MineToon

User avatar
TheArchitect
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 22:37

by TheArchitect » Post

Thanks, but no thanks. I wold really like to get Gambit's texture pack working.

User avatar
Gambit
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Post

TheArchitect wrote:Not sure if you got my message the first time so I'm gonna try it this way. Right now, I have Minetest 0.4.3 downloaded and your 1.0 texture pack. Before I continue, I just want to let you know that I know your not done with your 2.0 texture pack yet. When I founf your 0.1 texture pack I wanted to get it so I downloaded it, problem was was that I didn't know how to install it. After several hits and misses I found out a way by copying the contents of the Minetoon folders and pasting them in the folders in the Minetest folders. The problem is is that none of the bad guys, rats, fireflys, and even TNT are showing up. I actually opened up the init file on Notepad ++ and found that TNT wasn't there and I couldn't find any of the others as well. If you could help me put that would be wonderful.
From what I can recall, they removed those features you were describing for .4.3.

Don't quote me on that since I've not touched the latest update.

As for me helping you putting them back; sorry, I would if I could but I don't know a lick of c++ or lua or poo. If I did, I would have forked MineTest a long time ago.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001

User avatar
TheArchitect
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 22:37

by TheArchitect » Post

My mistake there. I'm using 0.4.1. Bit of a typo there.....hehe....sorry.

User avatar
Mrneomaster12
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 15:43

by Mrneomaster12 » Post

i love you texture pack it is amazing very amazing

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

Gambit wrote:As for me helping you putting them back; sorry, I would if I could but I don't know a lick of c++ or lua or poo. If I did, I would have forked MineTest a long time ago.

it's really easy to code in lua-modding api celeron have setup. you can learn on the go from the things you need.

but nvmd, just keep working on minetoon 2.0 :)

User avatar
Mrneomaster12
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 15:43

by Mrneomaster12 » Post

hello i like you texture pack but it has bugs i have the texture pack made new
without bugs can i make it purely to the forum sorry for my bad english

User avatar
Gambit
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Post

Mrneomaster12 wrote:hello i like you texture pack but it has bugs i have the texture pack made new
without bugs can i make it purely to the forum sorry for my bad english
Ummm... ? What?
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001

User avatar
wingedfox
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 05:05

by wingedfox » Post

hi, I downloaded minetoon 0.4 but the texture pack isn't showing. can someone please tell me how to make it show?

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

wingedfox wrote:hi, I downloaded minetoon 0.4 but the texture pack isn't showing. can someone please tell me how to make it show?
You need to unzip the zip archive and copy all the textures in the sub folders into textures/all/ folder in your Minetest copy. Be sure to put the image directly in the textures/all/ folder without sub folders.

User avatar
prof-turbo
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 17:02
Location: MinetestForFun or Teeworlds master server list

by prof-turbo » Post

Is minetoon 2.0 availble on the forum?
You should take a look at http://www.xorhub.com

User avatar
Gambit
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Post

prof-turbo wrote:Is minetoon 2.0 availble on the forum?
No, it is not on the forum and will most likely never be here anytime soon. It's my personal texture pack for the time being.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

It would be nice if you would update it to 0.4.3 or 0.4.4-dev and support all mods of the default game (currently deserts etc. are not supported).
Also it would be better if you just put all textures in one folder so users can easily put them into textures/all/ and dont have to override the default minetest_game.

User avatar
Gambit
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Post

Mito551 wrote:
Gambit wrote:As for me helping you putting them back; sorry, I would if I could but I don't know a lick of c++ or lua or poo. If I did, I would have forked MineTest a long time ago.

it's really easy to code in lua-modding api celeron have setup. you can learn on the go from the things you need.

but nvmd, just keep working on minetoon 2.0 :)
I see no point in learning lua if I can't even test it out properly due to MineTest not working with directx.

And before anyone gripes; opengl will not update on my pc without breaking something.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001

User avatar
Iqualfragile
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 22:11

by Iqualfragile » Post

Gambit wrote: I see no point in learning lua if I can't even test it out properly due to MineTest not working with directx.

And before anyone gripes; opengl will not update on my pc without breaking something.
install linux?
Gr8 b8, m8. I rel8, str8 appreci8, and congratul8. I r8 this b8 an 8/8. Plz no h8, I'm str8 ir8. Cr8 more, can't w8. We should convers8, I won't ber8, my number is 8888888, ask for N8. No calls l8 or out of st8. If on a d8, ask K8 to loc8. Even with a full pl8, I always have time to communic8 so don't hesit8.

User avatar
Gambit
Member
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Post

Iqualfragile wrote:
Gambit wrote: I see no point in learning lua if I can't even test it out properly due to MineTest not working with directx.

And before anyone gripes; opengl will not update on my pc without breaking something.
install linux?
That would mean I have to wipe my entire hard drive which holds the texture pack. I only have one hard drive, and no room for a dual booting. Plus I can't chuck money for hardware.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Gambit wrote:
Iqualfragile wrote:
Gambit wrote: I see no point in learning lua if I can't even test it out properly due to MineTest not working with directx.

And before anyone gripes; opengl will not update on my pc without breaking something.
install linux?
That would mean I have to wipe my entire hard drive which holds the texture pack. I only have one hard drive, and no room for a dual booting. Plus I can't chuck money for hardware.
get 64gb or 24 gb usb drive, install lubuntu on it, profit!
Last edited by jordan4ibanez on Mon Dec 03, 2012 21:23, edited 1 time in total.
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
tux_peng
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 18:21

by tux_peng » Post

Gambit wrote:
Iqualfragile wrote:
Gambit wrote: I see no point in learning lua if I can't even test it out properly due to MineTest not working with directx.

And before anyone gripes; opengl will not update on my pc without breaking something.
install linux?
That would mean I have to wipe my entire hard drive which holds the texture pack. I only have one hard drive, and no room for a dual booting. Plus I can't chuck money for hardware.
VirtualBox or Wubi?


Minetoons Mirror: http://www.mediafire.com/?kdy6420c81t14y6 (just stick 'all' in ~/.minetest/textures)
Servers now up (Economy, no PvP) Forum up already! http://tuxcraft.info

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4525
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Gambit wrote:
Iqualfragile wrote:
Gambit wrote: I see no point in learning lua if I can't even test it out properly due to MineTest not working with directx.

And before anyone gripes; opengl will not update on my pc without breaking something.
install linux?
That would mean I have to wipe my entire hard drive which holds the texture pack. I only have one hard drive, and no room for a dual booting. Plus I can't chuck money for hardware.
Actually, what bits is you PC? (32, 64) Because WUBI can run Linux with dual-booting and can be removed from Add / Remove Programs. This does not create a partition, this does not create a broken boot file -- it uses the Windows one.
Last edited by Jordach on Sat Dec 08, 2012 09:53, edited 1 time in total.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3164
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

If you have a good CPU/GPU (with HW virtualization support) you could try VirtualBox, Minetest is playable in VirtualBox (as long as you've enabled 3D acceleration).

Or, back up your pack to an USB stick (a 8GB one costs like 10 euros). ;)

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

i suspect he has mac, i may be wrong.
Last edited by Mito551 on Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:18, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
tux_peng
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 18:21

by tux_peng » Post

You can still run VBox on a mac, its what I did before I built a computer for linux
Servers now up (Economy, no PvP) Forum up already! http://tuxcraft.info

User avatar
xmagicx60
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 19:17

by xmagicx60 » Post

Make the top of grass block a bit darker and more noisy? Otherwise, EPIC

This from a fan of Sphax' Pure BD Craft

User avatar
2232
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA
Contact:

by 2232 » Post

I tried it on 4.4, and NOTHING is happening. Im guessing 4.4 isnt supported?
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

To make a texture pack work, I used to select all the individual .png files in the extracted texture pack, copy them and then paste them in this folder:

/home/2232/celeron55-minetest-4502911-copy1/textures/all

There's already one file in it, called: textures_here.txt

User avatar
2232
Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 15:26
Location: USA
Contact:

by 2232 » Post

Topywo wrote:To make a texture pack work, I used to select all the individual .png files in the extracted texture pack, copy them and then paste them in this folder:

/home/2232/celeron55-minetest-4502911-copy1/textures/all

There's already one file in it, called: textures_here.txt
Ok. I think I might just stick to the normal minetest.....
-2232
"I'll keep my eyes fixed on the sun..."
-Shake Me Down by Cage The Elephant

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests