Post your blueprints!

User avatar
firefox
Member
Posts: 1556
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
In-game: Red_Fox
Location: Xanadu

Post your blueprints!

by firefox » Post

we have a screenshot and a building topic, but no blueprints.
it's about time ;)

i created mine with GIMP =(^.^)=

these are just circles in various sizes, always helpful for towers, spheres and circular patterns:
circles.png
(558 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
a yin-yang symbol of my own design, first used in the Hidden Ninja Village on the old Xanadu map:
yinyang.png
(339 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
the plan for my home on the new Xanadu map.
it includes a scaled up version of my yin-yang and markings for pillars:
36.png
(515 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- =(^.^)= nyan~

User avatar
firefox
Member
Posts: 1556
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
In-game: Red_Fox
Location: Xanadu

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by firefox » Post

a quick drawing to find the right size for a tower that carries a statue of the player model.
used in Freya's Shrine on Xanadu:
statuecircle.png
(322 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
my largest hand-drawn circle so far.
used for the round stairs at Freya's Shrine on Xanadu, also includes lines of the front wall and the tower:
circlestairs.png
(663 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- =(^.^)= nyan~

BBmine
Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins
Location: USA

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by BBmine » Post

Blueprints are always helpful! If I want to build a huge fancy structure, I break out the graph paper :D

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2538
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by Linuxdirk » Post

Circles and spheres and stuff are easily done by using Plotz.

Oh, and here is a hand-drawn 1:1 (one pixel = one node = one meter compared to the actual building) blueprint of the Heinrich Hertz Tower (radio telecommunication tower in Hamburg, Germany).

Image

And yes, I actually built this once on a server I lost track of …

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7494
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

^tnt

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by sorcerykid » Post

These are the schematics I prepared for the construction of Castle Nemo located at spawn on the JT2 server.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Legend:
■ = wall
= doorway
= portal
= ladder

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7494
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

First : hey that little ■ is super cool! I ♡ unicode

SECOND: that funny to see you use blueprints. I don't work like that at all. It's more made with the 'feeling' and my house always end is something suprising even for me!

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by sorcerykid » Post

azekill_DIABLO wrote:First : hey that little ■ is super cool! I ♡ unicode

SECOND: that funny to see you use blueprints. I don't work like that at all. It's more made with the 'feeling' and my house always end is something suprising even for me!
I didn't use blueprints. The building was constructed impromptu from only a rough concept. You can see the first phase back in August here:

viewtopic.php?p=289038#p289038

I decided to showcase the completed design since the thread is called "post your blueprints".

User avatar
AspireMint
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:59
GitHub: AspireMint
IRC: AspireMint
In-game: AspireMint
Location: Stuck at spawn

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by AspireMint » Post

hot-air balloon, windmill, lighthouse, player on boat, submarine and stone robot
everything on JT2 server (i will add screenshots tomorrow to this post)
Image


EDIT:
+ Spoiler
Attachments
blueprints.png
(13.24 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by AspireMint on Sat Sep 23, 2017 07:50, edited 1 time in total.

BBmine
Member
Posts: 3475
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins
Location: USA

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by BBmine » Post

AspireMint wrote:hot-air balloon, windmill, lighthouse, player on boat, submarine and stone robot
everything on JT2 server (i will add screenshots tomorrow to this post)
Image
Noice! /me wishes he could go to JT2 himself and see it :P

User avatar
AspireMint
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:59
GitHub: AspireMint
IRC: AspireMint
In-game: AspireMint
Location: Stuck at spawn

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by AspireMint » Post

BBmine, you can see it on screenshots, i put them to my previous post :-)

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2538
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by Linuxdirk » Post

Fully automated “ore lumps to ingots” processing doubling the yield due to grinding (one lump gives two dust and one dust gives one ingot).


Image


Put raw material in one chest and take the ingots from the other chest. All chests except the output chest can’t be locked chests because the filter injectors can’t take stuff from locked chests.

The pipes have a feedback loop so not accepted materials (because the machines are currently filled and can’t take any more materials) will be returned to the chests and not clogging the injectors or breaking the pipes or pop out and despawn.

(And yes, the last pipe to the output chest could be removed by directly attaching the chest to the injector that takes the ingot from the furnace. Plus: There is a small chance that items in the pipes will directly go back to the chest at the T junctions. But that is okay because in return you get a very reliable and secure circuit.)

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by zargulthewizard » Post

An automatic wood planks making machine (grows and harvests bushes). Depicted using ASCII art (I do not know how to pronounce that. Does anyone else? Every time I've tried it sounded like the art was inquisitive or I was saying a worty dird).

M=mesecon, T=tube, <>^v=one way tubes, D=deployer, N=nodebreaker, L=delayer (set for maximum), A=autocrafter (set to change bush stem to wood planks), B=blinkyplant, E=filter/injector, C=chest, S=node detector (set for bush stem, range 1), V=vacuum tube, @=bush growing zone, #=blank, :=space filler (ignore, depiction purposes only).

:#[M][M]
:#[ L]:#:[M]:#
[T][D]@[N][A][E][C]
[T][<][V]
May God be with you, always.

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by zargulthewizard » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:Fully automated “ore lumps to ingots” processing doubling the yield due to grinding (one lump gives two dust and one dust gives one ingot).


Image


Put raw material in one chest and take the ingots from the other chest. All chests except the output chest can’t be locked chests because the filter injectors can’t take stuff from locked chests.

The pipes have a feedback loop so not accepted materials (because the machines are currently filled and can’t take any more materials) will be returned to the chests and not clogging the injectors or breaking the pipes or pop out and despawn.

(And yes, the last pipe to the output chest could be removed by directly attaching the chest to the injector that takes the ingot from the furnace. Plus: There is a small chance that items in the pipes will directly go back to the chest at the T junctions. But that is okay because in return you get a very reliable and secure circuit.)
Very confused as to which way injectors point/are connected. Clarify with overhead screenshot?

Edit: never mind. Good work! Question: can you grind an ingot so as to get more than one dust?
May God be with you, always.

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2749
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by Hybrid Dog » Post

Patterns, e.g. for floors and walls in minetest:
Image

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by zargulthewizard » Post

Okay. You are either a gimp nut or a good programmer with an imaging library.

Nice resource! Though I'm not really big on floors, this would be quite convenient if I was.
May God be with you, always.

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2538
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: post your blueprints =(^.^)=

by Linuxdirk » Post

zargulthewizard wrote:Very confused as to which way injectors point/are connected. Clarify with overhead screenshot?
Click the thumbnail for built version.

Image
zargulthewizard wrote:can you grind an ingot so as to get more than one dust?
No, not without altering the mod’s code (or with a mod that alters the way how the grinder works) as far as I know.
Last edited by Linuxdirk on Sun Nov 26, 2017 15:06, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
firefox
Member
Posts: 1556
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
In-game: Red_Fox
Location: Xanadu

Re: Post your blueprints!

by firefox » Post

the minimal-size version of my Yin-Yang pattern. it's exactly 16px =(^.^)=
yinyang-minimal.png
(271 Bytes) Not downloaded yet
btw, you can open it with GIMP, set the zoom to 16:1 and use the pencil tool with size 1 to count blocks ;)
building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- =(^.^)= nyan~

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2749
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: Post your blueprints!

by Hybrid Dog » Post

firefox, sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 8)²) > 8 and "green" or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 4)²) < 3 and "white" or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 12)²) < 2 and "black" or y < 8 and ((x < 8 or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 4)²) < 5) and "black" or "white") or (x > 8 or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 12)²) < 5) and "white" or "black"

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: Post your blueprints!

by zargulthewizard » Post

Hybrid Dog wrote:firefox, sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 8)²) > 8 and "green" or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 4)²) < 3 and "white" or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 12)²) < 2 and "black" or y < 8 and ((x < 8 or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 4)²) < 5) and "black" or "white") or (x > 8 or sqrt((x - 8)² + (y - 12)²) < 5) and "white" or "black"
Not sure what this is/means. It looks like an if condition, but I don't understand the simple boolean references to "black", "white", etc. And what does firefox refer to? All I know about is the browser by Mozilla.

Edit: apologies! You were talking to the user firefox. Am I getting better, worse, or just different with online manners?
May God be with you, always.

User avatar
firefox
Member
Posts: 1556
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 07:34
In-game: Red_Fox
Location: Xanadu

Re: Post your blueprints!

by firefox » Post

my favourite magic circle, which i use in almost all my buildings =(^.^)=
the left one is the minimal-size version, the right one is modified to use 4 blocks as 1 and turned by 45°.
it uses mostly slopes, but it also looks nice with normal stairs.
i used it for the statue in Freya's Shrine :3
20171120_122853.jpg
(402.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by firefox on Wed Mar 21, 2018 08:33, edited 1 time in total.
building inspiration: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15550 --- my game: viewtopic.php?f=49&t=15860 --- =(^.^)= nyan~

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: Post your blueprints!

by zargulthewizard » Post

Where can I find the ballpoint ink block mod and the graph paper mapgen?
May God be with you, always.

User avatar
AspireMint
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:59
GitHub: AspireMint
IRC: AspireMint
In-game: AspireMint
Location: Stuck at spawn

Re: Post your blueprints!

by AspireMint » Post

Polar bear:
Image

on hometown server, (-5140, x, 1630):
Image
Attachments
blueprint.png
(678 Bytes) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: Post your blueprints!

by sorcerykid » Post

This is a prairie-style villa that I designed and constructed for my alter-ego, Nemo, on the Banana Land server.

Image

Image

The house is located at (32, -15), just southeast of spawn. Visitors are always welcome.

Image

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7494
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: Post your blueprints!

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

what a nice house!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: twoelk and 4 guests