[Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJIT

User avatar
crazyR
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 14:41
GitHub: knoblecoder
IRC: knoblecoder
In-game: knoblecoder
Location: uk

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by crazyR » Post

[deleted post]
Last edited by crazyR on Mon Jul 20, 2015 08:01, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Dopium
Member
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 15:43
Location: Australia

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Dopium » Post

EDIT: Nevermind turns out it's an issue i am having with reversed audio

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.12-7bbb9b0

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.12-7bbb9b0
Starting with this builds, the builds now include Carbone NG instead of Carbone.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Marshall_maz
Member
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 17:13
In-game: Mazal
Location: Cullinan, South-Africa

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Marshall_maz » Post

Thank you sfan5

User avatar
Sane
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Using LuaJIT and LevelDB with sfan5's build.

by Sane » Post

Thank you sfan5, for your efforts.

As I understand it, the builds are enabled to support LuaJIT and LevelDB.
The thing is that I am not quite shure what to do, configure or install to actually use those features. Or are those features integrated within the minetest.exe?
Trying to stay me.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by sfan5 » Post

Yes, those are compiled into Minetest, nothing needed to enable support for them.
Except if you actually want to use LevelDB for your worlds you need to migrate your worlds to the leveldb backend.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Sane
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Sane » Post

sfan5 wrote:Yes, those are compiled into Minetest, nothing needed to enable support for them.
Except if you actually want to use LevelDB for your worlds you need to migrate your worlds to the leveldb backend.
Just perfect!
Thanks a lot again.
Trying to stay me.

blert2112
Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 04:05
GitHub: blert2112

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by blert2112 » Post

I humbly request a new 64bit build please.
The latest Cottages mod does not work completely without player:get_player_velocity(). Yup, I could use Krock's latest build but only 32bit is offered. I'm going to have to learn how to do a windows build myself one of these days. Is there a tutorial around anywhere?

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1232
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Dragonop » Post

blert2112 wrote:I humbly request a new 64bit build please.
The latest Cottages mod does not work completely without player:get_player_velocity(). Yup, I could use Krock's latest build but only 32bit is offered. I'm going to have to learn how to do a windows build myself one of these days. Is there a tutorial around anywhere?
You could use regular Minetest.

blert2112
Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 04:05
GitHub: blert2112

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by blert2112 » Post

Dragonop wrote:You could use regular Minetest.
player:get_player_velocity() is a new feature and not available in the official download. I downloaded it and checked but it is not there. Me thinks I will try to compile the source myself today.

Dragonop
Member
Posts: 1232
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop
Location: Argentina

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Dragonop » Post

blert2112 wrote:
Dragonop wrote:You could use regular Minetest.
player:get_player_velocity() is a new feature and not available in the official download. I downloaded it and checked but it is not there. Me thinks I will try to compile the source myself today.
https://github.com/minetest/minetest

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.12-7a6e4dc

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.12-7a6e4dc
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

blert2112
Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 04:05
GitHub: blert2112

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by blert2112 » Post

I cannot thank you enough! I spent the better part of yesterday trying to set up MinGW64 (and MSVC) and compile the source only to be handed many fatal errors during compilation. I'm still going to work on it though.

edit: WoooHooo! I did it. Have a couple of missing dlls to work out but my setup works.

User avatar
Sane
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Sane » Post

blert2112 wrote:I cannot thank you enough! I spent the better part of yesterday trying to set up MinGW64 (and MSVC) and compile the source only to be handed many fatal errors during compilation. I'm still going to work on it though.

edit: WoooHooo! I did it. Have a couple of missing dlls to work out but my setup works.
Care to write a HoTo?
Trying to stay me.

User avatar
Sane
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

Bitwise operators in lua.

by Sane » Post

Hi there,

sorry for the cross posting. But this might be related to LuaJIT.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=13002&p=186664#p186664
Trying to stay me.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.12-17b7b7c

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.12-17b7b7c
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Minetest 0.4.12-17b7b7c

by cHyper » Post

sfan5 wrote:
+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.12-17b7b7c

when comes a 0.4.13 dev build?

User avatar
Sane
Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 09:31
GitHub: mt-sane
In-game: Sane

0.4.13 please.

by Sane » Post

Yes sfan5 that would be realy great, if you could also build a 0.4.13 version.
Thanks in advance.
Trying to stay me.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-645e208

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-645e208
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
mahmutelmas06
Member
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 13:10
GitHub: mahmutelmas06
IRC: mahmutelmas06
In-game: masum

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by mahmutelmas06 » Post

Game menu is not in my language ( there is language file in locale folder ) with the latest build.
My Mods:

Beverage

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-64a5eec

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-64a5eec
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3962
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 0.4.13-c406438

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.4.13-c406438
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Tibix
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 11:18

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Tibix » Post

Hello Dear Minetest Community.
I'm trying to make minetest work on my computer but it doesn't works.
Official builds are working, but not really because i just get the hand and in rest no terrain, everything is black.
In others i can't create worlds
But in this sfan5 latest build when loading world Minetest Stops working...
Like this:http://prntscr.com/98n1gh
Debug Report:http://pastebin.com/E0k9SDiG
In Stable sfan5 build i get this error:http://prntscr.com/98n0k8
I really want to play this game.Please help me:)
~Regards, Tibix

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4589
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Krock » Post

Have you tried to start Minetest from an other path, like C:\Games\Minetest\ (not Program Files)?
It could be a problem with the non ascii-characters in your account name.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Darkness701
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 21:49

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Darkness701 » Post

Awesome builds! But what happened to the regular Minetest logo?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests