[Game] Overcraft Origins [overcraft_origins] – Minecraftlike

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Sun Nov 17, 2013 17:39

viv100 wrote:it does not work that it marks

inventory/api.lua 59 hud_set_hotbar_image

It says, in big red letters, that you need a dev version.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
 

viv100
Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 16:36

by viv100 » Sun Nov 17, 2013 17:41

can you give me the
 

viv100
Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 16:36
 

Matsetes
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 23:36

by Matsetes » Thu Nov 28, 2013 09:02

I tryed the game, but I cannot find ores... Only coal. I found glowstone underground but it does not drop...
 

Gabrielgomes
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 23:16

by Gabrielgomes » Wed Dec 11, 2013 23:40

Im havin' a "undefined item" with my cotton seed! how can i fix it!
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Thu Dec 12, 2013 13:16

I am sorry but I have lost the time and will to continue this.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

viv100
Member
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 16:36

by viv100 » Tue Dec 24, 2013 17:22

it would be cool that the next version would animals
 

User avatar
hansuke123
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:36

by hansuke123 » Mon Dec 30, 2013 10:22

I like this game :D :D :D :D
 

sirber
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 13:32

by sirber » Sat Jan 11, 2014 15:38

jojoa1997 wrote:I am sorry but I have lost the time and will to continue this.


Please don't give up! You've come this far, the hard parts are behind you!
 

sirber
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 13:32

by sirber » Sat Jan 11, 2014 16:01

Matsetes wrote:I tryed the game, but I cannot find ores... Only coal. I found glowstone underground but it does not drop...


So far I only goind coal and quartz (1 block). I think I reach the bottom of the map, there's some dark blocks I can't get.
 

DigAmy
Member
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 13:22
Location: Torre del lago, Toscana,Italy

by DigAmy » Sun Jan 12, 2014 21:44

Now you is my best friend :) thankssssssss
DigAmy can do his work: request mod XD
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Jan 14, 2014 15:15

News. I am debating whether i will continue this or not. Hopefully i will find the energy and time to do it.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

shaheerziya
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2013 06:57
Location: Pakistan

by shaheerziya » Sun Jan 19, 2014 13:53

ok........ I LOVE THIS GAME! and i am wearing armour but the HUD is not shown :
Image
(i am waering leather armour)
and how does he do it
Image
how does he like see the level of building etc.?
Last edited by shaheerziya on Sun Jan 19, 2014 14:01, edited 1 time in total.
 

jedi453
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 23:56

by jedi453 » Sun Jan 19, 2014 15:45

jojoa1997 wrote:News. I am debating whether i will continue this or not. Hopefully i will find the energy and time to do it.


This is great news! It's an awesome mod! Your work so far has been fantastic!

I hope school lightens up for you, I know it can be a pain.

Good luck either way,
jedi453
 

User avatar
wtfsamcrap
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 21:23
Location: Look behind you :)

by wtfsamcrap » Wed Jan 22, 2014 21:57

Well... I LOVE IT ok i added a food bar thing but still...
and hud is dif but hay it works better then pillsadmas 1
Mods
 

User avatar
Zombie471
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 13:20
In-game: Zombie471

by Zombie471 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 14:18

Hi, do you have Nether? You have Nether Quartz & Glowstone... No Netherrack. Will you make a Nether? + Redstone won't place, and redstone blocks don't power Pistons. The Compass looks like you're switcing items each time it moves+some textures are not Faithful.



Otherwise, Almost Perfect!

+ Could you add some better animations to Sprint(Double W)+Crouch(Shift)?
 

IthegeekRS
Member
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 00:00

by IthegeekRS » Wed Mar 12, 2014 01:51

Please Note: It says A MINCRAFT INSPIRED GAME not A MINECRAFT INSPIRED GAME
Last edited by IthegeekRS on Fri Apr 04, 2014 22:11, edited 1 time in total.
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Wed Mar 12, 2014 05:49

Zombie471 wrote:The Compass looks like you're switcing items each time it moves

There's no way to fix this via lua. I've tried to switch the itemstack, to replace the item and to use some hacky ways to change players inventory.
If it wasn't for this animation, some MC-like bows would've been possible (actually, this animation is the only thing that stops me).
 

User avatar
Thunder Tiger
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:18
Location: India
In-game: ThunderCorp.

Re: [Game]Overcraft Origins[overcraft_origins][Minecraft-lik

by Thunder Tiger » Fri Jul 18, 2014 09:46

Can you please add a key to see yourself? Also, I want you to put a different section for mods in the inventory. Bug: The map doesn't show where I really am.Please fix it.
Mess with Thunder, Then Prepare to Die.

Here are some of my maps(not interested in mods or Texture packs)
DanTDM's Laboratory:https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=10533
 

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

Re: [Game]Overcraft Origins[overcraft_origins][Minecraft-lik

by LionsDen » Fri Jul 18, 2014 16:42

If you are using version 0.4.10 of minetest, the key is F7 I believe. It jumps between 3 viewing modes.
 

User avatar
Thunder Tiger
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:18
Location: India
In-game: ThunderCorp.

Re: [Game]Overcraft Origins[overcraft_origins][Minecraft-lik

by Thunder Tiger » Thu Jul 24, 2014 17:00

LionsDen wrote:If you are using version 0.4.10 of minetest, the key is F7 I believe. It jumps between 3 viewing modes.
Thanks a lot!
Mess with Thunder, Then Prepare to Die.

Here are some of my maps(not interested in mods or Texture packs)
DanTDM's Laboratory:https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=10533
 

User avatar
SAMIAMNOT
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 00:51
Location: Desert
In-game: notanewbie
 

User avatar
SAMIAMNOT
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 00:51
Location: Desert
In-game: notanewbie

Re: [Game] Overcraft Origins [overcraft_origins] – Minecraft

by SAMIAMNOT » Sun Sep 14, 2014 00:49

Anyone know where to find ingredients? We don't know how to craft anything on 2x2. Except Wooden Planks. Also why is there an absence of a real Creative Mode?
I test mines.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

Re: [Game] Overcraft Origins [overcraft_origins] – Minecraft

by jojoa1997 » Sun Sep 14, 2014 01:51

SAMIAMNOT wrote:Anyone know where to find ingredients? We don't know how to craft anything on 2x2. Except Wooden Planks. Also why is there an absence of a real Creative Mode?

Ohhh good question. Um let me look in my code. I have forgotten cause I do not play Minetest too much any more. I have to find the exact wording of the command.
So here https://github.com/jojoa1997/overcraft_ ... #L202-L222 is the command. Pretty much in when creative is selected on the main menu then you have to do "/gamemode 1" or "/gamemode c" to enable creative mode. I tried to make it very similar to minecraft.
Code: Select all
minetest.register_chatcommand('gamemode',{
   params = "1, c | 0, s",
   description = 'Switch your gamemode',
   privs = {gamemode = gm_priv},
   func = function(name, param)
      if param == "1" or param == "c" then
         playerdata[name]['gamemode'] = "Creative"
         save_player_data()
         minetest.chat_send_player(name, 'Your gamemode is now: '..playerdata[name]['gamemode'])
         updategamemode(name)
      elseif param == "0" or param == "s" then
         playerdata[name]['gamemode'] = "Survival"
         save_player_data()
         minetest.chat_send_player(name, 'Your gamemode is now: '..playerdata[name]['gamemode'])
         updategamemode(name)
      else
         minetest.chat_send_player(name, "Error: That player does not exist!")
         return false
      end
   end
})
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

CheerfulCherub
Member
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 23:03

Re: [Game] Overcraft Origins [overcraft_origins] – Minecraft

by CheerfulCherub » Mon Sep 15, 2014 20:04

Love this game, only got one problem, I can't seem to get the creative mode to work, I type /grant singleplayer gamemode:s, then type gamemode:c, nothing is working for me. any help is greatly appreciated. Excellent game. Using Mintest 4.10.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Game Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest