Post your screenshots!

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000
Contact:

by 0gb.us » Post

Dungeons are back? Yay!

/me runs off to go compile

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Hybrid Dog wrote:When will the rats come back?
Right now in simple mobs!
0gb.us wrote:Dungeons are back? Yay!

/me runs off to go compile
Dont forget to add "dungeons" to mg_flags in minetest.conf

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000
Contact:

by 0gb.us » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
0gb.us wrote:Dungeons are back? Yay!

/me runs off to go compile
Dont forget to add "dungeons" to mg_flags in minetest.conf
I wouldn't have known to do that. Thanks!

User avatar
cisoun
Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by cisoun » Post

I am thinking about to make a better logo than this...

Image
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

cisoun wrote:I am thinking about to make a better logo than this...

Image
cisoun just keep making more background and I will keep on adding them. They are amazing thank you.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
Casimir
Member
Posts: 1174
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Post

Image
Dungeons are back ;)

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

by cHyper » Post

Image

more dungeons screenshots...

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

are the torches there naturally
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

by cHyper » Post

jojoa1997 wrote:are the torches there naturally
no...
3d torches...

User avatar
Casimir
Member
Posts: 1174
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Post

Image
I like the current dungeons much better than the old ones. Mainly because they allow such strange, uncommon structures.
(on the floor: finite water)

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

Image
cool. quite cool.

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

Image
and this is far cooler!
Last edited by Mito551 on Thu Mar 14, 2013 18:50, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

Casimir wrote:Image
I like the current dungeons much better than the old ones. Mainly because they allow such strange, uncommon structures.
(on the floor: finite water)
What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

Inocudom wrote: What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.
I'm not sure if you mean this, but you need to put dungeons in the minetest.conf file. They don't appear 'naturally'.

Example line to be put in the minetest.conf: mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

Topywo wrote:
Inocudom wrote: What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.
I'm not sure if you mean this, but you need to put dungeons in the minetest.conf file. They don't appear 'naturally'.

Example line to be put in the minetest.conf: mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons
...that didn't work. I still can't find any dungeons, and I am using PilzAdam's latest git build.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Inocudom wrote:
Topywo wrote:
Inocudom wrote: What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.
I'm not sure if you mean this, but you need to put dungeons in the minetest.conf file. They don't appear 'naturally'.

Example line to be put in the minetest.conf: mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons
...that didn't work. I still can't find any dungeons, and I am using PilzAdam's latest git build.
Are you sure that you edit minetest.conf and not minetest.conf.example?
Is there an # in front of mg_flags (this would make it to an comment and it is ignored)?
Try disabling caves (by removing them from mg_flags) to see the dungeons better.

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

Mesecons computer:

Image

User avatar
Casimir
Member
Posts: 1174
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Post

Image
More dungeons!
This one reminds me of my holidays in R'lyeh.

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

Casimir wrote:Image
More dungeons!
This one reminds me of my holidays in R'lyeh.
how do you get it to go above ground
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)

User avatar
MirceaKitsune
Member
Posts: 867
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 22:31
GitHub: MirceaKitsune
IRC: Taoki
In-game: MirceaKitsune
Location: Romania, Bucharest
Contact:

by MirceaKitsune » Post

PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)
Just hope they're back in Lua and not in C++. Still hoping to see biomes get fully scripted sometime soon, though still with C++ mapgen.

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000
Contact:

by 0gb.us » Post

PilzAdam wrote:Are you sure that you edit minetest.conf and not minetest.conf.example?
Is there an # in front of mg_flags (this would make it to an comment and it is ignored)?
Try disabling caves (by removing them from mg_flags) to see the dungeons better.
I added it directly to the file in the world directory, and still couldn't find any dungeons. I gave up looking after about half an hour.
PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)
jungles are back? Awesome! I hope jungle saplings are added later, or maybe jungle trees regrow without them in jungle areas.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

MirceaKitsune wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)
Just hope they're back in Lua and not in C++. Still hoping to see biomes get fully scripted sometime soon, though still with C++ mapgen.
They are in c++.
0gb.us wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)
jungles are back? Awesome! I hope jungle saplings are added later, or maybe jungle trees regrow without them in jungle areas.
Saplings, leaves and junglewood planks are already added.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Here is a screenshot with the latest indev map generator. The mountains get higher the farther you are away from the center of the map:
Image
This screenshot was taken nearly at the edge of the map. Im already standing at a mountain that is 60 nodes high and the mountain I am watching at is higher than 200 nodes. (I have set the cloud height to 500).

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Comparison between 0, 2 and 16 times antialiasing (fsaa in minetest.conf):
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests