Minecraft>Minetest Texture Pack Converter !FOR WINDOWS!

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Fri Sep 13, 2013 23:43

Evergreen wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:
Esteban wrote:
np, is least i can do, cause' thanks to your tool I managed to convert so many texture packs :)
sadly i cant fix stuff like cacti because i dont know how to edit textures in batch. but also i will be updateing soon like how gold changes to mese when it is gold
You can use imagemagick or gimp scripts to do stuff like that.
do you know how to code that stuff. But also i want to keep this to a windows(default settings and programs) compatable. Also you cant use paint because it doesnt support transparent spots.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2131
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

by Evergreen » Fri Sep 13, 2013 23:54

jojoa1997 wrote:
Evergreen wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:sadly i cant fix stuff like cacti because i dont know how to edit textures in batch. but also i will be updateing soon like how gold changes to mese when it is gold
You can use imagemagick or gimp scripts to do stuff like that.
do you know how to code that stuff. But also i want to keep this to a windows(default settings and programs) compatable. Also you cant use paint because it doesnt support transparent spots.
Hmm, I don't think that would be possible if you wanted to keep it compatible with default programs.
"Help! I searched for a mod but I couldn't find it!"
http://krock-works.16mb.com/MTstuff/modSearch.php
 

User avatar
minermoder27
Member
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 23:24
Location: Unfortunately, not in Baikonur
GitHub: ZNixian
In-game: minermoder27
 

User avatar
AMMOnym
Member
 
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Sep 10, 2013 14:18
Location: Slovakia
IRC: AMMOnym
In-game: AMMOnym

by AMMOnym » Sat Dec 14, 2013 13:28

i cant download it i have error
 

User avatar
Esteban
Member
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 13:26
Location: Somewhere in the Caribbean...
GitHub: Esteban-
IRC: Esteban
In-game: Esteban
 

hampa16
Member
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 04:20

by hampa16 » Sun Feb 09, 2014 21:56

jojoa1997 wrote:To use paste the Tpconverter.bat in a copy of the texture oack you want to convert. Thwn double click and everything else is automatic.
WARNING BACKUP THE CONVERTER IT IS DELETED AUTOMATICALLY
License:WTFPL
README.txt
Browse the code
Download
If you have any questions feel free to ask
Announcement
This converter only works on minecrafttexture packs for 1.5.x

Because it's broken.
Rex 2 Double 9
=RomanFox2=
SoulKiller35
 

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss

by Pitriss » Mon Feb 10, 2014 00:57

hampa16 wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:To use paste the Tpconverter.bat in a copy of the texture oack you want to convert. Thwn double click and everything else is automatic.
WARNING BACKUP THE CONVERTER IT IS DELETED AUTOMATICALLY
License:WTFPL
README.txt
Browse the code
Download
If you have any questions feel free to ask
Announcement
This converter only works on minecrafttexture packs for 1.5.x

Because it's broken.


Can you please stop calling everything that you don't know how to use as "broken"?
Last edited by Pitriss on Mon Feb 10, 2014 00:57, edited 1 time in total.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.
 

User avatar
snowflake
Member
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 16:50
IRC: snow__flake
In-game: snowflake

Re: Minecraft>Minetest Texture Pack Converter !FOR WINDOWS!

by snowflake » Wed Nov 18, 2015 19:07

it didn't work i pasted the tpconventor.bat in minecraft texture pack called Dragon pack in assets and inside the assets and inside the Dragon pack and tryed it , didn't work
✱ ŜИØŴℱŁΔҜΞ ✱
IF I REPORT ANY PROBLEM - SYSTEM
Ubuntu 15.04
32-bit
Memory-3.8GiB
Disk Space -310.8GB

DONT PM ME PLZ!!!! ,
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
Location: Argentina
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

Re: Minecraft>Minetest Texture Pack Converter !FOR WINDOWS!

by Dragonop » Thu Nov 19, 2015 01:20

snowflake, that is because this converter only works for texture packs that are for the 1.5.x version of Minecraft, and afaik, "Dragon pack" is for the version 1.8.x.
 

User avatar
snowflake
Member
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 16:50
IRC: snow__flake
In-game: snowflake

Re: Minecraft>Minetest Texture Pack Converter !FOR WINDOWS!

by snowflake » Thu Nov 19, 2015 07:17

can i have 1.8x conventor plz for dragon pack
✱ ŜИØŴℱŁΔҜΞ ✱
IF I REPORT ANY PROBLEM - SYSTEM
Ubuntu 15.04
32-bit
Memory-3.8GiB
Disk Space -310.8GB

DONT PM ME PLZ!!!! ,
 

Ruto
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 15:35
IRC: Ruto
In-game: Ruto

Re: Minecraft>Minetest Texture Pack Converter !FOR WINDOWS!

by Ruto » Wed Oct 18, 2017 18:22

Why you just, don't make a minecraft texture pack for minetest ?
 

dawgdoc
Member
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 01:10
GitHub: dawgdoc

Re: Minecraft>Minetest Texture Pack Converter !FOR WINDOWS!

by dawgdoc » Wed Oct 18, 2017 20:32

Ruto wrote:Why you just, don't make a minecraft texture pack for minetest ?

Because of copyright (licensing) limitations
 

Previous

Return to Texture Packs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests