How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

by JBR » Post

How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

Select your world, click configure, click on 'bones' and make sure the checkbox 'enabled' is not ticked. It will then not use bones mod in that particular world.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

yeah about that... bones doesn't exist i the configure gui and neither does it exist in the world.mt file, help?

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

Then Maybe it isn't in your minetest altogether... Do you still get bones in game?
Last edited by Dan Duncombe on Mon Jun 17, 2013 17:36, edited 1 time in total.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

Dan Duncombe wrote:Then Maybe it isn't in your minetest altogether... Do you still get bones in game?
Yes and it's annoying for what i'm doing. In version 4.6 I could normally just remove it from the world.mt file but it's not even in there now :(

eidt:Also do you know any mods that remove any bone nodes, because they've kind of cluttered my place.
Last edited by JBR on Mon Jun 17, 2013 17:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

Okay... I'm not sure. Maybe ask someone like PilzAdam. I don't have this problem with 0.4.7 stable- I can disable it whenever I want. Maybe backup all of your mods, and worlds, then re-download Minetest stable, reload your mods and worlds, and try again.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
BrandonReese
Member
Posts: 839
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 00:44
GitHub: bremaweb
IRC: BrandonReese
In-game: BrandonReese
Location: USA

by BrandonReese » Post

Bones are part of minetest_game now, so I think you have to delete the bones folder in minetest_games/mods

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

Good point- but I still thought you could disable it with the configure tab...
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6250
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

Dan Duncombe wrote:Good point- but I still thought you could disable it with the configure tab...
No, you can only do that to mods in the {root}/mods folder.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

So the only way to stop is to delete the bone mod folder temporary?

Nore
Developer
Posts: 501
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:35
GitHub: Ekdohibs

by Nore » Post

Or you can wait until this is merged: https://github.com/minetest/minetest_game/pull/177

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6250
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

Yeah

or at the beginning of the bones/init.lua add "return" on its own line.
Last edited by rubenwardy on Mon Jun 17, 2013 17:56, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

Ok. Does anyone know a mod to remove the bones from a game?

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Or just use Minetest+ instead of minetest_game.

It has no bones mod, more features and many tewaked things.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

BlockMen wrote:Or just use Minetest+ instead of minetest_game.

It has no bones mod, more features and many tewaked things.
No thanks, all I want is no bones I don't want to change anything else.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

JBR wrote:
BlockMen wrote:Or just use Minetest+ instead of minetest_game.

It has no bones mod, more features and many tewaked things.
No thanks, all I want is no bones I don't want to change anything else.
Then go to /games/minetest_game/mods/ and delete the folder "bones"
Last edited by BlockMen on Mon Jun 17, 2013 18:03, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

BlockMen wrote:
JBR wrote:
BlockMen wrote:Or just use Minetest+ instead of minetest_game.

It has no bones mod, more features and many tewaked things.
No thanks, all I want is no bones I don't want to change anything else.
Then go to /games/minetest_game/mods/ and delete the folder "bones"
I know! Then I asked if you know any mods that remove all bones in a game?

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

Maybe you could delete the bones folder, then use PilzAdam's unknown node cleanup mod to delete all of the unknown blocks, then re-install bones or leave it.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
JBR
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 22:04
Location: United Kingdom, Wales

by JBR » Post

Dan Duncombe wrote:Maybe you could delete the bones folder, then use PilzAdam's unknown node cleanup mod to delete all of the unknown blocks, then re-install bones or leave it.
Good idea, thanks.

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

The cleanup mod is http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=2777 in case you can't find it
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

Re: How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

by cornernote » Post

This does the trick:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_abm({
    nodenames = {"bones:bones"},
    interval = 1,
    chance = 1,
    action = function(pos, node)
        minetest.env:remove_node(pos)
    end,
})

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2767
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

by Hybrid Dog » Post

cornernote wrote:This does the trick:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_abm({
    nodenames = {"bones:bones"},
    interval = 1,
    chance = 1,
    action = function(pos, node)
        minetest.env:remove_node(pos)
    end,
})
I think this would remove the inventory of bones, too.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

User avatar
cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

Re: How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

by cornernote » Post

Do you mean all the items that were in the bones?

If you don't remove the inventory, what do you do with it?

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2767
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

by Hybrid Dog » Post

cornernote wrote:Do you mean all the items that were in the bones?

If you don't remove the inventory, what do you do with it?
you could give it to the nearest player(s)

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: How do you disable the bones mod in minetest 4.7?

by Krock » Post

Code: Select all

minetest.register_abm({
	nodenames = {"bones:bones"},
	interval = 1,
	chance = 1,
	action = function(pos, node)
		local meta = minetest.get_meta(pos)
		local inv = meta:get_inventory()
		
		for i = 1, inv:get_size("main") do
			local stack = inv:get_stack("main", i)
			if not stack:is_empty() then
				minetest.add_item(pos, stack)
			end
		end
		minetest.remove_node(pos)
	end
})
Drops the stuff. Solved.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests