[Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJIT

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-696148e

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-696148e
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-98d16e0

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-98d16e0
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-bd40ee2

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-bd40ee2
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-3c6b2ff

by sfan5 » Post

Now with Valleys mapgen! o/
+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-3c6b2ff
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
TheReaperKing
Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 21:36
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by TheReaperKing » Post

Hopefully this question doesn't sound too noobish but I just want to make sure:

I want to test lua vs luajit with a subgame I'm working on for a server at the school I work at. If I have the regular 0.4.13 32 bit binary in one bin folder, and your luajit 32 bit binary and dll files in another folder, can I go back and forth using those executables without screwing up any of the other minetest files? So essentially I renamed your bin folder to binluajit and dropped it into the minetest 0.4.13 folder and plan to try alternating testing both binaries against each other.

Thanks and take care!
-Mike
Become A Real Life Superhero - http://SuperheroHill.com
Project Lead of the Doom 3 Mod Last Man Standing - http://Doom3Coop.com
Project Lead of Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker - http://SandboxGameMaker.com
Youtube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/PlatinumArtsKids

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by sfan5 » Post

TheReaperKing wrote:I want to test lua vs luajit with a subgame I'm working on for a server at the school I work at. If I have the regular 0.4.13 32 bit binary in one bin folder, and your luajit 32 bit binary and dll files in another folder, can I go back and forth using those executables without screwing up any of the other minetest files? So essentially I renamed your bin folder to binluajit and dropped it into the minetest 0.4.13 folder and plan to try alternating testing both binaries against each other.
You can do that but it won't make any difference. The official Minetest downloads are also compiled with LuaJIT.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-1474254

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-1474254
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 3020
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by TenPlus1 » Post

Thanks for the latest build :)

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1408
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by maikerumine » Post

Thank you!! so excited!!!
Talamh Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by cHyper » Post

+1 very good build for windows!!!

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 919
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by AiTechEye » Post

Metadata in this newest version often not updating if you not placing something into it.

and doors does not care about protected areas when you placing it

sofar
Developer
Posts: 2132
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by sofar » Post

UjEdwin wrote:doors does not care about protected areas when you placing it
https://github.com/minetest/minetest_game/pull/885

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-b114fd8

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-b114fd8
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 919
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by AiTechEye » Post

solved
Last edited by AiTechEye on Wed Mar 16, 2016 22:14, edited 2 times in total.

sofar
Developer
Posts: 2132
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by sofar » Post

UjEdwin wrote:Error? (tested the https://github.com/minetest/minetest_game from yesterday) its the default fences
the client you are using is older than the server you are using. Either make sure they're identical or revert your copy of minetest_game back to 0.4.13.

User avatar
AiTechEye
Member
Posts: 919
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 21:14
GitHub: AiTechEye
Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by AiTechEye » Post

it was a drawtype thing, its fixed, but:

Undeclared global variable "placer" accessed at ...\minetest\bin\..\games\minetest_game\mods\bones\init.lua:8

and in the functions:
local function is_owner(pos, name)
local owner = minetest.get_meta(pos):get_string("owner")
if owner == "" or owner == name or minetest.check_player_privs(placer, "protection_bypass") then
return true
end
return false
end
Last edited by AiTechEye on Wed Mar 16, 2016 22:46, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-095f623

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-095f623
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

ShadMOrdre
Member
Posts: 774
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 08:07
GitHub: ShadMOrdre
In-game: shadmordre
Location: USA

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by ShadMOrdre » Post

Hello,

Just downloaded the dev build dated Mar. 21. I also downloaded Krocks dev build dated Mar. 11.

Both throw an error about mscvr100.dll. I get this on both x86 and x64 Win2008 Server and a Win 7 installations. On both, I have installed the redistributable packages from M$. I do not get this error on my main PC, which is also Win7 x64.

Minetest 0.4.13 stable works without this issue on all three machines, with none complaining about the missing dll.


The MS website does not seem to host these files any longer, as part of their push to force Win10-tin on you. Are you still using VC++ 2010 for your builds, or have you updated to a more recent version of Visual Studio?

There certainly should be a way to include the redistributable as part of the zip installer/download.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

ShadMOrdre
MY MODS: lib_ecology lib_materials lib_clouds lib_node_shapes ---- Inspired By: Open Source Virtual World Simulator Opensimulator.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by sfan5 » Post

You'll have to get mscvr100.dll from somewhere else like www.dll-files.com (but make sure to download the .zip instead of some shady installer).
ShadMOrdre wrote:Are you still using VC++ 2010 for your builds, or have you updated to a more recent version of Visual Studio?
I'm using MinGW for builds (I don't use Windows for building these at all), it requires the same runtime as Visual Studio though.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

ShadMOrdre
Member
Posts: 774
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 08:07
GitHub: ShadMOrdre
In-game: shadmordre
Location: USA

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by ShadMOrdre » Post

sfan,

I was able to copy both msvcr100.dll and msvcp100.dll from the bin folder of my installed copy of minetest stable, ie, the v0413 release. This solved the issue.

So I have to ask, since those files are included in the stable release, why are they not included in your builds?

Thanks for the help!

Shad MOrdre
MY MODS: lib_ecology lib_materials lib_clouds lib_node_shapes ---- Inspired By: Open Source Virtual World Simulator Opensimulator.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-15e1dcc

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-15e1dcc
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

anuser
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 23:07

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by anuser » Post

Hello!
I would like to ask were is the worlds directory (I would like to play my old worlds with that biuld and/or save the gameplay world outside the game) and why do not run when I delete the folder and later unzip it again somewere else?

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-0f6e4a0

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-0f6e4a0
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.14!

by sfan5 » Post

Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

MLG360NoScoper
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2016 01:10

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by MLG360NoScoper » Post

Is this minetest-0.4.12-7b171ea? This is what I got when I searched it for BFD.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests