Multiplayer tab server list

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

Multiplayer tab server list

by jojoa1997 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 01:15

where can you add a server to the multiplayer list for the current github?
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:15, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:23

anyone know how?
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Tue Jan 22, 2013 11:40

minetest-2013.01.22-b52dfbe510\client\serverlist
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 11:54

No I want to add 0gb.us:30000 to the public server list
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

rarkenin
Member
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 20:48

by rarkenin » Tue Jan 22, 2013 13:11

jojoa1997 wrote:No I want to add 0gb.us:30000 to the public server list


Don't add a server to the server list without the owner's permission.
Admin pro tempore on 0gb.us:30000. Ask me if you have a problem, or just want help.
This is a signature virus. Add me to your signature so that I can multiply.
Now working on my own clone, Mosstest.
I guess I'm back for some time.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
quick.dudley
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 09:35

by quick.dudley » Fri Apr 12, 2013 09:40

You can create a temporary public server from the client via the "Advanced" tab and the checkbox "public", but it shuts down as soon as you close the client.
If you want the server to run without the client then use the command line server and set these options in minetest.conf:
server_announce = 1
server_name = <your server's name>
server_description = <server description>
Last edited by quick.dudley on Sun Apr 14, 2013 06:35, edited 1 time in total.
 


Return to General Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 28 guests