help again!

Post Reply
User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

help again!

by hyudez257 » Post

sorry to be a bother, but i can not, for the life of me, light the furnace. i have looked on minetest wiki and it says a lava source (60) will light it for 20 (seconds?) but when i right click on the furnace i dont know what to do from there. please help.

second question, i cant get texture packs to work. i downloaded this
http://minetest.com/2012/03/higher-res- ... qus_thread

and i dont know what to do from there. please help me!

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

hyudez257 wrote:sorry to be a bother, but i can not, for the life of me, light the furnace. i have looked on minetest wiki and it says a lava source (60) will light it for 20 (seconds?) but when i right click on the furnace i dont know what to do from there.
Put the item to smelt in the upper slot and the fuel in the lower slot. Try other fuels, too.
hyudez257 wrote:second question, i cant get texture packs to work. i downloaded this
http://minetest.com/2012/03/higher-res- … qus_thread
That pack is seriously outdated (improperly named textures).

User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Post

i am using 0.4.0 the furnace is different
i would post a picture but i dont know how

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

To upload a picture, upload it here and give us the link.
hyudez257 wrote:i am using 0.4.0 the furnace is different
Huh?

User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Post

Image

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

In creativ mode you can not use furnaces or chests.

User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Post

argh

User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Post

so i tried it (i turned off creative) but i still couldnt do anything. also, i cant use the /giveme for items (mese pickaxe, steel sword)

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

the givme command works like this
/giveme <modname>:<item/node> <#>
<modname> = For normal nodes "default"
e.g.
/giveme default:pick_mese
/giveme default:wood

User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Post

oh ok, i get it. thanks

User avatar
hyudez257
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 18:22

by hyudez257 » Post

in creative, i cant get stairs. i tried /giveme stair:stairs_wood # but it just says -!- error cannot give empty item

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests