Page 1 of 1

Textures at 0.4

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 21:36
by Staffs
It probably isnt the texture fault..
It was on celeron's server.
With 0.4 version...
Image
If it isnt visible go to this link and zoom
http://i.imgur.com/Aca02.png
There are no textures only weirdly colored sky and unknown blocks
______________________________________________________
Why so ?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 22:24
by MrThebuilder3
i have this same prob:/

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 22:26
by cisoun
That's normal. The 0.4 use remote textures hosted on the server (if I understood well).
As the old servers don't send you the textures, the game use the "unknown block" texture everywhere.
I can't say more, I don't really know so much why It does that.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 00:54
by hiro
if only there were some default textures to fall back to...

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 01:06
by celeron55
0.4 is not properly network compatible with 0.3 otherwise either so it does not make sense to make it work texture-wise. Deal with it and now stop posting these useless "bug" threads.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 02:23
by zigora3
Celeron may have came a little edgy there, but he is right. This is a side project, and Celeron doesn't make money from it. Be happy he lets you use it free, or even at all. This is not in response to anything, but rather to avoid unwanted results.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:18
by Staffs
Yeah yeah blah blah im just saying CELERON you could just friggen update your server :/

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 13:39
by TBC_x
it looks cool btw.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 17:35
by Staffs
Like an dead island :D. At least my friend said so :D