Attempts at using buildbot.sh

Post Reply
Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

Attempts at using buildbot.sh

by Jordach » Post

I've kept trying buildbot.sh in the minetest GitHUb and the Terminal continues to return: Usage: /home/jordan/Downloads/celeron55-minetest-66e1cb3/util/buildbot/buildwin32.sh <build directory>

Now, I want to compile it as Celeron released this screenshot:
Image

So, where am I going wrong?
Last edited by Jordach on Wed Apr 04, 2012 15:50, edited 1 time in total.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

I found my problem, should have done this:

Code: Select all

sudo /home/jordan/Downloads/celeron55-minetest-66e1cb3/util/buildbot/buildwin32.sh /windows
Now, but eventually an error comes up: /home/jordan/Downloads/celeron55-minetest-66e1cb3/util/buildbot/buildwin32.sh: line 68: 7z: command not found

What's wrong?!?! I am new to bash.

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4095
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

You can't read:
Usage: [...]/buildwin32.sh <build directory>
Example:
buildwin32.sh /tmp/ramdom-dir
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

I got that, but then it throws this:

Code: Select all

/home/jordan/Downloads/celeron55-minetest-66e1cb3/util/buildbot/buildwin32.sh: line 68: 7z: command not found
WHY!!!
Once this starts working I will provide WIn builds when Git Updates.

EDIT: Line 68 contains this:

Code: Select all

7z x -y -olibogg $packagedir/libogg-$ogg_version-dev.7z || exit 1
7z x -y -olibogg $packagedir/libogg-$ogg_version-dll.7z || exit 1
7z x -y -olibvorbis $packagedir/libvorbis-$vorbis_version-dev.7z || exit 1
7z x -y -olibvorbis $packagedir/libvorbis-$vorbis_version-dll.7z || exit 1
Last edited by Jordach on Wed Apr 04, 2012 16:02, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

:O awesome jordach hope ya get it figured out. this feature looks sweet. minecraft like node drops
Last edited by Death Dealer on Wed Apr 04, 2012 16:03, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4095
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Install 7zip
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Nemo08
Member
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 04:59

by Nemo08 » Post

Jordach wrote:I got that, but then it throws this:

Code: Select all

/home/jordan/Downloads/celeron55-minetest-66e1cb3/util/buildbot/buildwin32.sh: line 68: 7z: command not found
WHY!!!
You need to install 7zip
Last edited by Nemo08 on Wed Apr 04, 2012 16:02, edited 1 time in total.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Ahh, thanks. I am very new to bash.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

If this works, free WIn build for all!

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

Jordach wrote:If this works, free WIn build for all!
^.^
Keep calm and code python^_^

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

And this means less disk space for me. >.<

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

And another ERROR:

Code: Select all

-- The C compiler identification is unknown
-- The CXX compiler identification is unknown
-- Check for working C compiler: i586-mingw32msvc-gcc
CMake Error: your C compiler: "i586-mingw32msvc-gcc" was not found.   Please set CMAKE_C_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
CMake Error: Internal CMake error, TryCompile configure of cmake failed
-- Check for working C compiler: i586-mingw32msvc-gcc -- broken
CMake Error at /usr/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/CMakeTestCCompiler.cmake:52 (MESSAGE):
  The C compiler "i586-mingw32msvc-gcc" is not able to compile a simple test
  program.

  It fails with the following output:

   

  

  CMake will not be able to correctly generate this project.
Call Stack (most recent call first):
  CMakeLists.txt:8 (project)


CMake Error: your C compiler: "i586-mingw32msvc-gcc" was not found.   Please set CMAKE_C_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
CMake Error: your CXX compiler: "i586-mingw32msvc-g++" was not found.   Please set CMAKE_CXX_COMPILER to a valid compiler path or name.
-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Just did some reading on Cross-Compiling, it is now working, so far.

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4095
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

sudo apt-get install gcc-mingw32
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

It worked, IT IS UN TESTED.

Sfan, I did something else and it did it.

Thanks for your help!

Also: http://ompldr.org/vZDlkYQ

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

still uncompiled:/ ill wait then.
Keep calm and code python^_^

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Hmm, it should have done, then IDK. That's odd behaviour.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 24 guests