[Game] Lord Of The Rings [Lord-of-the-Test] [1.2.0]

Post Reply
User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3085
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]Upda

by Inocudom » Post

I noticed that unified_inventory can't be used with this game-type.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]Upda

by fishyWET » Post

Inocudom wrote:I noticed that unified_inventory can't be used with this game-type.
Yeah but don't worry about no craft guides for this game, a in-game wiki is already planned.

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 3938
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by Wuzzy » Post

When I tried to kill a donkey, it crashes with this error:

Code: Select all

00:14:42: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer punches object 82: LuaEntitySAO at (-187.9,7.51,1265.19)
00:14:42: ACTION[ServerThread]: LuaEntitySAO at (-187.9,7.51,1265.19) punched by player singleplayer, damage 6 hp, health now 0 hp
00:14:42: ERROR[main]: ServerError: .../.minetest/games/lott/mods/lottmobs/api.lua:636: attempt to index field 'sounds' (a nil value)
00:14:42: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
00:14:42: ERROR[main]: 	.../.minetest/games/lott/mods/lottmobs/api.lua:636: in function <.../.minetest/games/lott/mods/lottmobs/api.lua:608>
I use Lord of the Test 0.2.5 in Minetest 0.4.9.
I use a old world which I created in Lord of the Test 0.2.0. I hope this is not a problem.

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by fishyWET » Post

Wuzzy wrote:When I tried to kill a donkey, it crashes with this error:

Code: Select all

00:14:42: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer punches object 82: LuaEntitySAO at (-187.9,7.51,1265.19)
00:14:42: ACTION[ServerThread]: LuaEntitySAO at (-187.9,7.51,1265.19) punched by player singleplayer, damage 6 hp, health now 0 hp
00:14:42: ERROR[main]: ServerError: .../.minetest/games/lott/mods/lottmobs/api.lua:636: attempt to index field 'sounds' (a nil value)
00:14:42: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
00:14:42: ERROR[main]: 	.../.minetest/games/lott/mods/lottmobs/api.lua:636: in function <.../.minetest/games/lott/mods/lottmobs/api.lua:608>
I use Lord of the Test 0.2.5 in Minetest 0.4.9.
I use a old world which I created in Lord of the Test 0.2.0. I hope this is not a problem.
A new version have been released, 0.2.5-bugfix, fixing this bug along with unknown chest content bug and also bug with crafting/cooking recipes with geodes crystal.

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by fishyWET » Post

-
Last edited by fishyWET on Tue Apr 04, 2017 06:37, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by AMMOnym » Post

How many people will can join to server ?

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by fishyWET » Post

-
Last edited by fishyWET on Tue Apr 04, 2017 06:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by AMMOnym » Post

fishyWET wrote:Server Survey is Closed
Clan Wars is chosen as the Main Theme with 57.14% of all the votes.
I am so happy <:D

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by fishyWET » Post

-
Last edited by fishyWET on Tue Apr 04, 2017 06:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym
Location: Slovakia

Re: [Game]LordOftheRingsGame[LordofTheTest][0.2.5][Beta]

by AMMOnym » Post

Good luck.

User avatar
Flipsels
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:35
GitHub: Flipsels
In-game: Flipsels

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Flipsels » Post

Hya,

I'm exploring the LOTT game & like it aLOTT. One thing I noticed was the wiki being out of date. I'm willing to help on the Wiki if anyone can tell me what to do and how.

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by fishyWET » Post

Flipsels wrote:Hya,

I'm exploring the LOTT game & like it aLOTT. One thing I noticed was the wiki being out of date. I'm willing to help on the Wiki if anyone can tell me what to do and how.
i'm glad you liked it.
I am indeed looking for wiki editors, check your PM :)

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 3938
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Wuzzy » Post

Here’s an improved image for the menu background:
Image
URL: https://i.imgur.com/fIPe81v.png

This image uses transparency so you can see the default moving clouds through instead of static clouds. :-)

To use it, put it in menu/, name it overlay.png, and remove the old background.png.

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by fishyWET » Post

Wuzzy wrote:Here’s an improved image for the menu background:
Image
URL: https://i.imgur.com/fIPe81v.png

This image uses transparency so you can see the default moving clouds through instead of static clouds. :-)

To use it, put it in menu/, name it overlay.png, and remove the old background.png.
thanks!

User avatar
Flipsels
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:35
GitHub: Flipsels
In-game: Flipsels

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Flipsels » Post

feature request

I don't know if I have to post this here or elsewhere: I'm missing trapdoors in the game.
Looking into the subject, I noticed that the recipe for trapdoors in the default game is identical to the fence in LOTT
(i.e. 6 wood in two rows).

Further looking into the subject I noticed more differences between the default (4.10 minetest_game) and the LOTT default mods. Is it possible to check the (new) default mods and where possible synchronise them?
(As for the bones mod: There I like the LOTT version better, maybe bring that version into the default :))
Last edited by Flipsels on Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
yaman
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 21:22

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by yaman » Post

This is an amazing game. I especially love the randomly spawning fortresses and castles. but something is bothering me a lot, even if its a low priority bug:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_tool("lottarmor:leggings_gondor", {
	description = "Godnorian Leggings", --it says godnorian not gondorian.
	inventory_image = "lottarmor_inv_leggings_gondor.png",
	groups = {armor_legs=17.5, armor_heal=10, armor_use=250},
	wear = 0,
})
other than that, I am pushed to contribute to this.

Sunfirel
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:54
IRC: Sunfirel
In-game: Sunfirel

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Sunfirel » Post

In my opinion, this is amazing. Farming, trees, armor, biomes, weapons - all these are awesome. Anyway, I want to give some feedback:
- It needs more mobs, especially animals.
- Rohan warriors should be able to ride horses, and Uruk - hai to ride wolves.
- Add NPCs also in castles, and make them attack player when he destroys it.
- If I attack an NPC, all NPCs of this type around should attack me,
- More drops from NPCs (armor, weapons),
- New Balrog textures.
Also, when I tried to wear elven leggings, the game crashes. Also, when I destroy a chest, game throws me into menu.
Anyway, it's a great mod, keep developing it!

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Evergreen » Post

For some reason, I never had a look at this before. I think I'll go ahead and try it, the wiki makes it look very cool. :-)

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
Location: On earth
Contact:

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Minetestforfun » Post

Hi,

I'm trying to extract one mob(the spider) of your subgame, like Xanadu server.
I've worked for nothing, it doesn't work... I'm not a programmer, it's over my skills... :/
Please, can you help me ? (i hope the spider spawn in jungle/jungle grass is possible)

(i can give you my work, but I don't think it will help you...)

Xanthin
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 14:05
GitHub: Xanthin
IRC: Xanthin
In-game: Xanthin
Location: Germany

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Xanthin » Post

Hello Minetestforfun,

I just made it to extract this spider into a single mod. Here are the steps I made and I hope it can help you.
Because its a longer text and I am a bit unsure about posting it in this topic I used the spoiler.
+ Spoiler
And this is a realy interesting game I watch and play since it was a mod and I am curious for the upcoming server :)

User avatar
twoelk
Member
Posts: 1365
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 16:19
GitHub: twoelk
IRC: twoelk
In-game: twoelk
Location: northern Germany

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by twoelk » Post

Adventuretest has spiders as well.

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
Location: On earth
Contact:

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Minetestforfun » Post

Hi,
Thank you for your answer, very good steps by steps guide ! I hope it will helps other people !

But, i've follow yours steps and i get an error : http://imgur.com/nBaO6ok

Can you help me ? :)
twoelk wrote:Adventuretest has spiders as well.
Your mobs seem to be good, but the code is very different, I do not know how to change it

Xanthin
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 14:05
GitHub: Xanthin
IRC: Xanthin
In-game: Xanthin
Location: Germany

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Xanthin » Post

I got this error at my first test too. I forgot to rename all "lottmobs" entries in the api.lua. Maybe you too?
I just made a github repo as example. Have a look: https://github.com/Xanthin/spidermob. If you want to download it dont forget to add sounds and texture in the related folders cause I cant do this using github in the browser. But it should help to look in the files and compare. I tested it a minute ago again (with chance 60 instead of 6000, dont want to wait so long for the spidy) and it worked.

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
Location: On earth
Contact:

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Minetestforfun » Post

Ok, it works, i can launch my server, kill spider, really great !

But i see errors in my command line box : http://imgur.com/6a8Uuja
i don't know what is AnimTicksPerSecond... I suppose ".x" is the texture, but how can i repair it ?

Xanthin
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 14:05
GitHub: Xanthin
IRC: Xanthin
In-game: Xanthin
Location: Germany

Re: [Game] LordOftheRingsGame [LordofTheTest] [0.2.5 Beta]

by Xanthin » Post

I get this errors too, with LoTT and other mobs mods. I also dont know what it is (and search engine gives me nothing useful). So I am used to ignore it, as long as it dont hurts me :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests