Minetest console client

Post Reply
thecrazyinsanity
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 23:58
In-game: vfrey77

Minetest console client

by thecrazyinsanity » Post

I want to see an open source console client so i can understand the networking better for my project inspired by oq.minebot

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Minetest console client

by Lejo » Post

It depends on what you want.
For Example you can use ./minetest --go --address .. --port 30000 --name dd --password dd
to auto join the server.

If you want a full console client without any gui I might be able to help.
I currently work on such a client but it's still very experimental.
And on the other side I'm not sure if you should let it free to humankind as it can easily spawn 100 bots with almost no resource usage

Could you maybe explain what's your final goal?

User avatar
bebebeko
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 14:20
GitHub: metacoma
IRC: bebebeko

Re: Minetest console client

by bebebeko » Post

thecrazyinsanity wrote:
Mon Jul 13, 2020 13:50
I want to see an open source console client so i can understand the networking better for my project inspired by oq.minebot
I think it's a great idea! non-gui Minecraft library will allow creating minetest bot and other cool stuff!

User avatar
lister
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 23:14

Re: Minetest console client

by lister » Post

i dream of an ncurses client that allows me to control a small posse of avatars, dnd/rts style, that looks like 10rogue or nethack. exploring dungeons or going anywhere with roof/ceiling would probably be very hard, and not clear how to draw, but i would be able to terrorize the open plains :D

thecrazyinsanity
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 23:58
In-game: vfrey77

Re: Minetest console client

by thecrazyinsanity » Post

Lejo wrote:
Mon Jul 13, 2020 16:49
It depends on what you want.
For Example you can use ./minetest --go --address .. --port 30000 --name dd --password dd
to auto join the server.

If you want a full console client without any gui I might be able to help.
I currently work on such a client but it's still very experimental.
And on the other side I'm not sure if you should let it free to humankind as it can easily spawn 100 bots with almost no resource usage

Could you maybe explain what's your final goal?
Yeah to be fair i didnt specify much. My final goal was to create a client that could host multiple accounts at once that can do specific tasks like clearing an area that also had custom scripting capabilities. Similar to oq.minebot (minecraft custom client. Example video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0VB4PElvRY I dont need it to reach that capability where bots of aware of eachother as i know that is very difficult.)

thecrazyinsanity
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 23:58
In-game: vfrey77

Re: Minetest console client

by thecrazyinsanity » Post

Lejo wrote:
Mon Jul 13, 2020 16:49
It depends on what you want.
For Example you can use ./minetest --go --address .. --port 30000 --name dd --password dd
to auto join the server.

If you want a full console client without any gui I might be able to help.
I currently work on such a client but it's still very experimental.
And on the other side I'm not sure if you should let it free to humankind as it can easily spawn 100 bots with almost no resource usage

Could you maybe explain what's your final goal?
Also as an edition to that i would like to see that console client because it sounds cool

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Minetest console client

by Lejo » Post

The bot: https://github.com/Lejo1/mtmodule

It's in python3.
Currently only registration-auth is working.

Bastrabun
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 19:48

Re: Minetest console client

by Bastrabun » Post

Would be interested in such a bot, too. Especially if it could simulate simple tasks like digging, building, walking and such. Use case is to gauge how many players my hardware can take, depending on what they do.

I'll take a look at your repo, thanks :)

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Minetest console client

by Lejo » Post

to gauge how many players my hardware can take, depending on what they do.
100 were no problem for me :)

Bastrabun
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 19:48

Re: Minetest console client

by Bastrabun » Post

How would I start the console client?

Edit: And I guess the "logindata" in the syncclient.py need to be exchanged for my login stuff?

When I do

Code: Select all

python3 syncclient.py
Then this is the whole conversation:

Code: Select all

Requesting peer...
Sending init...
Sending init...
Got Hello Auth Method:
legacy/srp
s
s2
bytes are: b'\xd5\x887\xc2\x85\x99!\x82\x96F!\xcf\x8aK' and b'o~a\xa8\x86}\xe4+/\x0fJ@`\xc8\xd2\x17\x8c\xda\xba\x1c\xf8q\xca\xe7ZL\xa5\x82\x1a4\xd4\xac.Pw\xab\x8d\xa2ep\xfc\x18\xb2\x1c<\x8a6\xb3\x1c\xe2\x19\xe2\x03qT\xd2MVN\xcb~\x7f\x079\xee\x81\xc3R\x1bc\xd7\xf8\xea\x16\x05w*\x91\x04~;AO\x97R$\x05+\x08\xa1\xc5f\xe4j\x97N\xc0e\x96\xf6\xe2\x85<\xe4\x04H\x02\xff\xady^p\xd7\xba/7\xc0\xc1\x1e\\;\x16=P\x18\xa2\xe6\xaah~OB\xd4\xf7l\xb4kb\xd6u\xb0c\x14\x95\xe6\x99\xdfa\xb4\xae\xb9\xcf\xd2\xa4\x16\xffG\xa1\xd0\xcaB\x1d\x85\x9c\x98\x90\xd1^m\xbf\xb0U\xbd?\x18cj\xb6\xd4h\xfc\xa3*%\x02\x0c\xd3\xda|\xb5\xa0\x9d\xfc\x8c7:\x01\x133B{\xf4\x06k.b(\xf3\xf4\r\x88\x19\xd2\xcd\x16\x0b\xc5\xad\x1b\xd8\xa0\xf6\xb7\xbd\x07I\x9c~\r8\x8c:X\xfb<\xda\xcb\x153qMd-\ra3\xab&L)\xb1\x95\xb5\xc15\\'
sending srp_bytes_m: b">1\xb3l\xc8%\xf7\xaf\x16W\xc3\n\x98\xaeL\xbc'P:\xa9"
Access Denied: Your client sent something the server didn't expect.  Try reconnecting or updating your client
Closing socket got disco package
Closed Sockets!

User avatar
Lejo
Member
Posts: 714
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 16:32
GitHub: Lejo1
In-game: Lejo

Re: Minetest console client

by Lejo » Post

Thats's what I said before
Currently only registration-auth is working
As you see it's

Code: Select all

Got Hello Auth Method:
legacy/srp
And not first_srp

You currently can only do registration login which means you have to choose a account which weren't registrated yet.

All other stuff seems to be done correct!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests