Server List Not Found

Post Reply
webmanoffesto
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 14:30

Server List Not Found

by webmanoffesto » Post

I don't get the "Join Game" server list I used to get. I get an error when I start the game from the command line. How do I get the servers list?

I'm on
Ubuntu 16.04
Minetest 0.5.0

Code: Select all

$ sudo ./Git/minetest/bin/minetest 
2018-03-11 11:52:09: ERROR[Main]: Subgame specified in default_game [minetest] is invalid.
Loaded texture: /home/tom/Git/minetest/textures/base/pack/menu_header.png
...
2018-03-11 11:52:16: ERROR[AsyncWorker-2]: servers.minetest.net/list?proto_version_min=36&proto_version_max=36 not found (Timeout was reached) (response code 200)

User avatar
srifqi
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 04:31
GitHub: srifqi
IRC: srifqi
In-game: srifqi
Location: Indonesia

Re: Server List Not Found

by srifqi » Post

Probably because of your internet connection. Try check your internet connection and restart Minetest.
Saya dari Indonesia! · Terjemahkan Minetest! · my mods · My nickname in IPA: /es.rif.qi/

webmanoffesto
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 14:30

Re: Server List Not Found

by webmanoffesto » Post

srifqi wrote:Probably because of your internet connection. Try check your internet connection and restart Minetest.
No, my internet connection is fine. I used my internet connection to post this message. Same computer, same internet connection.

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
Posts: 7497
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
Location: OMICRON
Contact:

Re: Server List Not Found

by azekill_DIABLO » Post

you are trying to play a world that depends on a no longer existing subgame. Switch subgame and it will be fine

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 5 guests