Minetest Engine has stopped working

Post Reply
Its_hemangvyas
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 04:14
GitHub: its_hemangvyas
IRC: its_hemangvyas

Minetest Engine has stopped working

by Its_hemangvyas » Post

'A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available.'

Debug.txt has empty spaces between the

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Separator
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
My system:
Windows 8.1 Single Language (British English) 64 bit
Intel Pentium Dual Core E5200 https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en ... z-fsb.html
G31 Express Chipset https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source= ... DrP3Uq_-uN
with Graphics Media Accelerator 3100 https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/gma-3100.c1793
4GB Dual Channel RAM
HDD with atleast 730GB available space

Initially I thought that it was my ancient GPU that can't play this game but I've also played NFS Most Wanted, CSCZ and GTA San Andreas with ease on it; is Minetest Really more demanding than that?
If not, how do I run the game?
Dealing with the lag is secondry task, atleast it should start... 😐

User avatar
davidthecreator
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 19:48
GitHub: daviddoesminetest
In-game: DavidDoesMinetest
Location: Lithuania

Re: Minetest Engine has stopped working

by davidthecreator » Post

My current PC probably can't run most of your games...

But runs MineTest smoothly...



Interesting...

Its_hemangvyas
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 04:14
GitHub: its_hemangvyas
IRC: its_hemangvyas

Re: Minetest Engine has stopped working

by Its_hemangvyas » Post

davidthecreator wrote:
Sat Feb 20, 2021 06:45
My current PC probably can't run most of your games...

But runs MineTest smoothly...



Interesting...
Man, I really wanted to play this game :(
I hope some nice person who knows how this tech-software works helps me out with this.

User avatar
sirrobzeroone
Member
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 07:56

Re: Minetest Engine has stopped working

by sirrobzeroone » Post

Check vid drivers etc make sure they are all up to date then if that fails

I'd try dropping back to the minetest 32bit version see how that goes if it fails

Try older Minetest versions and work your way up ( https://github.com/minetest/minetest/releases ) if that fails totally

Linux boot usb and try minetest from inside linux if that fails

Im out of ideas.....sorry

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4589
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Minetest Engine has stopped working

by Krock » Post

1) Download/install a new Minetest version from viewtopic.php?f=42&t=1523&p=389266#p389266 or https://gitlab.com/minetest/minetest/pipelines/ . I don't think a Win32 build would make any difference.
2) Start Minetest from a Console (cmd) window
3) Check for additional error messages there
4) Install & run windbg and run Minetest from there (use your search engine for a tutorial)
5) Check for error messages

Otherwise check the System Event Log -> Applications tab which also contains some information about the crash cause.

PS: Do not expect anything above 30 FPS. That iGPU from 2007 won't be strong enough to deliver a smooth game experience.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests