MineToon

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Mon Feb 04, 2013 22:40

Jordach wrote:
Gambit wrote:
Jordach wrote:Gambit, you do realize there is a folder within the Minetest Directory where Minetest-0.4.4-win32/textures/all is right? Place all of them there, then the blocks will run from there and not the default / installed mods unless you don't have the other textures made and ready.


I can't use 0.4.4 remember? I be too unholy to be allowed.
All you have to do is open the minetest.conf and add the lines:

Code: Select all
video_driver = direct3d9
enable_texture_atlas = false
and you will be all set!

Note: This is assuming you are using Windows XP/Vista/7/8.


Yey, everything's red.

And now it crashed again... yey.

In trans_func.
Access violation at 4FEBEAFG write?=1 address-6692794
Action[ServerThread]: singleplayer leaves game. List of players:
ERROR[main]: Some exception: "Access violation"
DIRECT3D9 begin scene failed.

I appreciate the help, but I'm done with minetest. I'll stick with something else.
Last edited by Gambit on Mon Feb 04, 2013 22:54, edited 1 time in total.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Mon Feb 04, 2013 23:49

Gambit wrote:Yey, everything's red.

Turn of shaders?
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Tue Feb 05, 2013 04:04

Casimir wrote:
Gambit wrote:Yey, everything's red.

Turn of shaders?


already did, and it still crashes.

Sorry, but I'm thinking of retiring this whole thing unless this problem is taken seriously.

Thanks anyways.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

Josh
Member
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Wed Feb 06, 2013 01:56

Gambit wrote:
Casimir wrote:
Gambit wrote:Yey, everything's red.

Turn of shaders?


already did, and it still crashes.

Sorry, but I'm thinking of retiring this whole thing unless this problem is taken seriously.

Thanks anyways.

Are you leaving minetest, or just retiring your texture packs?
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:01

Josh wrote:
Gambit wrote:
Casimir wrote:Turn of shaders?


already did, and it still crashes.

Sorry, but I'm thinking of retiring this whole thing unless this problem is taken seriously.

Thanks anyways.

Are you leaving minetest, or just retiring your texture packs?


I'm ditching Minetest. I'll still working on the textures though since that what I like making.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4521
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Feb 06, 2013 18:24

Gambit wrote:
Josh wrote:
Gambit wrote:
already did, and it still crashes.

Sorry, but I'm thinking of retiring this whole thing unless this problem is taken seriously.

Thanks anyways.

Are you leaving minetest, or just retiring your texture packs?


I'm ditching Minetest. I'll still working on the textures though since that what I like making.
Just make the textures and let someone test them ingame.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Fri Feb 08, 2013 17:38

Anyone like to test out this Jake skin for the 3D model on Minetest? I need screenshots and reviews to make sure it fits properly. Thanks ahead of time.

Image
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4415
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

by VanessaE » Fri Feb 08, 2013 18:13

Very nice translation of the 2D one. Well done.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (64-512px)
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4521
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Fri Feb 08, 2013 18:27

Gambit wrote:Anyone like to test out this Jake skin for the 3D model on Minetest? I need screenshots and reviews to make sure it fits properly. Thanks ahead of time.

Image
You've now changed my mind..#

Here is two images using MCSkin3D:

Image
Image

EDIT: I also tested using Minecraft since it supports the skin, looks good in gameplay!
Last edited by Jordach on Fri Feb 08, 2013 19:45, edited 1 time in total.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
nextmissinglink
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 16:43
Location: Uranus

by nextmissinglink » Sun Feb 10, 2013 14:52

where are the water and lava flowing
IF in doubt hit it with a hammer
This is a signature virus. Add me to your signature so that I can multiply id10t ERROR
do not abuse me i am 11 and i like hitting things with a hammer that may include you
this is ment to be secret http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=86467#p86467
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Sun Feb 10, 2013 16:50

nextmissinglink wrote:where are the water and lava flowing


Down stream?
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Wed Feb 13, 2013 03:40

Image

There is no time for free time, for the best is yet to come.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4521
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Wed Feb 13, 2013 07:55

Gambit wrote:Image

There is no time for free time, for the best is yet to come.
Nice! Also, you spend more time building then I spend constructing.
Last edited by Jordach on Wed Feb 13, 2013 07:57, edited 1 time in total.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Wed Feb 13, 2013 13:39

A small sneak peek of the MineToon texture (not much) while demonstrating my silly new mod.

http://youtu.be/iZ2JEe8wP-U

Hopefully the lag doesn't discourage you.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 13:48

You sold have a recipe that you can get without giveme and also blood should do something negative to the player
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Wed Feb 13, 2013 14:28

jojoa1997 wrote:You sold have a recipe that you can get without giveme and also blood should do something negative to the player


Blood was designed to be difficult to get (not really if you're using legacy, which naturally spawns rats). Also blood is pretty much harmless (apart from diseases) to the player, I only made it because I wanted to make a horror dungeon. It would make fun adventure maps.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 14:34

How do I have legacy work
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Wed Feb 13, 2013 14:39

jojoa1997 wrote:How do I have legacy work


I use an old version of Minetest (0.4.0). Sorry. That's how I have legacy.
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

redhound
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 08:28

by redhound » Fri Feb 15, 2013 09:02

While waiting to Gambit solve tech problems and finally made a next official release of MineToon, I've made some hotfixes to textures to use them with Minetest 0.4.4 - mostly by renaming and recoloring: grab it here.

Current changes are:

  • Added defaut_desert_stone based on default_stone
  • Added defaut_desert_sand based on default_sand
  • Added default_dry_shrub based on default_junglegrass
  • Renamed default_furnace_front to default_furnace_front_active
  • Added default_furnace_front based on default_furnace_front_active
  • Added default_furnace_top equals default_furnace_side
  • +10% contrast on all furnace parts / variants
  • Renamed crack to crack_anylength
  • Added some "relief" to crack_anylength (experimental, to use rename _crack_anylength.png to crack_anylength.png)
 

redhound
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 08:28

by redhound » Fri Feb 15, 2013 09:03

Textures included:

[img=Screenshot]https://dl.dropbox.com/s/9whomuryxvavfvs/textures.png?token_hash=AAGTDTZjkZZsPM6xmU1Snj_wEsLc6if1sWepBzTGSPvItA&dl=1[/img]
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Fri Feb 15, 2013 14:54

Blood All right Gambit! Hey did, you made it so when go in it, it looks bloodly looking? if not then should do so.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
Gambit
Member
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 19:31
Location: United States

by Gambit » Fri Feb 15, 2013 22:58

Likwid H-Craft wrote:Blood All right Gambit! Hey did, you made it so when go in it, it looks bloodly looking? if not then should do so.


Yes, already did so. ;)

Image
Current Projects: MineToon | PixelBOX
Gambit's Checkmate Server - 43.65.296.232 - port: 30001
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Fri Feb 15, 2013 23:14

Man, this should be a official game mode since it the best! look at the views it epic!

What me resay that this is, should be a game since it was the first, texture that I know of.

Since really theres anthor thread has 192,322+ Views.
Last edited by Likwid H-Craft on Fri Feb 15, 2013 23:16, edited 1 time in total.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
MirceaKitsune
Member
 
Posts: 854
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 22:31
Location: Romania, Bucharest
GitHub: MirceaKitsune
IRC: Taoki
In-game: MirceaKitsune

by MirceaKitsune » Fri Feb 15, 2013 23:44

I love how this texture pack is going, keep it up! This is by far the highest quality package among those of a resolution > 32 x 32.

I have a question I've been meaning to ask for a while about this texture pack. I'm considering trying my luck at making a MineTest game or mod, and thought about using these as the default textures. I noticed in the first post that they're licensed as CC-BY-NC-ND however, which would make that sort of difficult (mainly because of the ND part as they could need editing). I was curious if you have any plans to release them under a different license... such as GPL or CC-BY-NC-SA (and of course would be ok with them being used for other mods and ideas). No worries if not, just curious in case you're considering it.
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Sat Feb 16, 2013 03:17

Hey, you can use, my HD Texture when finish.

Oh btw I since you added, red blood, I will add Green or Blue blood.
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

PreviousNext

Return to Texture Packs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests