How to find floatlands?

Post Reply
Chrysolite Azalea
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 03, 2020 05:38
GitHub: ChrysoliteAzalea

How to find floatlands?

by Chrysolite Azalea » Post

Hello everyone! Can you help me?

I've enabled floatlands flag in mapgen v7 settings, created a new v7 world for Minetest Game, and then teleported myself on height y=1300 height, flew around a bit and found... nothing. I have enabled the fly and fast modes, flew several kilometers and still found nothing. How to find floatlands?

User avatar
DrFrankenstone
Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 05:36
GitHub: treer
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: How to find floatlands?

by DrFrankenstone » Post

Floatlands was removed in MT 5.1.1 as paramat wanted to re-implement them in a more 3d fashion, the flag was kept because the floatlands were coming back.

The new floatlands were merged yesterday, and can be previewed in the latest pipeline build.

Image
Attachments
screenshot_20200516_152451 new floatlands.jpg
(57.05 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by DrFrankenstone on Sat May 16, 2020 05:30, edited 1 time in total.

Chrysolite Azalea
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 03, 2020 05:38
GitHub: ChrysoliteAzalea

Re: How to find floatlands?

by Chrysolite Azalea » Post

Yeah, thank you! Tried to look for them on my tablet, found them, but noticed that it runs 5.1.0. Noticed the commit on GitHub that adds floatlands. I'm compiling the new version. Thank you very much!

Chrysolite Azalea
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 03, 2020 05:38
GitHub: ChrysoliteAzalea

Re: How to find floatlands?

by Chrysolite Azalea » Post

Thanks! They work now!

User avatar
paramat
Developer
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 00:05
GitHub: paramat
IRC: paramat
Location: UK

Re: How to find floatlands?

by paramat » Post


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests