SkyBlocks

User avatar
Staffs
Member
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 13:16

by Staffs » Post

xyz wrote:Minecraft version is more challenging at least because of leaves - in your version we can easily make road of leaves to reach second skyblock. This is nice map, anyway. Also, second problem is that it is damn hard to place block in front of block that is below player.
Use shift to go further than you can :)
I love mods :D

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4526
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

it like flying, only without the k key.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Staffs
Member
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 13:16

by Staffs » Post

No its not its. Called crawling or sneaking. That is NOT flying
I love mods :D

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

guys guys guys..you can sneak..there is no rule against that :P
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

Jordach wrote:it like flying, only without the k key.
Cheater. DIE DIE DIE
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Hackeridze wrote:
Jordach wrote:it like flying, only without the k key.
Cheater. DIE DIE DIE
sneaking is not cheating!
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

fixed the rules
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

jordan4ibanez wrote:
Hackeridze wrote:
Jordach wrote:it like flying, only without the k key.
Cheater. DIE DIE DIE
sneaking is not cheating!
Flying is cheating
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

but sneaking is not..it already says flying is cheating
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

by IPushButton2653 » Post

I think I effed up the map by placing the lava at the wrong spot............. I think there needs to be a specially made version for the minetest gameplay

User avatar
Zarberman
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Post

i really want this map but my computer will not let me open tars so could you please post it in .Zip?
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

get peazip..but yes i will do that for windows users that do not know about peazip
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
bwog
Member
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 14:09
Location: United States
Contact:

by bwog » Post

7-Zip works too.

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

bwog wrote:7-Zip works too.
file-roller rulez.
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4526
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

what about winrar?
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

Jordach wrote:what about winrar?
It's for windows? Needs to pay? Sources closed? Sucks.
Last edited by Hackeridze on Wed Jan 18, 2012 09:03, edited 1 time in total.
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

User avatar
Zarberman
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Post

yes i know about 7zip, peazip, etc. but my computer will not let me install them so i need the file in .zip format
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com

User avatar
neko259
Member
Posts: 805
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 06:51

by neko259 » Post

Zarberman wrote:but my computer will not let me install them
Maybe you need to fix your computer? It's not a normal situation, you know.
s3tuPDfUv2IyvXHzPmE31MQvnWULv1zj

User avatar
dannydark
Member
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 21:28
Location: Manchester, UK

by dannydark » Post

Zarberman wrote:yes i know about 7zip, peazip, etc. but my computer will not let me install them so i need the file in .zip format
Like neko259 said if you can't install them then theres a problem lol, unless by "my computer will not let me install them" you mean because of some sort of parental permissions or something then why not use a portable version of 7zip? or ask the admin of the computer to install it for you, that way no file installs and you can get all the mods you want.

If you google "portable 7zip" you will find a lot of places you can download portable versions of 7zip.
Last edited by dannydark on Wed Jan 18, 2012 21:04, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

by IPushButton2653 » Post

I use fyzip. It works well for me

User avatar
Zarberman
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Post

thank you 7-Zip Portable works great.
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com

User avatar
xyz
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2011 14:25

by xyz » Post

Okay, just tried original Minecraft SkyBlock and there are some ideas:
1) Firstly, that should be harder. In MC version it took me about 20 minutes just to create a cobble generator (also I failed 5 times or even more :) ). In your version it is much easier. Also, minecraft skyblock is smaller.
2) Player should not get leaves when digging them. That would make map more harder.
3) Make player teleport to skyblock when spawning. That could be done easily in script api, if you want, I can make mod for you.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3935
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

xyz wrote:Okay, just tried original Minecraft SkyBlock and there are some ideas:
1) Firstly, that should be harder. In MC version it took me about 20 minutes just to create a cobble generator (also I failed 5 times or even more :) ). In your version it is much easier. Also, minecraft skyblock is smaller.
2) Player should not get leaves when digging them. That would make map more harder.
3) Make player teleport to skyblock when spawning. That could be done easily in script api, if you want, I can make mod for you.
There is a Bug with that: http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=808
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

xyz wrote:Okay, just tried original Minecraft SkyBlock and there are some ideas:
1) Firstly, that should be harder. In MC version it took me about 20 minutes just to create a cobble generator (also I failed 5 times or even more :) ). In your version it is much easier. Also, minecraft skyblock is smaller.
2) Player should not get leaves when digging them. That would make map more harder.
3) Make player teleport to skyblock when spawning. That could be done easily in script api, if you want, I can make mod for you.
i will remake it when all the mods are up to date..also..please do make that mod :D
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
mrfiver
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 02:45

by mrfiver » Post

Can anyone help me I want to play skyblock but it won't let me use the map. I hid my world file so there's only skyblock but it just makes a new world folder when i start the game.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests