MineToon

Post Reply
User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

I like it! It's less noisy. :)

User avatar
neo
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 07:50
Location: france

by neo » Post

In the 0.4 version, i modified crack>crack_anylenght or something like that.

+1, your new water please me ! : )

Never get any textures used for clouds... Don't know why...

At least, imao, if you can make every tool with wood in recipes contains wood in the image, i think it would be perfect.

Just my 2c opinion of course, your work is already amazing.

Keep us updated. : )

User avatar
Stef
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Post

well done Gambit i love youre texture pack maybe adding some modtextures?
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D

User avatar
Kays
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 09:45

by Kays » Post

Gambit wrote:Starting from square one. It'll have an improved look to it. This is where patience is required to get the look just right.

Image
O.O I love it. I temporarily stopped using Minetoon because staring at the grass pattern started to bother my eyes. The new one is so perfect. I tried kinda hopelessly to make a replacement in Paint, which is of course hilarious compared to that very nice texture.

User avatar
prof-turbo
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 17:02
Location: MinetestForFun or Teeworlds master server list

by prof-turbo » Post

+5 :D
You should take a look at http://www.xorhub.com

User avatar
MirceaKitsune
Member
Posts: 867
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 22:31
GitHub: MirceaKitsune
IRC: Taoki
In-game: MirceaKitsune
Location: Romania, Bucharest
Contact:

by MirceaKitsune » Post

This texture pack keeps being amazing :D I wonder if it's free to use and modify... might wanna put this in a custom MT game I might be making if so.

User avatar
AnimeArtisiaan
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 03:29

by AnimeArtisiaan » Post

how do you install a texture pack?

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

In 0.4, put the folder in the appropriate path, which should be like this:

Code: Select all

textures/
- all/
- default_stone.png
...
- default_wood.png

User avatar
czahrte
Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 05:00
Location: Kentucky, USA

by czahrte » Post

Hey Gambit whats the news on MT 2.0 (sorry for being so imaptient)
Benson... Dear Benson... you are so mercifully free of the ravages of intelligence. - Evil
Do or Do not, there is no 'try' - Yoda
if it's broke, hit it with a hammer. if that don't fix it, get a bigger hammer. - Me

User avatar
bob
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 00:59

by bob » Post

Hey, love your texture pack but there's a problem:
You need desert sand/stone textures and can you make textures for some mods? (like snow biomes, mesecons ect.)

User avatar
leo_rockway
Member
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 20:37

by leo_rockway » Post

This looks amazing.
Try Skyblock for MineClone 2
Listen to this sound and music pack!

User avatar
Gambit
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Post

http://minus.com/lbpLnLjWjc0l0a

Texture for a toolset.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001

User avatar
TheLoLMan
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 13:43

by TheLoLMan » Post

Please create version 2.0 For 0.3.1

User avatar
TheLoLMan
Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 13:43

by TheLoLMan » Post

Gambit wrote:Some new water texture. I'll miss the swirly thingy too... but it'll find its way back into the 2.0, just not as water. Wait and see. Swirly will have its revenge.

Image

GOOD PLEASE CREATE 0.3.1

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

I really like this texture pack! The textures are very nice. :)

User avatar
Blackthorne
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 07:38

by Blackthorne » Post

Hey, Gambit. I'm a big fan of your texture.pack. It's currently my default for my personal single player world. However, I have hit a bit of a snag. Like the good little noob I am, I extracted everything into the right directories and ran the game, and the tpack is displaying properly. The problem is...I can't dig a thing. Is there something basic I'm forgetting? Cause every time I try, all the blocks just stand there completely unscathed. Even DIRT. Please help, since there really is no mining in my minetest right now.

User avatar
Blackthorne
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 07:38

by Blackthorne » Post

Before I forget, I'm running on WinXP, and I have the stable release 0.4.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

/me knows the technique used to make this pack.

Hint: Will be default game textures; with a 512px twist.
Last edited by Jordach on Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:59, edited 1 time in total.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

by cHyper » Post


User avatar
ashenk69
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 00:08

by ashenk69 » Post

Blackthorne wrote:Hey, Gambit. I'm a big fan of your texture.pack. It's currently my default for my personal single player world. However, I have hit a bit of a snag. Like the good little noob I am, I extracted everything into the right directories and ran the game, and the tpack is displaying properly. The problem is...I can't dig a thing. Is there something basic I'm forgetting? Cause every time I try, all the blocks just stand there completely unscathed. Even DIRT. Please help, since there really is no mining in my minetest right now.
I think you mean the crack texture isn't shown when you dig or damage a block? If that is the case, change the texture name from "crack.png" to "crack_anylength.png". That happened when .4 came out.
Last edited by ashenk69 on Tue Aug 14, 2012 16:45, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Blackthorne
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 07:38

by Blackthorne » Post

ashenk69 wrote:
Blackthorne wrote:Hey, Gambit. I'm a big fan of your texture.pack. It's currently my default for my personal single player world. However, I have hit a bit of a snag. Like the good little noob I am, I extracted everything into the right directories and ran the game, and the tpack is displaying properly. The problem is...I can't dig a thing. Is there something basic I'm forgetting? Cause every time I try, all the blocks just stand there completely unscathed. Even DIRT. Please help, since there really is no mining in my minetest right now.
I think you mean the crack texture isn't shown when you dig or damage a block? If that is the case, change the texture name from "crack.png" to "crack_anylength.png". That happened when .4 came out.
Sorry, I'm actually running 0.4.1. And no, I mean, I can stand there for hours hammering at anything, and nothing happens. No sound, no crunching noises, nothing. I tried renaming crack what you said, but there's already one in the default folder called crack_anylength. I tried renaming the other, but when I did, there was no change. Thanks for the help anyway, but it didn't do too much. It's weird. I can only mine when I'm using the default texture. Which blows.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

You might have revoked you own building priv.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Blackthorne
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 07:38

by Blackthorne » Post

Jordach wrote:You might have revoked you own building priv.
Well, that's odd. Know how to give yourself building privileges back?

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

/grant <playername> all

If YOU are in singleplayer or own your own via the advanced tab.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Blackthorne
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 07:38

by Blackthorne » Post

Jordach wrote:/grant <playername> all

If YOU are in singleplayer or own your own via the advanced tab.
Weird. I did that, and now I can fly and run fast and do all that...but I still can't dig.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests