[Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJIT

Enrikoo
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 18:18
GitHub: Enrikoo
IRC: Enrico - Enricoo - Enrlco
In-game: Enrico - Enriko
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Minetest 0.5.0-90acb9b

by Enrikoo » Post

sfan5 wrote:Because I can't be bothered to keep separate builds running, all 64-bit builds now come with GC64-enabled LuaJIT.
+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-0.5.0-90acb9b
Horrible download! It doesn't open Minetest... . Please take a look at the dll files.
Here:
Image

User avatar
ANAND
Member
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 12:54
GitHub: ClobberXD
IRC: ANAND ClobberXD
In-game: ANAND ClobberXD
Location: India
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by ANAND » Post

sfan5, the builds page needs an update to correctly indicate that 0.4.17 is the latest stable, and that there are no back-ports.

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: Minetest 0.5.0-90acb9b

by Napiophelios » Post

minetest-0.5.0-90acb9b on Windows 10 (64bit) :

Code: Select all

2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: GUIEngine: execution of menu script failed: Failed to load and run script from C:\Users\Dell Owner\Games\minetest-0.5.0-90acb9b-win64\bin\..\builtin\init.lua:
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: ...acb9b-win64\bin\..\builtin\mainmenu\dlg_contentstore.lua:23: assertion failed!
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'assert'
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: 	...acb9b-win64\bin\..\builtin\mainmenu\dlg_contentstore.lua:23: in main chunk
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'dofile'
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: 	...est-0.5.0-90acb9b-win64\bin\..\builtin\mainmenu\init.lua:46: in main chunk
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: 	[C]: in function 'dofile'
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: 	...mes\minetest-0.5.0-90acb9b-win64\bin\..\builtin\init.lua:44: in main chunk
2018-06-10 12:47:12: ERROR[Main]: No future without main menu!

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by sfan5 » Post

There's an issue open for this now.
As a workaround you should be able to set TMPFolder in minetest.conf to C:\Windows\Temp
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Enrikoo
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 18:18
GitHub: Enrikoo
IRC: Enrico - Enricoo - Enrlco
In-game: Enrico - Enriko
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Enrikoo » Post

sfan5 wrote:There's an issue open for this now.
As a workaround you can set TMPFolder in minetest.conf to C:\Windows\Temp
Thanks for info :)

User avatar
fishyWET
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 07:43
GitHub: neinwhal
IRC: neinwhal
Location: Nowhere

Re: Minetest 0.5.0-90acb9b

by fishyWET » Post

sfan5 wrote:Because I can't be bothered to keep separate builds running, all 64-bit builds now come with GC64-enabled LuaJIT
sfan5 wrote:There's an issue open for this now.
As a workaround you can set TMPFolder in minetest.conf to C:\Windows\Temp
Thank you.
TMPfolder didn't work for me. But changing the affected code to the old version worked just fine.

Enrikoo
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 18:18
GitHub: Enrikoo
IRC: Enrico - Enricoo - Enrlco
In-game: Enrico - Enriko
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Enrikoo » Post

sfan5 wrote:There's an issue open for this now.
As a workaround you can set TMPFolder in minetest.conf to C:\Windows\Temp
But where can I edit or fix the bug?

User avatar
Fixer
Member
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer
Location: Ukraine

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Fixer » Post

For people, having lua OOM errors in Windows when running heavy mods, there is 0.4.17.1 GC64 version made available by sfan5 that fixes the problem, but it may not be totally stable to some people: https://kitsunemimi.pw/tmp/minetest-0.4 ... 4-win64.7z

Enrikoo
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 18:18
GitHub: Enrikoo
IRC: Enrico - Enricoo - Enrlco
In-game: Enrico - Enriko
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Enrikoo » Post

I don't know how to fix the bug. Can you explain me?

Pablo.R
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:02
Location: Chile

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Pablo.R » Post

TMPFolder workaround not work for me (Windows 7), I must wait for a fix :(.

Pablo.R
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:02
Location: Chile

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Pablo.R » Post

Finally I can make it work in Windows 7.

If is of use for you, I do the following:
1) Create a minetest.config file in minetest main directory (must be a minetest.config.example file in it)
2) Add to this new file a line with TMPFolder = <absolute path to a folder in my PC> (in my case D:\Temp)
3) Open file <minetest directory>\builtin\mainmenu\dlg_contentstore.lua and comment out line 23, that with assert(core.create_dir(screenshot_dir))

That is all.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 5.0.0-ca502fc

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-5.0.0-ca502fc
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Pablo.R
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:02
Location: Chile

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Pablo.R » Post

Thanks sfan, this last download works like a charm, ... but there are some strange dungeons like this

Image

Where I must report this? In MTGame or MTEngine?

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Napiophelios » Post

Pablo.R wrote:Thanks sfan, this last download works like a charm, ... but there are some strange dungeons like this screenshot

https://thumb.ibb.co/k52gSy/screenshot_20180618_201620.png

Where I must report this? In MTGame or MTEngine?

Pablo put this in the config file see if it helps,
not sure if its still supported or not its kinda old setting

enable_floating_dungeons = false

Pablo.R
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:02
Location: Chile

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Pablo.R » Post

Napiophelios wrote:
Pablo.R wrote:Thanks sfan, this last download works like a charm, ... but there are some strange dungeons like this screenshot

https://thumb.ibb.co/k52gSy/screenshot_20180618_201620.png

Where I must report this? In MTGame or MTEngine?

Pablo put this in the config file see if it helps,
not sure if its still supported or not its kinda old setting

enable_floating_dungeons = false
Thanks, it seems that now the dungeons are placed firmly on earth.

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3085
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Inocudom » Post

Yes! With this build, I can now run my old Minetest 0.5.0 maps on my new computer.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 5.0.0-ea26076

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-5.0.0-ea26076
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Napiophelios » Post

I am trying out the latest x64 build and having a problem;
can't seem to delete test worlds via the game menu.
Any one else having this problem?

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4504
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Krock » Post

Napiophelios wrote:I am trying out the latest x64 build and having a problem;
can't seem to delete test worlds via the game menu.
Seen this post in the "unread" topic list and thought "heh, they'll surely complain that they can't delete worlds" and there we go. The fix is still pending because nobody can/wants to test it on Windows: https://github.com/minetest/minetest/pull/7433
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Pablo.R
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 12:02
Location: Chile

Re: [Windows] sfan5's builds: 32-bit & 64-bit, LevelDB, LuaJ

by Pablo.R » Post

Napiophelios wrote:I am trying out the latest x64 build and having a problem;
can't seem to delete test worlds via the game menu.
Any one else having this problem?
I can confirm this bug in Windows7.

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 5.0.0-81c06de

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-5.0.0-81c06de
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.0.0-81c06de

by cHyper » Post

sfan5 wrote:Download: minetest-5.0.0-81c06de
is the world-delete bug fixed in this version of minetest?

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: Minetest 5.0.0-81c06de

by Napiophelios » Post

cHyper wrote:
sfan5 wrote:Download: minetest-5.0.0-81c06de
is the world-delete bug fixed in this version of minetest?
Yes.

Enrikoo
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 18:18
GitHub: Enrikoo
IRC: Enrico - Enricoo - Enrlco
In-game: Enrico - Enriko
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.0.0-81c06de

by Enrikoo » Post

There must be one build support protocol version 37. I see a 5.0.0 server, which is supporting protocolversion 37. I don't know how he did that or let you come out new 5.0.0 later?

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3892
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Minetest 5.0.0-b6adb7f

by sfan5 » Post

+ Spoiler
Download: minetest-5.0.0-b6adb7f
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest