New to the game.

HoneyBadger6

New to the game.

by HoneyBadger6 » Post

So I'm new to the game and I had heard that Minecraft was a great game and me being a Linux user and loving all things open source decided to try out Minetest. I just want to know what all should I in the game. So far I have just been wandering around aimlessly...... Any suggestion on stuff to do for fun if you are just playing it alone?

Evergreen
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Post

HoneyBadger6 wrote:So I'm new to the game and I had heard that Minecraft was a great game and me being a Linux user and loving all things open source decided to try out Minetest. I just want to know what all should I in the game. So far I have just been wandering around aimlessly...... Any suggestion on stuff to do for fun if you are just playing it alone?
Try connecting to some servers! VanessaE's vanilla server is a good one.
Back from the dead!

Enke
GitHub: NANOsoldierEnke
IRC: Enke
In-game: Enke

by Enke » Post

Evergreen wrote:
HoneyBadger6 wrote:So I'm new to the game and I had heard that Minecraft was a great game and me being a Linux user and loving all things open source decided to try out Minetest. I just want to know what all should I in the game. So far I have just been wandering around aimlessly...... Any suggestion on stuff to do for fun if you are just playing it alone?
Try connecting to some servers! VanessaE's vanilla server is a good one.
If you can manage to block out the white noise. VanessaE also hosts Creative and heavily modded survival servers. There are also other servers around as well.

As for playing in singleplayer, look around on the forums and install some mods! There are many good mods here!
Lush8
ExtraVars for Red Eclipse

<Anarchid> my turn was still the most awesome, yielding all the cripples, two captured paranormals, and death rate of about 30%
<ORCACommander> Anarchid: you need to work harder