Does MT check for hacked clients ?

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by LMD » Post

Proving you right in what ? Have you fully read my post ?
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by LMD » Post

Also, I am sure KGM is not going to violate the forum rules and post his cheating program here.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
KGM
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 19:57
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by KGM » Post

@rubenwardy
"hacking" or "cheating" ~= what you think is "hacking" or "cheating"
When I first came here, this was all swamp. Everyone said I was daft to build a castle on a swamp, but I built in all the same, just to show them.

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
Posts: 2879
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by TumeniNodes » Post

(sigh)...
it's as though the community is a literal magnet for these sorts of "personalities"

"I am great programmer! Your base are all belong to me now! I will try to destroy it all because you made me angry by banning me for not following rules and code of conduct, etc..! and I will have my revenge for all the perceived wrongs committed against me! REEEEEEE!"

seriously dude..., it's a game. chillax a little
if you use exploits as a means to help, that's fine..., contact a server admin before doing so, offer the service and get consent.
but don't get all up in a tizzy because what you consider fun, is actually against the rules (and I am sure you know that), and then go off on a childish tirade, after you got nabbed for doing something you should not have been doing.

take the higher ground. admit you could've/should've done things differently, and move on.

you state you used csm's which are made openly available, and they are not "hacked". But the moment you added code to them, which caused them to work in a manner which is not part of the original program..., what do you consider that to be? (really take some time and think about that.)
Ich mag keine grünen Eier und Schinken, ich mag sie nicht Sam I Am

User avatar
Stix
Member
Posts: 1385
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
IRC: nil
In-game: Stix [+alts]
Location: USA

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by Stix » Post

i believe rubenwardy was referring to this: "Hacking/Cheating: It is not permissible to promote, link, or otherwise direct Forum users to any kind of "hacking" or "cheating" tools, regardless of their claimed purpose. This includes but is not limited to scripts, bots, modified Minetest clients, CSM mods, third-party programs, etc. Doing so is grounds for an immediate, permanent ban, and may result deletion of all of the user's posts."
Hey, what can i say? I'm the bad guy.

User avatar
GreenXenith
Member
Posts: 1335
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenXenith
In-game: GreenXenith
Location: The singularity
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by GreenXenith » Post

Stix wrote:"This includes but is not limited to scripts, bots, modified Minetest clients, CSM mods, third-party programs, etc. Doing so is grounds for an immediate, permanent ban, and may result deletion of all of the user's posts."
I find this hilarious. viewforum.php?f=53
Y▹uTube | Mods | Patre●n | Twitter | Minetest Discord | GreenXenith#3232

Hey, you. You're finally awake.
You were trying to view their profile, right? Found the rest of their signature, same as us, and that guest over there.

User avatar
KGM
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 19:57
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by KGM » Post

@Stix:

CSM mods?
so coloured chat is cheat?!
viewforum.php?f=53
would be forbidden "cheat" topic!
u are wrong!

@TumeniNodes:

0. Exploits?
I never learned Hacking, even thou it's most likely really easy!
(many nsa exploits & co leaked, just have to know what they are and how to use!)

1."is actually against the rules (and I am sure you know that)":
well, when i did that, there was no rule clearly stating that it is "forbidden"!
there was even no definition of cheating at all!

2. A subgame where you can get boosted that much by robot help...
...is designed badly!
a good game should be so complex a robot can't help anyway!
(in this case, the bad design part is that surviving depends on switching quickly to the apple stack when hurt, eating enough apples to fully regenerate, switching back to sword stack, and punching with sword. A really BORING task!)
So I have to come up with a better one, for wich I won't have to code a bot, because it will be so good a bot can't help anyway (no such boring tasks!)!

3. Bots or Half-bots make playing fun, as you have to be really creative in order to beat it.
(they are limited by programmers skills and phantasy!)

4. TELL ME ANY OTHER GAME WHERE YOU GET BANNED FOR USING AUTOMATIZATION!
(not mt game)

5. btw, rubenwardys moderators banned my brother as well even thou he never used such automatization!

6. Your ban by Ip seems like a joke to me.
TO ANY OTHER BANNED: REBOOTING ROOTER MAY CHANGE IP! WHEN USERNAME IS CHANGED TOO THERE IS NO NOT SECRET SERVICE WAY TO FIND OUT YOU'RE THE SAME PERSON! HAVE FUN PLAYING!
(secret service may ask Provider wich address belongs to ip, rubenwardy can't!)

7. You say I should "chill" cause i'ts only a game.
Why don'tyou tell the others who banned me chill as well,
I didn't steal their banking data,
I just automatized a game!
"i'ts only a game"
Because they didn't chill I wont chill as well!
REEEEEEEEEEE!
Last edited by KGM on Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:50, edited 7 times in total.
When I first came here, this was all swamp. Everyone said I was daft to build a castle on a swamp, but I built in all the same, just to show them.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by LMD » Post

@TumeniNodes : Apparently you haven't realized until now that he did not use exploits of any kind, he did just use custom programs to simulate mouseclicks/space presses which allowed him features like autojump or autoeat. HE DID NOT use exploits or anything else to modify the game. As most people don't get it, I'm repeating :

HE DID NOT MODIFY RUBENWARDYs SERVER OR HIS MINETEST CLIENT SOURCE IN ANY WAY !

(sigh) This is really getting offtopic. Why not open a new one : What is hacking/cheating ? Presumably, there is already such a topic.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by LMD » Post

In case there isn't such a topic, I made a new one : viewtopic.php?f=3&t=20213&p=320295#p320295
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
KGM
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 19:57
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by KGM » Post

poll plz! wanna see what masses think about my "hack"!
When I first came here, this was all swamp. Everyone said I was daft to build a castle on a swamp, but I built in all the same, just to show them.

User avatar
LMD
Member
Posts: 962
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2017 08:16
GitHub: appgurueu
IRC: appguru[eu]
In-game: LMD
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by LMD » Post

Made a poll.
My stuff: Projects - Mods - Website

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3944
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: Does MT check for hacked clients ?

by sfan5 » Post

Locked.
This topic has gone way off its intended purpose, the question raised in the OP has been answered.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests