Post your texture pack conversion requests here

User avatar
LolManKuba
Member
 
Posts: 939
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 22:36
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post your texture pack conversion requests here

by LolManKuba » Wed Jun 13, 2012 10:43

Kind've similar to the Texture Requests posted by Neko and I created this topic to stop people from posting for requests to convert Minecraft Texture Packs to MineTest, and if you have texture pack requests.
Okay kind've similar to the way Neko did the list to request.

Name of Texture Pack:
Link to Texture Pack:
Size of Texture Pack (If the texture pack has different sizes)

Note: posting a request here does not mean your pack will be converted, but if there is enough interest towards it, it might be converted by someone one day.
Last edited by LolManKuba on Sun Jul 29, 2012 08:12, edited 1 time in total.
 

TheLoLMan
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 13:43

by TheLoLMan » Tue Jul 03, 2012 19:09

Name Of Texture Pack:BorderCraft
Link:http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/133806-update-922-18-bordercraft-ver18/
Size:250x250

Please convert 0.31-win-32
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Tue Jul 03, 2012 21:13

TheLoLMan wrote:Name Of Texture Pack:BorderCraft
Link:http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/133806-update-922-18-bordercraft-ver18/
Size:250x250

Please convert 0.31-win-32


It's actually only available in 128x128, 64x64 and 32x32. ;)
 

TheLoLMan
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 13:43
 

User avatar
RedWolf
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 11:17
 

User avatar
InfinityProject
Member
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 00:52
Location: World of Infinity, US
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Tue Sep 04, 2012 07:59

InfinityProject wrote:Feathersong

Looks nice! I might convert this later.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

cornernote
Member
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:45

cornernote wrote:logocraft to legotest

I can do it, but this requires changing the data of default mods ...
This would be a Mod-Texturepack ...

I have a question regarding ...

you can replace the entire node putting ":" before the name ...

minetest.register_node("default:stone", {
description = "Stone",
...
})

to

minetest.register_node(":default:stone", {
description = "Stone",
...
})

but I just want to change a parameter of the node ...

tiles = {"default_stone.png"}, to tiles = {"texture_mod_stone_top.png", "texture_mod_stone_top.png", "texture_mod_stone_lateral.png},

this is possible without having to copy the entire node?
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3616
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Thu Sep 13, 2012 13:41

My Minecraft classic converter has the same problem: stairs:slab_stone need another picture. Other nodes change other values of default nodes as well (mostly turn the nodes into passive ones).
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 13:46

Sokomine wrote:My Minecraft classic converter has the same problem: stairs:slab_stone need another picture. Other nodes change other values of default nodes as well (mostly turn the nodes into passive ones).

the perfect solution would be:
http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=42393#p42393
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Sep 13, 2012 15:32

tonyka wrote:you can replace the entire node putting ":" before the name ...

minetest.register_node("default:stone", {
description = "Stone",
...
})

to

minetest.register_node(":default:stone", {
description = "Stone",
...
})

but I just want to change a parameter of the node ...

tiles = {"default_stone.png"}, to tiles = {"texture_mod_stone_top.png", "texture_mod_stone_top.png", "texture_mod_stone_lateral.png},

this is possible without having to copy the entire node?

Try this (untested):
Code: Select all
local table = minetest.registered_nodes["nodename"]
table.param = value
minetest.register_node(":nodename", table)
 

TheLoLMan
Member
 
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 13:43
 

User avatar
tonyka
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 04:08
Location: Alicante, España

by tonyka » Thu Sep 13, 2012 23:50

PilzAdam wrote:Try this (untested):
Code: Select all
local table = minetest.registered_nodes["nodename"]
table.param = value
minetest.register_node(":nodename", table)

thanks ... when I can I try it,,,
My mod: [MOD]3D Forniture 1.0
Download: 3DForniture_v_1.0.zip
Page development (European Castilian):
Moviliario 3D (proyecto 3D Forniture)
 

sky
Member
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:59
Location: SKY
 

MrArmyman3
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 03:18

by MrArmyman3 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 01:31

How do I add a player texture?
 

User avatar
InfinityProject
Member
 
Posts: 1009
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 00:52
Location: World of Infinity, US

by InfinityProject » Tue Nov 20, 2012 22:35

MrArmyman3 wrote:How do I add a player texture?


Put a valid player.png and player_back.png in your textures/all folder.
You can get some Player textures by clicking these pretty blue words.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1893
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
Location: Rhode Island, USA
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sun Dec 02, 2012 20:38

Faithful with more ores, technic, mesecons, doors, fire
If you can think it, you can make it! My Patreon :D
 

Actev8
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 14:09
 

Spots
Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 12:12
Location: Outta my mind someplace.

by Spots » Wed Dec 19, 2012 04:31

is there a way to either make a texture pack or a mod to give plants a slight glow at night and maybe make the trees look a bit alien with a glow i love what tonyka did in http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2845 , i was wanting something a bit out of the norm to play
 

User avatar
Ade96
Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 15:48
Location: Finland

by Ade96 » Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:38

Could this JohnSmith texture pack be converted to Minetest? http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/26727-johnsmith-texture-pack-v97-32x-142/
If you're interested, here are some screenshots of my Redcrab's server's medieval town: http://ade96.imgur.com/ (Updated 8th of December)
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed May 01, 2013 15:20

Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Thu May 02, 2013 13:01

Sure thing jojo I just playing around with that few days ago I finish it up, and add it for you.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Thu May 02, 2013 15:26

Thanks. I have converted it but some of the textures need editing like leaves. They are just grey. You could use this. It reneames most of them needed. https://github.com/jojoa1997/Minecraft_to_minetest_texture_converter
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Thu May 02, 2013 15:36

Oh, so you just like the Leaves done?
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

Next

Return to Texture Packs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests