Minetest 0.4.10

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02
GitHub: stormchaser3000

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by stormchaser3000 » Post

sfan5 wrote:
stormchaser3000 wrote:it would be nice if all the ores textuers could be reverted to the old ones as well as gold, steel, diamond and meseblocks, dirt and grass textures.
So you want to revert all of BlockMen's texture work?
pretty much and i would like to have the desert cobble textures changed to the menche's mod used

User avatar
TheLionGirl
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:20
In-game: TheLionGirl
Location: Portugal

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TheLionGirl » Post

My minetest 0.4.10 (I have download it) needs of OpenAL32.dll . What is that? I think the resolucion of the game is not 64 bits but 32 bits. I am right?
I know, I am a girl... What I am gonna to do about that??

!!!- Sorry my bad english, is because I'm portuguese -!!!

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3929
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by sfan5 » Post

TheLionGirl wrote:My minetest 0.4.10 (I have download it) needs of OpenAL32.dll . What is that? I think the resolucion of the game is not 64 bits but 32 bits. I am right?
Try downloading the MinGW build.
This one: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/re ... -mingw.zip
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4556
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Krock » Post

TheLionGirl wrote:My minetest 0.4.10 (I have download it) needs of OpenAL32.dll . What is that? I think the resolucion of the game is not 64 bits but 32 bits. I am right?
OpenAL is needed for sound support and is only avaliable in that Version. It will work on both systems and is usually contain in the "bin" folder.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

asdfref
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:41
GitHub: lovehart
In-game: TheDoctor

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by asdfref » Post

can you make a version for Ubuntu?

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6251
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by rubenwardy » Post

asdfref wrote:can you make a version for Ubuntu?
Just build it yourself.

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install git build-essential libirrlicht-dev libgettextpo0 libfreetype6-dev cmake libbz2-dev libpng12-dev libjpeg8-dev libxxf86vm-dev libgl1-mesa-dev libsqlite3-dev libogg-dev libvorbis-dev libopenal-dev; git clone git://github.com/minetest/minetest.git; cd minetest/games; git clone git://github.com/minetest/minetest_game.git; cd ..; cmake . -DRUN_IN_PLACE=1 -DENABLE_GETTEXT=1 -DENABLE_FREETYPE=1; cd src; make -j$(grep -c processor /proc/cpuinfo); cd ../bin; ./minetest; echo -e "\n\n\e[1;33mYou can run Minetest again by double-clicking \"minetest\" in the \"bin\" folder of the \"minetest\" folder in your home folder.\nYou can install mods in ~/minetest/mods, too.\e[0m"
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=3837

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02
GitHub: stormchaser3000

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by stormchaser3000 » Post

asdfref wrote:can you make a version for Ubuntu?
option 1:
open a terminal and pate this in there:

Code: Select all

wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/nqj6thk514jqviq/build_minetest_ubuntu.sh && chmod +x build_minetest_ubuntu.sh && ./build_minetest_ubuntu.sh[code]

and then the build script i made will make a system wide build of minetest

option 2:
download the build from the stable ppa repo:

[url]https://code.launchpad.net/~minetestdevs/+archive/ubuntu/stable/+packages[/url]

option 3:
look in the readme.txt and find out how to compile.


hope this helps

User avatar
HolyPhoenix
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 18:20

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by HolyPhoenix » Post

asdfref wrote:can you make a version for Ubuntu?
Celeron55 keeps the Ubuntu PPA updated really well.

https://launchpad.net/~minetestdevs/+ar ... ntu/stable

What more do you need?

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by BlockMen » Post

sfan5 wrote:
TheLionGirl wrote:My minetest 0.4.10 (I have download it) needs of OpenAL32.dll . What is that? I think the resolucion of the game is not 64 bits but 32 bits. I am right?
Try downloading the MinGW build.
This one: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/re ... -mingw.zip
Or even better: Install OpenAL on your PC

User avatar
Neon
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Neon » Post

DeepGaze wrote:Is there a way to get this to work in fedora(20)?
You could use my Fedora Compile Script. I haven't updated it for 0.4.10, but it might work anyway if the GIT URLs are the same.

Brockenflabel
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 21:30

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Brockenflabel » Post

Just had my first bug. It crashed and a very strange loud sound came thru my headphones at the same time. With 0.4.10. Win 32 build.

Code: Select all

Access violation at 004019F9 write?=1 address=37764700
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004FB70F write?=0 address=2140681739
In trans_func.
Access violation at 1AC62000 write?=0 address=449191936
In trans_func.
Access violation at In trans_func.
005BEC47Access violation at  write?=0046FA4C0 write?= address=03231711253 address=
3231711253In trans_func.

Access violation at In trans_func.
005BEC47Access violation at  write?=0046FA4C0 write?= address=03231711253 address=
3221:04:59: ERROR[ServerThread]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: Access violation
31711253
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004E25E7 write?=0 address=3231711253
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004E25E7 write?=0 address=3231711253
21:04:59: ERROR[main]: Some exception: "Access violation"
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2842
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Post

Noticed a bug when using boats, if someone else punches the boat then the player remains in the sitting position, so here's a fix for the mod:

Code: Select all

function boat:on_punch(puncher, time_from_last_punch, tool_capabilities, direction)

	-- if boat punched by someone else, reset player to standing position
	if self.driver then
		self.driver:set_detach()
		local name = self.driver:get_player_name()
		default.player_attached[name] = false
		default.player_set_animation(self.driver, "stand" , 30)
		self.driver = nil
	end

	self.object:remove()
	if puncher and puncher:is_player() and not minetest.setting_getbool("creative_mode") then
		puncher:get_inventory():add_item("main", "boats:boat")
	end
end

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1688
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by philipbenr » Post

Brockenflabel wrote: -snip-
In trans_func.
Access violation at 004937D7 write?=1 address=1917001786
I get these a lot too. Weird. I would like to know what an access violation is.

R34LD34L
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 13:30
In-game: R34LD34L

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by R34LD34L » Post

Nice an Update! Thanks for all the HardWork you guys, and new textures!

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6251
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by rubenwardy » Post

An access violation is window's version of a segfault (segmentation fault).

It is when a program tries to access data which has been deleted, or does not exist. It may also be if it tries to overwrite data, but I am not sure.

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2842
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Post

Now that TNT has been added to the default game I've noticed a few servers with a lot of holes in the landscape and people's builds getting destroyed, so I've added protection checking to the TNT mod so that any area protected with a mod will not be blown up...

Code: Select all

local destroy = function(drops, pos, last, fast)
	local nodename = minetest.get_node(pos).name
	if minetest.is_protected(pos, "-") then
		return
	end

	if nodename ~= "air" then
		minetest.remove_node(pos, (fast and 1 or 0))
		if last then
			nodeupdate(pos)
		end
		if minetest.registered_nodes[nodename].groups.flammable ~= nil then
			minetest.set_node(pos, {name="fire:basic_flame"}, (fast and 2 or 0))
			return
		end
		local drop = minetest.get_node_drops(nodename, "")
		for _,item in ipairs(drop) do
			if type(item) == "string" then
				add_drop(drops, pos, item)
			else
				for i=1,item:get_count() do
					add_drop(drops, pos, item:get_name())
				end
			end
		end
	end
end

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4048
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Wuzzy » Post

Could you write a pull request on https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues, please?

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Inocudom » Post

Wuzzy wrote:Could you write a pull request on https://github.com/minetest/minetest/issues, please?
Yes, please do add that pull request. I knew that tnt would become the new religion of the Minetest players. While you're at it, you might want to add protection against mobs too.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2842
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Post

I've added a pull request for TNT protection checking and also for Boats sitting problem... As for mobs, do you mean the spawning of anything in a protected area ?

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Inocudom » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:I've added a pull request for TNT protection checking and also for Boats sitting problem... As for mobs, do you mean the spawning of anything in a protected area ?
That and protection against them destroying nodes.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2842
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by TenPlus1 » Post

Only the dungeon master can destroy nodes and the latest mob api can stop him blowing up obsidian and obsidian brick, other than that I kinda like mobs spawning in my garden areas :)

User avatar
Neon
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 02:03
In-game: Neon

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by Neon » Post

I don't mind so much the Mobs spawning inside a build, but it would make me soggy to find a DM having blown a hole in my carefully-crafted dungeon.

asdfref
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:41
GitHub: lovehart
In-game: TheDoctor

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by asdfref » Post

thanks I have 0.4.10 and I have a probblem with 3rd person. look at both 1 is what it is, and 1 is what it is suposted to be.
Attachments
character_180_preview.png
(8.86 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot.png
(400.79 KiB) Not downloaded yet

asdfref
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 15:41
GitHub: lovehart
In-game: TheDoctor

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by asdfref » Post

never mind it worded still a little glitchy
Attachments
Screenshot .png
(441.19 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
brandedangel
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 19:40
Location: georgia

Re: Minetest 0.4.10

by brandedangel » Post

i got the newest minetest.. 0.4.10
now when i go to create a world it wont let me?

but when i tried to create a world just with regular minetest it states

no world name given or none selected...

why might this be?

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest