Post your screenshots!

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Mar 10, 2013 21:55

Hybrid Dog wrote:When will the rats come back?

Right now in simple mobs!
0gb.us wrote:Dungeons are back? Yay!

/me runs off to go compile

Dont forget to add "dungeons" to mg_flags in minetest.conf
 

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000

by 0gb.us » Sun Mar 10, 2013 22:35

PilzAdam wrote:
0gb.us wrote:Dungeons are back? Yay!

/me runs off to go compile

Dont forget to add "dungeons" to mg_flags in minetest.conf


I wouldn't have known to do that. Thanks!
 

User avatar
cisoun
Member
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 18:56
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: cisoun
IRC: cisoun
In-game: cisoun

by cisoun » Mon Mar 11, 2013 03:26

I am thinking about to make a better logo than this...

Image
Not here for a while due to some troubles between my graphic card and Minetest.
Cisoun's Texture Pack | The Conifers Mod (deprecated) | Faenza icons for Minetest |
Website
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Mon Mar 11, 2013 03:57

cisoun wrote:I am thinking about to make a better logo than this...

Image
cisoun just keep making more background and I will keep on adding them. They are amazing thank you.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Tue Mar 12, 2013 20:50

Image

more dungeons screenshots...
___when_it's_done___ http://www.chyper.at_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 21:53

are the torches there naturally
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 753
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Tue Mar 12, 2013 21:56

jojoa1997 wrote:are the torches there naturally


no...
3d torches...
___when_it's_done___ http://www.chyper.at_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Wed Mar 13, 2013 22:38

Image
I like the current dungeons much better than the old ones. Mainly because they allow such strange, uncommon structures.
(on the floor: finite water)
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Thu Mar 14, 2013 18:50

Image
and this is far cooler!
Last edited by Mito551 on Thu Mar 14, 2013 18:50, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Fri Mar 15, 2013 04:56

Casimir wrote:Image
I like the current dungeons much better than the old ones. Mainly because they allow such strange, uncommon structures.
(on the floor: finite water)


What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.
My whole legacy is an abomination.
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Fri Mar 15, 2013 09:21

Inocudom wrote:What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.


I'm not sure if you mean this, but you need to put dungeons in the minetest.conf file. They don't appear 'naturally'.

Example line to be put in the minetest.conf: mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Fri Mar 15, 2013 15:59

Topywo wrote:
Inocudom wrote:What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.


I'm not sure if you mean this, but you need to put dungeons in the minetest.conf file. They don't appear 'naturally'.

Example line to be put in the minetest.conf: mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons


...that didn't work. I still can't find any dungeons, and I am using PilzAdam's latest git build.
My whole legacy is an abomination.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Mar 15, 2013 16:46

Inocudom wrote:
Topywo wrote:
Inocudom wrote:What did you have to do to get this to generate? Dungeons don't seem to appear normally.


I'm not sure if you mean this, but you need to put dungeons in the minetest.conf file. They don't appear 'naturally'.

Example line to be put in the minetest.conf: mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons


...that didn't work. I still can't find any dungeons, and I am using PilzAdam's latest git build.

Are you sure that you edit minetest.conf and not minetest.conf.example?
Is there an # in front of mg_flags (this would make it to an comment and it is ignored)?
Try disabling caves (by removing them from mg_flags) to see the dungeons better.
 

Nore
Developer
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Sat Mar 16, 2013 17:07

Mesecons computer:

Image
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Sat Mar 16, 2013 19:39

Image
More dungeons!
This one reminds me of my holidays in R'lyeh.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 20:02

Casimir wrote:Image
More dungeons!
This one reminds me of my holidays in R'lyeh.
how do you get it to go above ground
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
MirceaKitsune
Member
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 22:31
Location: Romania, Bucharest
GitHub: MirceaKitsune
IRC: Taoki
In-game: MirceaKitsune

by MirceaKitsune » Sun Mar 17, 2013 01:20

PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)


Just hope they're back in Lua and not in C++. Still hoping to see biomes get fully scripted sometime soon, though still with C++ mapgen.
 

User avatar
0gb.us
Member
 
Posts: 841
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 01:55
Location: 0gb.us:30000

by 0gb.us » Sun Mar 17, 2013 09:02

PilzAdam wrote:Are you sure that you edit minetest.conf and not minetest.conf.example?
Is there an # in front of mg_flags (this would make it to an comment and it is ignored)?
Try disabling caves (by removing them from mg_flags) to see the dungeons better.


I added it directly to the file in the world directory, and still couldn't find any dungeons. I gave up looking after about half an hour.

PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)


jungles are back? Awesome! I hope jungle saplings are added later, or maybe jungle trees regrow without them in jungle areas.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Mar 17, 2013 09:17

MirceaKitsune wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)


Just hope they're back in Lua and not in C++. Still hoping to see biomes get fully scripted sometime soon, though still with C++ mapgen.

They are in c++.
0gb.us wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Jungles are back!
Image
(and apple trees in mapgen too)


jungles are back? Awesome! I hope jungle saplings are added later, or maybe jungle trees regrow without them in jungle areas.

Saplings, leaves and junglewood planks are already added.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Mar 17, 2013 11:58

Here is a screenshot with the latest indev map generator. The mountains get higher the farther you are away from the center of the map:
Image
This screenshot was taken nearly at the edge of the map. Im already standing at a mountain that is 60 nodes high and the mountain I am watching at is higher than 200 nodes. (I have set the cloud height to 500).
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Mar 17, 2013 12:21

Comparison between 0, 2 and 16 times antialiasing (fsaa in minetest.conf):
Image
 

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests