i have a question :o

Ender
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:43

i have a question :o

by Ender » Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:45

ive noticed a lot of chest's full of water and lava cubes in public servers, is there a way to aquire them in the default version? ive gone through the wiki but found nada...
Last edited by Ender on Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:46, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3842
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 19:08

you can edit your inventory file, if it's your server
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

Ender
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:43

by Ender » Sat Nov 19, 2011 19:25

ah, alright, sound better than trying to use glass as tubes. thanks
 

User avatar
Menche
Member
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
Location: An island in a lava lake.
IRC: Menche
In-game: Menche

by Menche » Sat Nov 19, 2011 21:18

Water and Lava source blocks are available if creative mode is enabled. If you put them on a flat surface they will flow however; they're not just cubes.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.
 

User avatar
RAPHAEL
Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 09:09
Location: Earth

by RAPHAEL » Sun Nov 20, 2011 14:01

I've played around with the water cubes and flooded half my world. Be careful lol
"Before you speak, ask yourself: Is it kind, is it true, is it necessary, does it improve upon the silence?"
My mods: http://goo.gl/n4kpn
(Currently Various, Industrial, Fakeblocks, Jail, MoarCraft, Christmas, Replicator, minetest dev installer for linux, bash mod installer, windows mod installer)
 

Ender
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 18:43

by Ender » Sun Nov 20, 2011 18:29

well, now that thats figured out, could someone explain sapplings to me?
they dont seem to be working out for me >:(
 

kahrl
Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 07:51
Location: Rös̓̇chenhof

by kahrl » Sun Nov 20, 2011 22:42

You place them somewhere (preferably on dirt but afaik any material works at the moment), then they instantly grow into a tree after some random time. You may have to stay near them to make sure the blocks stay loaded and active. The light level at the sapling doesn't matter.
 

User avatar
RAPHAEL
Member
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 09:09
Location: Earth

by RAPHAEL » Mon Nov 21, 2011 05:16

Ender wrote:well, now that thats figured out, could someone explain sapplings to me?
they dont seem to be working out for me >:(


Yea kahrl has it right. My friend and I made a fortress greenhouse in one of our worlds and planted saplings. They went from nothing to big trees instantly after some wait.
"Before you speak, ask yourself: Is it kind, is it true, is it necessary, does it improve upon the silence?"
My mods: http://goo.gl/n4kpn
(Currently Various, Industrial, Fakeblocks, Jail, MoarCraft, Christmas, Replicator, minetest dev installer for linux, bash mod installer, windows mod installer)
 


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sorcerykid and 5 guests