Minetest primary source editing/coding program

OryHara
Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 04:20

Minetest primary source editing/coding program

by OryHara » Mon Oct 15, 2012 23:16

Hi all, I'm just wondering what everyone uses to code minetest or make mods for it
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4468
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

by VanessaE » Tue Oct 16, 2012 00:57

Just a text editor, a terminal to control things, and minetest.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Tue Oct 16, 2012 14:31

I use Kate (text editor with systax highlighting), Dolphin (a file manager) and Minetest (a engine for 3D block based games).
 

MarkTraceur
Member
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 05:41
Location: San Francisco, CA

by MarkTraceur » Tue Oct 16, 2012 15:03

I've used

* Geany
* Emacs
* Gedit (for quick hacks)
Mods: https://gitorious.org/marktraceur-minetest-mods
IRC: marktraceur on freenode
 

User avatar
xyz
Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 14:25
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
xyz
Member
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 14:25

by xyz » Tue Oct 16, 2012 16:24

PilzAdam wrote:
xyz wrote:vim

You dont like GUI?

If you want GUI you may use gvim.
 

User avatar
Menche
Member
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
Location: An island in a lava lake.
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche

by Menche » Wed Oct 17, 2012 17:25

xyz wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
xyz wrote:vim

You dont like GUI?

If you want GUI you may use gvim.

Vim/Gvim is my favorite :)
Last edited by Menche on Wed Oct 17, 2012 17:49, edited 1 time in total.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.
 

Rath
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 03:53
 

User avatar
Neuromancer
Member
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 22:28
GitHub: Neuromancer56
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:13

On Windows: Notepad++.
On Linux: gedit and nano ("because I have two hands").

[edit] Erm, it's the other way around.
Last edited by Calinou on Sun Nov 04, 2012 18:38, edited 1 time in total.
 


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests