A question

User avatar
Psychotic
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 20:21

A question

by Psychotic » Thu Sep 13, 2012 22:40

Does minetest run in windowed mode whenever you play the game first? and also, once that question is answered, how does one install texture packs
My history isn't revenge, or hate. The road that brought us both here - isn't about that. It's about the message you carried. The one in that package whether you knew it or not. - Ulysses from Lonesome Road
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 22:48

modifies the minetest.conf
and check out the wiki, you clarify all doubts
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 22:53

to go to the wiki just click up on the main site and then Wiki
or here:
Wiki
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

User avatar
Psychotic
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 20:21

by Psychotic » Thu Sep 13, 2012 23:01

is there a page or video that shows how to install and run it?
My history isn't revenge, or hate. The road that brought us both here - isn't about that. It's about the message you carried. The one in that package whether you knew it or not. - Ulysses from Lonesome Road
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 23:07

the exture-packs?
You have to replace the images by hand
Last edited by tonyka on Thu Sep 13, 2012 23:08, edited 1 time in total.
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

User avatar
Psychotic
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 20:21

by Psychotic » Thu Sep 13, 2012 23:10

i mean the game it self, as in when i download the current minetest version, and i run the game itself, does the game come up into windowed mode or fullscreen
My history isn't revenge, or hate. The road that brought us both here - isn't about that. It's about the message you carried. The one in that package whether you knew it or not. - Ulysses from Lonesome Road
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 23:21

when you first start it out with a size of 800X600
but you can change the file inside the folder minetest.conf minetest ...

adds these lineaspara window size ...

Code: Select all
screenw = 800
screenh = 600


and is to start in full screen

Code: Select all
fullscreen = true


look in the folder minetest ...
There is a text file called minetest.conf.example

tells in all possible configuration options
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

tinoesroho
Member
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Fri Sep 14, 2012 20:12

The game will begin in windowed mode; you have to manually change it.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/
 

cosarara97
Member
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 18:53

by cosarara97 » Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:35

Why don't you try it?
:D
 


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests