Page 16 of 17

PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 23:53
by Gambit


Thanks, I'll work on them right away.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 22:34
by Gambit
Here's a quick texture set for anyone who wants to make a Slenderman Game using Minetest.

http://ubuntuone.com/2WW9Sp5ATEGXf5chHy72OZ

Comes with 8 notes with messages on it.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 22:40
by Evergreen
Gambit wrote:Here's a quick texture set for anyone who wants to make a Slenderman Game using Minetest.

http://ubuntuone.com/2WW9Sp5ATEGXf5chHy72OZ

Comes with 8 notes with messages on it.
Hey gambit, minetest now supports texturing of the hotbar! Just thought you might be interested.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 22:52
by Gambit
Evergreen wrote:
Gambit wrote:Here's a quick texture set for anyone who wants to make a Slenderman Game using Minetest.

http://ubuntuone.com/2WW9Sp5ATEGXf5chHy72OZ

Comes with 8 notes with messages on it.
Hey gambit, minetest now supports texturing of the hotbar! Just thought you might be interested.


I was aware of this but when I tried to unzip it, it was empty or corrupt or something. Unless there is one that is accessible, you think you can leave a link. I'm already working on the inventory textures by Blockman and it would helpful to have that hotbar piece as well to match.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 23:00
by Evergreen
Gambit wrote:
Evergreen wrote:
Gambit wrote:Here's a quick texture set for anyone who wants to make a Slenderman Game using Minetest.

http://ubuntuone.com/2WW9Sp5ATEGXf5chHy72OZ

Comes with 8 notes with messages on it.
Hey gambit, minetest now supports texturing of the hotbar! Just thought you might be interested.


I was aware of this but when I tried to unzip it, it was empty or corrupt or something. Unless there is one that is accessible, you think you can leave a link. I'm already working on the inventory textures by Blockman and it would helpful to have that hotbar piece as well to match.
No, it does by default now. As of several hours ago that is(latest github build). Just create a texture called "hotbar" and "hotbar_selected" and there you go.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 19:39
by jojoa1997
Could this be updated to the current minetest_gmae

PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2013 20:02
by Chinchow
Hey Gambit I'm not trying to rush you but this texture pack is amazing and I just wanted to know if you have a rough release date in mind. Really I just want to know that it is still worked on.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 17:17
by Inocudom
RealBadAngel's shaders are up for testing. If you want your texture pack to support them, look below:
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=116246#p116246

PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 05:40
by Gambit
A little something to look at...

Image

PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 08:37
by MirceaKitsune
Oh my. Nice new inventory menu there!

PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 09:50
by Evergreen
Gambit wrote:A little something to look at...

http://ubuntuone.com/19GO8naVPWacX77Yv9qfuS
Be sure to texture the hotbar too, considering it's possible now. :D

PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:18
by BlockMen
Evergreen wrote:
Gambit wrote:A little something to look at...

http://ubuntuone.com/19GO8naVPWacX77Yv9qfuS
Be sure to texture the hotbar too, considering it's possible now. :D


Not by texture packs. You need a mod that sets a hotbar image, like BetterHUD ;)

PostPosted: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:39
by Evergreen
BlockMen wrote:
Evergreen wrote:
Gambit wrote:A little something to look at...

http://ubuntuone.com/19GO8naVPWacX77Yv9qfuS
Be sure to texture the hotbar too, considering it's possible now. :D


Not by texture packs. You need a mod that sets a hotbar image, like BetterHUD ;)
Didn't know that, thank you for reminding me.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2013 02:35
by rommiekerova
The link for version 0.4 is broken. Mediafire say its violated some terms or whatever.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 02, 2013 08:12
by Nekko_13
This looks so good!

Good job working on this texture pack!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 21:40
by rBok6
I can't use this texture pack. why?

My textures folder is: C:\Minetest\textures\MineToon 0.4

and that is not working for me I've selected the texture pack in the textures screen.

what a I doing wrong?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 22:24
by stormchaser3000
rBok6 wrote:I can't use this texture pack. why?

My textures folder is: C:\Minetest\textures\MineToon 0.4

and that is not working for me I've selected the texture pack in the textures screen.

what a I doing wrong?


look inside the folder. there should be the folders:
default
legacy
buckets
etc.

so go in the textures folder in each one of the main folders then take out the textres and put them in the MineToon 0.4 folder then run the game with the textures

PostPosted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 22:52
by rBok6
stormchaser3000 wrote:
rBok6 wrote:I can't use this texture pack. why?

My textures folder is: C:\Minetest\textures\MineToon 0.4

and that is not working for me I've selected the texture pack in the textures screen.

what a I doing wrong?


look inside the folder. there should be the folders:
default
legacy
buckets
etc.

so go in the textures folder in each one of the main folders then take out the textres and put them in the MineToon 0.4 folder then run the game with the textures


oh, thank you very much man, that realy worked. so now I can delete all the empty folders (default, legacy, buckets) and its init.lua files?

They do not really explain how to place texture packs afterall.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 02:04
by LionsDen
That's because this was created before there was a menu item/easy way to do the texture packs. The empty folders are fine to delete. The init.lua I have no idea about. This isn't a mod so I don't know why it has it but likely it wont be bad to delete it.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:15
by deathawaker101
my pc is a dell and i have been trying to put mine toon and PIXLEbox on but it wont work also how do u use a texture pack and mods. i think your work is cool.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 31, 2014 22:00
by Daven
When I try to load it, it doesn't work. When I am on the Main Menu, and I click it and go on a server. It doesnt work. On the textures tab, when I click it, it says no info available. Any I have another texture pack that has info and works. So what shud I do?

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 00:14
by BrunoMine
download is incomplete! check!

PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 15:43
by CitroPotter
SUPER COOL TEXTURE PACK!I CANNOT RUN IT BECAUSE I HAVE AN OLD COMPUTER BUT YEAH!

PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2014 04:44
by stormchaser3000
when will this be updated?

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 17:34
by DaN
stormchaser3000 wrote:when will this be updated?

When he feels like it :P