SkyBlocks

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

Code: Select all

minetest.register_node("default:leaves", {
    description = "Leaves",
    drawtype = "allfaces_optional",
    visual_scale = 1.3,
    tile_images = {"default_leaves.png"},
    paramtype = "light",
    material = minetest.digprop_leaveslike(1.0),
    drop = {
        max_items = 1,
        items = {
            {
                -- player will get sapling with 1/20 chance
                items = {'default:sapling'},
                rarity = 20,
            },
            {
                -- player will get leaves only if he get no saplings,
                -- this is because max_items is 1
                items = {''},
            }
        }
    },
})
its really simple as i told you in the irc chat just need to change the default:leaves area of the drop to nothing :P

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Post

:D
hello, am program. do language in rust. make computer do. okay i go now.

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

heres a new challenge for you guys do this without sneak! tryed this and dies after placing a few blocks

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
Lunarhiro
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 23:13

by Lunarhiro » Post

Meh. Ima keep sneaking. Considering I made it my goal to finish my skyblock series by either completing all the goals, or by falling off/melting/other way of death. I know I would fall off right away on episode 5 if I were to not sneak xD.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Tell me if there are any issues! The map is now updated with:
Kahrl's Awesome Intro!(map modification and mod)
Leaves only give saplings (mod)
Removed leaf decay (mod)
hello, am program. do language in rust. make computer do. okay i go now.

User avatar
Lunarhiro
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 23:13

by Lunarhiro » Post

Ah...Ima keep the version I got. I won't use leaves but to get a few saplings , afterwards I'll just drop em all in the lava pit or so.

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4095
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

jordan4ibanez wrote:Tell me if there are any issues! The map is now updated with:
Kahrl's Awesome Intro!(map modification and mod)
Leaves only give saplings (mod)
Removed leaf decay (mod)
Finally!!!!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Gatharoth
Member
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Post

:D I can go all the way to the ground without falling, do I win? lol

Question, how are we supposed to create a papyrus farm with out any papyrus? XP

Edit: You should define some objectives more. Such as the lake, how wide/deep must it be to be considered a lake? Same with the farms, how many must be growing to be considered a farm?
Last edited by Gatharoth on Fri Mar 09, 2012 17:46, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Lunarhiro
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 23:13

by Lunarhiro » Post

I believe that the papyrus could be possibly found...in his "hidden chest". He said above the chest on the floating sand thats clearly visible is not the secret chest xD.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Post

yes yes i need to add even more to the world xD
hello, am program. do language in rust. make computer do. okay i go now.

Gatharoth
Member
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Post

Lunarhiro wrote:I believe that the papyrus could be possibly found...in his "hidden chest". He said above the chest on the floating sand thats clearly visible is not the secret chest xD.
papyrus was not in that chest. I have already collected from both chests. built my cobble + obsidian generators, both houses, tree farm, regular farm, and lake. Since both the farms and lakes aren't defined on how big they have to be, the moment I got more seeds than what I started with, was checked off as a farm. For tree farm, when I have 5+ trees growing than I checked it off as a farm. I checked off lake, at 5x5x3 size lake (length/width/height)

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

well lakes are in my definition any body of water thats maximum depth exceeds that of a persons height so three blocks low at least and probably not in a two by two blockrange because that would fall more into a classifictation of a well

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

Gatharoth
Member
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Post

sdzen wrote:well lakes are in my definition any body of water thats maximum depth exceeds that of a persons height so three blocks low at least and probably not in a two by two blockrange because that would fall more into a classifictation of a well
Haha, alright. But I lost already :( fell into lava and died XD

Edit: By the way, two blocks low is greater than a persons' height. Since in minetest, we are 1.5 tall. :3

Edit2: Well, since I died, I started over. Currently have 8 of the challenges done. I took out the 2 are that impossible with the current rules, which is the papyrus farm, and library. So that leaves me with only 2 left. Which are flower farm (not sure how to make em spawn) and Blasphemy. :D
Last edited by Gatharoth on Sat Mar 10, 2012 00:03, edited 1 time in total.

Gatharoth
Member
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 02:54

by Gatharoth » Post

Holy shit! Okay, don't make the same mistake I did. I left a hole at the bottle of my cobble generator, so the lava started leaking below. Well, thanks to that shitty mistake. I got 0 fps.

User avatar
Lunarhiro
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 23:13

by Lunarhiro » Post

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=puNXQA0U ... ture=share

I got a friend to join me on your map :) Probably gonna get another friend as well and possibly even my little sister.... maybe.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Post

here is the init.lua ..just make a folder called item_loss and make an init.lua in it and paste this in

Code: Select all

local function lose_all_items(player)
    local lists = {"main", "craft", "craftresult", "craftpreview"}
    for _, list in ipairs(lists) do
        player:get_inventory():set_list(list, {})
    end
end
minetest.register_on_dieplayer(function(player)
    lose_all_items(player)
end)
hello, am program. do language in rust. make computer do. okay i go now.

User avatar
Lunarhiro
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 23:13

by Lunarhiro » Post

Thanks :D

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4534
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Just brining this uo again, BTW YOU NEED Minetest 0.4 22/1/12. The 22nd of January build.

godkiller447
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 08:49

by godkiller447 » Post

when i log off like turn off my computer then get on later my world is restarted. :( please help
minetest is the best game ever

Clynn
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 05:15

by Clynn » Post

I got the skyblock download. but where do i put the files to acutally play it? and what files do i need to put there?

User avatar
RedWolf
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:17

by RedWolf » Post

i get into the cloud but nothing hapens? what do i do?

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

this does not work in the latest version.

User avatar
RedWolf
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:17

by RedWolf » Post

so what version do i need?

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

by LolManKuba » Post

RedWolf wrote:so what version do i need?
any version before 20120318
Last edited by LolManKuba on Fri Jun 29, 2012 15:30, edited 1 time in total.

Clynn
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 05:15

by Clynn » Post

I put the, "world", file of skyblock into the original, "world", file of minetest, but when I start the game it says. "Minetest.exe has stopped working" and it won't fix it. Help??

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: winston and 18 guests