Page 1 of 1

Remote Media

Posted: Wed May 07, 2014 22:34
by MarcelH
Hi there

I saw in the config, that "remote_media" is possible.
https://github.com/minetest/minetest/bl ... ample#L207

What folder/files I need to put (on my http server), thet the client will fetch them?

byebye
Marcel

Re: Remote Media

Posted: Thu May 08, 2014 10:21
by Krock
Hello,

Setting up a remote media server is very easy:
Put all textures which you can find in your enabled mods together (like in a texture pack) in one folder and start a HTTP server at this place.
Good example: http://www.bremaweb.com/minetest/media/ (BrandonReese's remote media)
For the example, you would need to add:

Code: Select all

remote_media = http://www.bremaweb.com/minetest/media/
To the servers minetest.conf file

Welcome to the minetest forums!

Re: Remote Media

Posted: Thu May 08, 2014 15:39
by sfan5
What Krock said is outdated, you need to create an index file with a specific format.
It's easiest to just use this script: https://gist.github.com/sfan5/6351560