help again!

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

help again!

by hyudez257 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 16:01

sorry to be a bother, but i can not, for the life of me, light the furnace. i have looked on minetest wiki and it says a lava source (60) will light it for 20 (seconds?) but when i right click on the furnace i dont know what to do from there. please help.

second question, i cant get texture packs to work. i downloaded this
http://minetest.com/2012/03/higher-res-pixel-texture-pack-by-piepenguin/#disqus_thread

and i dont know what to do from there. please help me!
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Sun Jul 22, 2012 16:14

hyudez257 wrote:sorry to be a bother, but i can not, for the life of me, light the furnace. i have looked on minetest wiki and it says a lava source (60) will light it for 20 (seconds?) but when i right click on the furnace i dont know what to do from there.

Put the item to smelt in the upper slot and the fuel in the lower slot. Try other fuels, too.

hyudez257 wrote:second question, i cant get texture packs to work. i downloaded this
http://minetest.com/2012/03/higher-res- … qus_thread


That pack is seriously outdated (improperly named textures).
 

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 16:25

i am using 0.4.0 the furnace is different
i would post a picture but i dont know how
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Sun Jul 22, 2012 16:48

To upload a picture, upload it here and give us the link.

hyudez257 wrote:i am using 0.4.0 the furnace is different

Huh?
 

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22
 

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 18:11

so i tried it (i turned off creative) but i still couldnt do anything. also, i cant use the /giveme for items (mese pickaxe, steel sword)
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Jul 22, 2012 18:14

the givme command works like this
/giveme <modname>:<item/node> <#>
<modname> = For normal nodes "default"
e.g.
/giveme default:pick_mese
/giveme default:wood
 

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 18:17

oh ok, i get it. thanks
 

hyudez257
Member
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Sun Jul 22, 2012 19:30

in creative, i cant get stairs. i tried /giveme stair:stairs_wood # but it just says -!- error cannot give empty item
 


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests