pipeworks problem

piet
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon May 06, 2019 10:16
In-game: piet

pipeworks problem

by piet » Sat Jun 29, 2019 11:05

I was looking for a mod for my digtron and i found this. I installed it and when i do it on and i am going to my singleplayer world and then the digtron mod and the advtrains mod are unknowm items plz help me
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

Re: pipeworks problem

by Krock » Sat Jun 29, 2019 17:55

Please check out how to report problems: https://wiki.minetest.net/Reporting_bugs
To see what's going wrong I need the most recent log messages. Take these from your debug.txt file.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

neoh4x0r
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 20:16
GitHub: neoh4x0r

Re: pipeworks problem

by neoh4x0r » Tue Jul 30, 2019 18:22

piet wrote:I was looking for a mod for my digtron and i found this. I installed it and when i do it on and i am going to my singleplayer world and then the digtron mod and the advtrains mod are unknowm items plz help me


I would make sure that you have all the requisite dependencies (ie non-optional) installed for pipeworks, digtron, and advtrains.

If that is the case -- that they are properly installed -- then you might have another mod that is causing a conflict.

To rule-out if the issue is a mod conflict:
  • Create a new world
  • Enable only pipeworks, digtron, advtrains, and their required dependencies.
  • Then place some digtron and/or advtrain nodes, save, exit and reload
  • If the issue is still happening then it is an issue with either pipeworks, digtron, etc.

Some reasons for it not working (with only those particular mods installed)
  • The mods are not properly installed (they go into userfolder/minetest/mods)
  • The mods are not the latest version(s) -- ie might be a bug, etc, that got fixed.
  • You were using an older version of one of the mods and installed a new version which
    changed something that breaks older versions.

Latest version can be found here:
pipeworks: https://gitlab.com/VanessaE/pipeworks/
digtron: https://github.com/minetest-mods/digtron
advtrains: http://git.bananach.space/advtrains.git/

If you believe pipeworks to be the issue -- then repeat the above steps, but only enable digtron and advtrains (+ required dependencies) and if ithe isue goes away -- then the problem is indeed with pipeworks.

Essentially you are trying to narrow down the problem to a specific mod.

If the problem does not occur with those three mods -- then there is another mod causing a conflict and
to determine which one is the culprit would require enabling a few mods at a time (and keeping track of the ones that are enabled) until the problem occurs.

The problem mod would be one (or more) in the last batch that was enabled.

EG:
  • enable 5 mods
  • check for issue
  • If issue is not present: repeat at beginning
    If issue is present: problem is with one or more of the last 5 enabled mods
  • to find the exact mod that is conflicting (disable the last 5 mods) and
    enable them one by one and re-check until you the issue occurs -- then
    you will know which one is conflicting.
 


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests