Let's advertise minetest!

u19503

Let's advertise minetest!

by u19503 » Post

We need to advertise minetest but how, can anyone help with this?

Why you ask
If we have a bigger community we can get a lot More done and alot faster just imagine minetest development with a community like the one of Minecraft
Also more community content :)

I think the best way to do this is to advertise minetest on the Minecraft forum and other forums

Tell me what you think!

Nyarg

Re: Let's advertise minetest!

by Nyarg » Post

Without shadows implemented ????
How do you all dream it ???
I am a noob. still yet. Not so noob ) [vml] WIP and a little proof for fun PlantedTorch )))
MT Strike 78a36b468554d101e0be3b0d1f587a555f396452 Great! Somebody have found it )
"My english isn't well" I know. I'm sorry )

TumeniNodes
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes

by TumeniNodes » Post

I would not advertise on the MC forum.

and for what it is worth..., quantity, is the opposite of quality.

Better to reach out to skilled individuals..., programmers/coders, gui and graphics designers, etc...

It is not so much "advertising" that is needed but, recruiting. (and not to the extent of being obnoxious, pushy, annoying, etc...) <-- just adding that for good measure.

it is more about personally contacting these sort of individuals, and sharing a link for minetest..., and leave it at that.
If they are curious, they will peek.
And be sure to inform them you are contacting them on your own accord and not as a member of the developer team, etc..

Start "advertising" on MC forums and such and it could bring various issues which are unwanted
A Wonderful World

MineYoshi

by MineYoshi » Post

TumeniNodes wrote:I would not advertise on the MC forum.

and for what it is worth..., quantity, is the opposite of quality.

Better to reach out to skilled individuals..., programmers/coders, gui and graphics designers, etc...