Is it possible to remove mods after starting a world?

Post Reply
User avatar
Mad Jackal
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 18:02
Location: USA

Is it possible to remove mods after starting a world?

by Mad Jackal » Post

The title pretty much says it all. ^^

I've been playing over LAN with my sister for the last couple days with little to no problems. Earlier, I installed BlockMan's Creature mod into our server. It's been lagging pretty bad since then and I'm looking to get it removed. Is there any way to remove a mod after it's been installed?

User avatar
Morn76
Member
Posts: 659
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 19:45

by Morn76 » Post

Just disable the mod in world settings, then start the world and use the server command "/clearobjects" to get rid of the remaining mobs. At leat that works for purging simple mobs from a map.

User avatar
Enke
Member
Posts: 469
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 02:56
GitHub: NANOsoldierEnke
IRC: Enke
In-game: Enke
Location: The internet

by Enke » Post

For future reference, if you deleted a mod that adds new blocks or items, they will show up in the world as "unknown blocks". I'm not sure if /clearobjects works to remove those as well. Keep that in mind.
Last edited by Enke on Sat Apr 05, 2014 18:19, edited 1 time in total.
Lush8
ExtraVars for Red Eclipse

<Anarchid> my turn was still the most awesome, yielding all the cripples, two captured paranormals, and death rate of about 30%
<ORCACommander> Anarchid: you need to work harder
<ORCACommander> I am hereby putting you under review until you can increase the casualty rate

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3935
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Enke wrote:I'm not sure if /clearobjects works to remove those as well.
No, it doesn't.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Morn76
Member
Posts: 659
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 19:45

by Morn76 » Post

Enke wrote:For future reference, if you deleted a mod that adds new blocks or items, they will show up in the world as "unknown blocks". I'm not sure if /clearobjects works to remove those as well. Keep that in mind.
No, it doesn't. As I learned when I foolishly activated VanessaE's vines mod in my Stampyworld. :-) You would probably need WorldEdit to remove these kinds of nodes.

User avatar
hoodedice
Member
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 06:33
GitHub: hoodedice
IRC: hoodedice
In-game: hoodedice
Location: world
Contact:

by hoodedice » Post

I think PilzAdam had some mod of the sort...
7:42 PM - Bauglio: I think if you go to staples you could steal firmware from a fax machine that would run better than win10 does on any platform
7:42 PM - Bauglio: so fudge the stable build
7:43 PM - Bauglio: get the staple build

User avatar
cheapie
Member
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 00:59
GitHub: cheapie
IRC: cheapie
In-game: cheapie

by cheapie » Post

If you remove a mod that has blocks, you can alias them to air.
-- This account is no longer active --
My mods have moved to: https://cheapiesystems.com/git

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests