Page 6 of 6

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 23:26
by Lone_Wolf
Replies/Views/Last Post's positioning seems to be off Image

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Sun May 03, 2020 03:14
by Ryu
I like the redesign of the sight it looks clean and simple which is a great look thanks!

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 00:55
by Nicu
Lone_Wolf wrote:
Thu Apr 30, 2020 23:26
Replies/Views/Last Post's positioning seems to be off
@celeron55: I disabled the width attribute in this class and the problem went away.

Code: Select all

li.header dt {
  /* width: 100%; */
}

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Thu May 07, 2020 01:00
by Lone_Wolf
Nicu wrote:
Thu May 07, 2020 00:55
@celeron55: I disabled the width attribute in this class and the problem went away.

Code: Select all

li.header dt {
  /* width: 100%; */
}
You can disable or set to 95%. Should work either way. I just tested with the dark theme CSS I use

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Thu May 14, 2020 10:50
by muhdnurhidayat
I'm suggesting two things here

RTL in post

I'm thinking that some language under "discussions in other language" subforum don't have much people discussing in it because of lack of support of their language in phpbb.

One of them is the lack of automatic RTL detection, but since that might be too complicated to implement in phpbb, can you just add RTL tagging as a BBcode so that we can just manually tag RTL text when needed?

From this post on phpbb forum, it seems like it could be achieved by:
BBCode Usage:

Code: Select all

[rtl]{text}[/rtl]
HTML Replacement:

Code: Select all

<p dir="rtl">{text}</p>
Make sure to check display on posting page so users know they can use it.
if it's not possible to add it, it's okay
we will just fallback to using texts as images to make it display correctly then ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

YouTube link in profile

There's field in profile setting that we can use to write channel link in this forum, but the field expects YouTube username and parses into
http://youtube.com/user/<username>

In the new YouTube, most users no longer able to get username unless you have high subscriber counts (and video views?). Many Minetest users who do have YouTube channel don't have such high subscriber count (and video view??) since the community itself is quite small (or rather, big but scattered around).

Plus, they changed username into "custom URL" [sic], especially since one user can now have multiple YouTube channels. The new form for custom URL is now
https://www.youtube.com/c/<custom url>
but all the previous requirements are maintained so most channels still can't get custom URL anyway.

However, all channels on YouTube do have a different type of link in the form of
https://www.youtube.com/channel/<unique id>

Maybe you can either change the field from expecting the username/custom url to expecting the unique id instead, or just let people paste the whole channel URL or something?

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Thu May 14, 2020 13:15
by Army_bloodcore2
I cannot attach next filetypes: doc, odt, pdf, zip and 7z. Will be this fixed?

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Fri May 15, 2020 02:34
by Festus1965
Army_bloodcore2 wrote:
Thu May 14, 2020 13:15
I cannot attach next filetypes: doc, odt, pdf, zip and 7z. Will be this fixed?
Please not !
Use external space and dont bring the forum again to slow or crash as too full.

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Fri May 15, 2020 22:07
by v-rob
You are able to upload zips, but my guess is that your file is too large. Files can not be bigger than 1 MB, so if your file is larger than that, you'll have to upload it to some other website.

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Fri May 29, 2020 08:05
by Miniontoby
Can you add an user link to your account at content.minetest.net as with github

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Fri May 29, 2020 17:07
by rubenwardy
Miniontoby wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 08:05
Can you add an user link to your account at content.minetest.net as with github
ContentDB accounts currently always have the same username as the forum account, so you can directly link to https://content.minetest.net/users/$username/

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 03:13
by FreeGamers
@Miniontoby

Yes, I was able to connect my forum account to contentdb. The first time I tried it, it didn't work at all though and was giving time out errors. I came back the next day and it connected OK.

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 13:15
by Wuzzy
The URL BBCode tag does not work when the URL has the “ircs” URL scheme.

[url=ircs://irc.freenode.net:6697/#minetest]ircs://irc.freenode.net:6697/#minetest[/url]

By the way, I think this thread should be moved to the Problems subforum, it's hardly news anymore. ;-)

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 23:53
by Linuxdirk
Wuzzy wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 13:15
By the way, I think this thread should be moved to the Problems subforum, it's hardly news anymore. ;-)
I think it should be closed. Individual problems should always be handled in individual threads.

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 13:33
by Army_bloodcore2
Update: problem is not actual anymore. I am apologize.

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:48
by Army_bloodcore2
I cannot upload my minetest screenshot from android, so I used to upload pixiv website. Can you fix it?