Post your screenshots!

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

blue wrote:Image
the map generator is messing up again...instead of dirt it put gravel....atleast i found the perfect place to get gravel for my roads :p
It's a feature
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
blue
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 02:31
Location: TheFrozen Depths Of Anatartica

by blue » Post

sfan5 wrote:
blue wrote:Image
the map generator is messing up again...instead of dirt it put gravel....atleast i found the perfect place to get gravel for my roads :p
It's a feature
its a very rare feature then...this is the first time i have ever seen the map generator change so much dirt into anything (besides giant mountains with stone tops)
I like to debate.

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

Image
just a fun little picture

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

blue wrote:
sfan5 wrote:
blue wrote:Image
the map generator is messing up again...instead of dirt it put gravel....atleast i found the perfect place to get gravel for my roads :p
It's a feature
its a very rare feature then...this is the first time i have ever seen the map generator change so much dirt into anything (besides giant mountains with stone tops)
If your making a server legit then get it from there, if you want to get the job done, spawn stuff or go on creative.

User avatar
blue
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 02:31
Location: TheFrozen Depths Of Anatartica

by blue » Post

Image
i finished the castle itself (havnt done trimming or anything else to the outside
EDIT:the server im playing on dosnt have any mods so its pretty limited
some screenshots of the inside :
Image
dining/ballroom...it took me a while to figure out how to make it look good :p
Image
guest bedroom...i like the bed ^^
Image
and of course my awsome throne :D ....your jealous i know
Image
one of my library's...i dont have them filled as i have been focusing more on my city/castle then papyrus...
Image
and the kings bedroom....thats what i call a "king" size bed :p

i hope you enjoyed those screenshots ^^

ps; sorry for all the screenshots...takes up alot of room i know...if you quote my posts then please take the images out (unless your quoting a image) that way it dosnt take up more space lols

pss; Fun Fact #2 The city wall is 4 blocks thick and 5 blocks tall (not hollow) and is made up of over 18,600 stone blocks (not cobblestone)
Last edited by blue on Sun Apr 08, 2012 01:13, edited 1 time in total.
I like to debate.

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

Image
i need some skilled genius to tune this on jordans server anyone up for it?

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
kddekadenz
Member
Posts: 323
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 17:21
GitHub: tinyworlds
Location: Germany
Contact:

by kddekadenz » Post

sdzen wrote:i need some skilled genius to tune this on jordans server anyone up for it?
World Edit?

User avatar
cisoun
Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by cisoun » Post

Ok I'm screw'd.

Image
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ROFL ROFL ROFL ROFL LMFAO LMFAO LMFAO!
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Melkor
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 01:03
Location: Underground

by Melkor » Post

cisoun wrote:Ok I'm screw'd.

Image
you gotta be kidding...

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

World of wool:

Image

Custom mode utilising my wool mod, they also fall, however, it relies on ABMs for every node.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
MilanFIN
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 17:23

by MilanFIN » Post

You should never ever test your obsidian generator when your house is built in high and there is lake near you.


Image
Last edited by MilanFIN on Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:38, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Michael Eh?
Member
Posts: 391
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 17:21

by Michael Eh? » Post

blue wrote:I got bored with building my city/kingdom/whatever you want to call it

so i started building a boat on gameboom's server as i will eventually make a dock with boats on the server i play

{Img removed to save space.}

as you can see im stuck...i dont know how to make sails properly...im thinking i need more room too so ill probably take one of the masts down too...any suggestions? or does it look good enough?
I wouldn't use sand... maybe sandstone. I would just move the sail 1 or 2 blocks out then drop down. There is Q66's sailship in Nyanland which I've restored only to have it griefed again. Pretty heavy resttore since most was griefed below the waterline. Q66 used fence posts for the sail.

Image

User avatar
blue
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 02:31
Location: TheFrozen Depths Of Anatartica

by blue » Post

Michael Eh? wrote:
blue wrote:I got bored with building my city/kingdom/whatever you want to call it

so i started building a boat on gameboom's server as i will eventually make a dock with boats on the server i play

{Img removed to save space.}

as you can see im stuck...i dont know how to make sails properly...im thinking i need more room too so ill probably take one of the masts down too...any suggestions? or does it look good enough?
I wouldn't use sand... maybe sandstone. I would just move the sail 1 or 2 blocks out then drop down. There is Q66's sailship in Nyanland which I've restored only to have it griefed again. Pretty heavy resttore since most was griefed below the waterline. Q66 used fence posts for the sail.

Image
yea i seen that boat on there...i didnt really like the fencepost sails though :p
the best sails are made of clay (in my opinion) but it was really only a test build for ships on my private server...im actually done with it:
Image
it came out pretty good (the sails anyway) but i wished they were raised up higher and/or had smaller sails for the two lowered ones...sucks that i will eventually have to build these at my docks lols

ps; in your quote i dont see my edit i made to the post i put...the person helping me build the ship (MinePest) figured out how to do the sails...im telling you this incase my edit didnt go through for some reason
I like to debate.

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

Calinou wrote:I present... double doors!
[img=doubledoorsclosed]http://ompldr.org/vZDl5YQ/screenshot_7721421.png[/img]
[img=doubledoorsopen]http://ompldr.org/vZDl5ZQ/screenshot_8253796.png[/img]
Modified the doors mod to allow "flipping" the doors in the crafting grid. They work as they would do in Minecraft. I asked celeron55 to include the mod, he still hasn't replied.

[img=quarry]http://ompldr.org/vZGEyaA/screenshot_2426014.png[/img]
A quarry I made on a server. It's getting quite deep. :)
You have a false chunk error!

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4500
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Here's my little house. Started out as a bridge across the water, then turned it into a sort of a staging area.. next thing I know I'm building a house.

Image

(edit: replaced with better image)
Last edited by VanessaE on Wed May 02, 2012 22:51, edited 1 time in total.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

@LolManKuba: ...false chunk error? What do you mean by that?

User avatar
cisoun
Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by cisoun » Post

VanessaE: I really like that house! (But it's a shame Minetest doesn't have texture filtering anymore ;) )
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Really?!?! Never knew that. :P
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

Calinou wrote:@LolManKuba: ...false chunk error? What do you mean by that?
A chunk error is something that happens on Minecraft where it glitches and doesn't render out a part of an area and it leaves a big square hole and a false chunk error is a fake chunk error.

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
Posts: 4500
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE
Location: Western NC
Contact:

by VanessaE » Post

Cisoun: *nod*... Ok, how about it C55? When are we gonna get proper filtering? We need it dammit ;-)
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

celeron55 said "maybe" at a "Smooth textures" option in-game, yesterday on his server.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

The distance
Image
Infinite oceans
Image
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Nice find!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

[img=c55spawn]http://ompldr.org/vZGQxbA/screenshot_8446254.png[/img]
The spawn area on celeron55's server.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest