ever since i get a nav compass.lua 122 error about a nil value i didnt even open that lua
See above ^^^
The error might have been caused by an item that wasn't registered, and if so, it's fixed.
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

kaadmy wrote:
Dragonop wrote:@kaadmy:
Quick question: If there are no swords, how are we supposed to cut down plant-like stuff easier? (haven't played that much, no idea if spears do this)
There's shears, but they don't cut any faster on plant-like stuff yet.
Spears are basically swords with a different name :) I wanted to be more unique, everyone else uses swords.
Soudon wrote:I added swords in, kaadmy wanted to keep them out.

I added diamonds they work but ever since i get a nav compass.lua 122 error about a nil value i didnt even open that lua
See above ^^^
The error might have been caused by an item that wasn't registered, and if so, it's fixed.
started a brand new world still get the error only thing is it doesn't completely crash with it.

Nevermind I was getting the error in my new world with no crashes deleted old world that it crashed on startup and now no error in new world.

Soudon
Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 17:14
In-game: Soudon

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Soudon » Post

You have to add farming to this. I've been trying for hours I can get the tools to show up and be crafted but I get stuck at turning the ground to soil.

Ivà
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 07:11
GitHub: melzua
IRC: melzua
In-game: melzua
Location: Catalonia

Re: [Game] Pixture

by Ivà » Post

Soudon wrote:You have to add farming to this. I've been trying for hours I can get the tools to show up and be crafted but I get stuck at turning the ground to soil.
There is no ground to soil, you plant directly over dirt (no dry_dirt) near water. But the growing time is looong :)

User avatar
kaadmy
Member
Posts: 706
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 23:07
GitHub: kaadmy
IRC: KaadmY
In-game: KaadmY kaadmy NeD

Re: [Game] Pixture

by kaadmy » Post

Ivà wrote:
[...]
But the growing time is looong :)
It's quite a bit faster than minetest_game's default growing speeds...
Never paint white stripes on roads near Zebra crossings.

Pixture

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests