[Game] Technic [technic_game]

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Sat Jan 25, 2014 21:15

The download archive has been updated with the latest versions of all mods and some bug fixes.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

User avatar
durtective6
Member
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 14:19
Location: a shed in the desert
In-game: derplez or BlockFrog

by durtective6 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 21:00

Can i make some textures for technic for my texture pack to release?
I'm still here, last time I checked at least.
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

by ShadowNinja » Sat Feb 08, 2014 06:02

durtective6 wrote:Can i make some textures for technic for my texture pack to release?

Yes, of course you can make your own technic textures. :-)
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

caffe23
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 23:02
GitHub: caffe23

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by caffe23 » Sun Jul 19, 2015 19:45

Is The version in the Git Hub repository working? i got the error:

2015-07-19 14:33:35: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run F:\local\minetest_technic\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\wireless\init.lua
2015-07-19 14:33:35: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run F:\local\minetest_technic\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\wireless\init.lua
2015-07-19 14:33:35: ERROR[main]: Error from Lua:
2015-07-19 14:33:35: ERROR[main]: cannot open F:\local\minetest_technic\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\wireless\init.lua: No such file or directory
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by ShadowNinja » Sun Jul 19, 2015 20:09

caffe23: You should read README.txt. You need to clone the submodules, use `git submodule update --init`.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

User avatar
Sane
Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by Sane » Sun Jul 19, 2015 20:12

never mind.
my error
Trying to stay me.
 

User avatar
Sane
Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by Sane » Sun Jul 19, 2015 22:16

ShadowNinja wrote:caffe23: You should read README.txt. You need to clone the submodules, use `git submodule update --init`.


I Tried that.
This is the result:
Code: Select all
X:\Program Files (x86)\Git\bin\git.exe" submodule update --init --recursive
Cloning into 'mods/moreblocks'...
fatal: repository 'https://gitorious.org/calinou/moreblocks.git/' not found
Clone of 'https://gitorious.org/calinou/moreblocks.git' into submodule path 'mods/moreblocks' failed
Done


I also tried using sfan5's .zip
That starts up but produces heaps of warnings and errors:
Code: Select all
Irrlicht log: Irrlicht Engine version 1.8.1
Irrlicht log: Professional Edition  (Build 9200)
Irrlicht log: WGL_extensions: WGL_ARB_extensions_string WGL_ARB_pixel_format WGL_ATI_pixel_format_float WGL_ARB_pixel_format_float WGL_ARB_multisample WGL_EXT_swap_control WGL_EXT_swap_control_tear WGL_ARB_pbuffer WGL_ARB_render_texture WGL_ARB_make_current_read WGL_EXT_extensions_string WGL_ARB_buffer_region WGL_EXT_framebuffer_sRGB WGL_ATI_render_texture_rectangle WGL_EXT_pixel_format_packed_float WGL_I3D_genlock WGL_NV_swap_group WGL_ARB_create_context WGL_AMD_gpu_association WGL_AMDX_gpu_association WGL_ARB_create_context_profile WGL_NV_DX_interop WGL_NV_DX_interop2 WGL_NV_float_buffer
Irrlicht log: Using renderer: OpenGL 4.4.13283
Irrlicht log: AMD Radeon R9 200 Series: ATI Technologies Inc.
Irrlicht log: OpenGL driver version is 1.2 or better.
Irrlicht log: GLSL version: 4.4
Irrlicht log: Resizing window (800 600)
2015-07-20 00:03:34: ERROR[main]: mod "digilines_inventory" has unsatisfied dependencies:  "require"
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "creative_inventory" accessed at ...in\..\games\technic_game\mods\unified_inventory\init.lua:32
[moreores] loaded.
[moreblocks] loaded.
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "technic" accessed at ...bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\technic\concrete\init.lua:4
[Plantlife Library] Loaded
00:03:34: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "node2" inside a function at ...-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\moretrees\init.lua:68.
00:03:34: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "node" inside a function at ...-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\moretrees\init.lua:69.
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "minp" accessed at .....\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\plants_lib\init.lua:122
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "maxp" accessed at .....\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\plants_lib\init.lua:122
[Moretrees] Loaded (2013-02-11)
[Poison Ivy] Loaded.
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "lilypads_max_count" accessed at ...\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\flowers_plus\init.lua:308
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "lilypads_rarity" accessed at ...\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\flowers_plus\init.lua:309
[Flowers] Loaded.
[Bushes] Loaded.
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "convert_base" accessed at ...in\..\games\technic_game\mods\mesecons\mesecons/util.lua:104
[OK] Mesecons
Pipeworks loaded!
00:03:34: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "intllib" accessed at ...\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\technic\technic\init.lua:12
00:03:35: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "chest_groups1" accessed at ...ic_game\mods\technic\technic/machines/other/injector.lua:61
00:03:35: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "tubes_properties" accessed at ...ic_game\mods\technic\technic/machines/other/injector.lua:62
00:03:35: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "bit32" accessed at ...4\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\forth_computer\init.lua:38
00:03:35: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "bit32" accessed at ...4\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\forth_computer\init.lua:42
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ERROR[main]: NodeResolver: failed to resolve node name 'mapgen_river_water_source'.
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]:         .__               __                   __   
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]:   _____ |__| ____   _____/  |_  ____   _______/  |_
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]:  /     \|  |/    \_/ __ \   __\/ __ \ /  ___/\   __\
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]: |  Y Y  \  |   |  \  ___/|  | \  ___/ \___ \  |  | 
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]: |__|_|  /__|___|  /\___  >__|  \___  >____  > |__| 
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]:       \/        \/     \/          \/     \/       
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]: World at [X:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12-7b171ea-win64\bin\..\worlds\t-6-1]
2015-07-20 00:03:35: ACTION[main]: Server for gameid="technic" listening on 0.0.0.0:56606.
Unified Inventory. inventory size: 566
2015-07-20 00:03:46: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer [127.0.0.1] joins game.
2015-07-20 00:03:46: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
00:03:46: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "minp" inside a function at ...a-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\ambience\init.lua:393.
00:03:46: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "maxp" inside a function at ...a-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\ambience\init.lua:394.
00:03:46: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "nodes" inside a function at ...a-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\ambience\init.lua:243.
00:03:46: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "air_plus_ignore_under" inside a function at ...a-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\ambience\init.lua:397.
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: character.png
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: character.png
00:03:47: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "desert_in_range" inside a function at ...a-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\ambience\init.lua:447.

Are those normal?
Trying to stay me.
 

User avatar
ShadowNinja
Developer
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 22:35
GitHub: ShadowNinja
IRC: ShadowNinja
In-game: ShadowNinja

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by ShadowNinja » Sun Jul 19, 2015 23:04

Calinou moved his repos again. I've fixed the URLs and updated the mods, but you'll have to run `git submodule sync` and `git submodule update --init`.
The warnings were normal since the zip was of a fairly old version, I've updated the zip to the latest version though.
The best way to contact me is usually IRC (InchraNet, freenode).
 

User avatar
Sane
Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by Sane » Mon Jul 20, 2015 15:39

ShadowNinja wrote:Calinou moved his repos again. I've fixed the URLs and updated the mods, but you'll have to run `git submodule sync` and `git submodule update --init`.
The warnings were normal since the zip was of a fairly old version, I've updated the zip to the latest version though.


Thank you for your quick response.

If the .zip is not working either, maybe you could remove it from the first post?

I've cloned the repos. I am using tortoisegit (a windows gui) and set the right options (recursive checkbox). And just to be save I also issued the commands by shell.
Now I get this result, when I start the technic_game:
Code: Select all
Automatically selecting world at [X:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12-7bbb9b0-win64\bin\..\worlds\t6-1]
[stargate] Error loading data! Creating new file.
[Plants Lib] Loaded
[Moretrees] Loaded (2013-02-11)
17:11:34: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "override" inside a function at .....\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\vines/functions.lua:97.
[Vines] Loaded!
[Poison Ivy] Loaded.
[Mod] Mole Hills [0.0.3] [molehills] Loaded...
[Flowers] Loaded.
[Mod] Along the Shore [0.0.4] [along_shore] Loaded...
[Mod] Ferns Checking horsetail item strings
[Mod] Ferns Checking lady fern item strings
[Mod] Ferns Checking tree fern item strings
[Mod] Ferns [0.2.0] [ferns] Loaded...
[Mod] Grasses [0.1.5] [dryplants] Loaded...
[Bushes] Loaded.
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: X:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12-7bbb9b0-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks\init.lua:
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: ...in\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks/nodes.lua:330: attempt to index a nil value
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]:    ...in\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks/nodes.lua:330: in main chunk
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]:    [X]: in function 'dofile'
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]:    ...bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks\init.lua:12: in main chunk
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run X:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12-7bbb9b0-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks\init.lua
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run X:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12-7bbb9b0-win64\bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks\init.lua
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: Error from Lua:
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: ...in\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks/nodes.lua:330: attempt to index a nil value
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]:    ...in\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks/nodes.lua:330: in main chunk
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]:    [X]: in function 'dofile'
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]:    ...bin\..\games\technic_game\mods\plantlife\trunks\init.lua:12: in main chunk
2015-07-20 17:11:34: ERROR[main]: Siehe debug.txt für Details.


Sorry about the bother, but I realy would like to play that game.
Trying to stay me.
 

caffe23
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 23:02
GitHub: caffe23

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by caffe23 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 17:46

Thanks ShadowNinja i forgot the last --init parameter, sorry.

After the update i got the same error that Sane is describing, also seems that VanessaE had been touching the mod's "trunks" component

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=3898&start=200#p184891
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2719
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re:

by Hybrid Dog » Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:28

RealBadAngel wrote:
LionsDen wrote:I think water flow is a little messed up in the technic game mode. Here is an image of how it flows in my technic game.

....

I just started a new game in the Minetest game mode and it flows more circularly.


I dont think water flow is game related. Its engine stuff.

Why does the water not flow into that direction if an abm uses minetest.get_node every second?

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
Neon
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by Neon » Thu Mar 10, 2016 00:55

I'm running into similar issues trying to get this game to run out-of-the-box after a 'git clone' (et. al.) session.
first error:
Code: Select all
Failed to load and run script from
/minetest/games/technic_game/mods/plantlife/trunks/init.lua:
...etest/games/technic_game/mods/plantlife/trunks/nodes.lua:330: attempt to index a nil value

The error is because /technic_game/mods/plantlife/trunks/nodes.lua tries to grab data on default:pinetree and can't. I tried editing line 306 to include the underscore that is in the name, in the 'default' mod, but to no avail.
The workaround is to edit the last line of /technic_game/mods/plantlife/trunks/trunks_settings.txt so "roots = false"

That makes another error:
Code: Select all
Failed to load and run script from
/minetest/games/technic_game/mods/mesecons/mesecons_torch/init.lua:
...games/technic_game/mods/mesecons/mesecons_torch/init.lua:79: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'LIGHT_MAX' (a nil value)

This is caused by a settings that is present in the 'default' mod (ca. 0.4.13) is missing from the 'default' mod presented in the technic_game.
To fix this, go to /technic_game/mods/default/init.lua and add "default.LIGHT_MAX = 14" after line 13

EDIT: Make sure you use v6 mapgen. the mapgen supplied is not v7-compliant
 

atomhell
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 22:10
IRC: atomhell
In-game: atomhell

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by atomhell » Sat Jun 25, 2016 01:19

After manually downloading all the required submodules, I start the technic game and get this error:

Code: Select all
Failed to load and run script from /home/user/games/technic_game-master/mods/plantlife/trunks/init.lua:
...ames/technic_game-master/mods/plantlife/trunks/nodes.lua:330 attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
...ames/technic_game-master/mods/plantlife/trunks/nodes.lua:330 in main chunk [C]: in function 'dofile'
...games/technic_game-master/mods/plantlife/trunks/init.lua:12: in main chunk


I'm using Minetest 0.4.14-dev
 

User avatar
Neon
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by Neon » Sat Jun 25, 2016 02:29

Please read a couple post back from the end of the thread in case someone posts a workaround. Say, the previous post has a workaround.
To wit:
The workaround is to edit the last line of /technic_game/mods/plantlife/trunks/trunks_settings.txt so "roots = false"
Then:
go to /technic_game/mods/default/init.lua and add "default.LIGHT_MAX = 14" after line 13
 

ABJ
Member
 
Posts: 3015
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 13:02
Location: In Earth orbit, with a perigee of 1048 km and an apogee of 1337 km and an inclination of 69 degrees.
GitHub: ABJ-MV
In-game: ABJ

Re: [Game] Technic [technic_game]

by ABJ » Mon Jun 27, 2016 15:06

This subgame isn't going to be updated anymore since RealBadAngel is dead.
 

zeonicore
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 16:33
 

Previous

Return to Game Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest