[Old] [Windows] PilzAdam’s builds with gettext and Freetype

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3829
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 06:29

ndjdjksisksk wrote:
sfan5 wrote:
ndjdjksisksk wrote:the sounds build does not work with sound? i do not understand this mabie should re download? please help pilzadam

You need to install OpenAL

where do i download it?

here
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

ndjdjksisksk
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 04:11

by ndjdjksisksk » Sun Jun 16, 2013 11:29

sfan5 wrote:
ndjdjksisksk wrote:
sfan5 wrote:You need to install OpenAL

where do i download it?

here

thanks sfan5 but i found the website after posting the comment but thank you for the link. :D
nvm about me leaving minetest but i probably will for a while because i have nothing to do in this comunity becaise i can't make a server. my username is going to change i will make a new acount called stormchaser3000
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3080
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Wed Jun 19, 2013 13:43

I am curious about the few commits that have to do with decorations. What do they look like? Where will they appear? Are they on by default, or do they have to be turned on?
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Jun 19, 2013 13:48

Inocudom wrote:I am curious about the few commits that have to do with decorations. What do they look like? Where will they appear? Are they on by default, or do they have to be turned on?

There is only 1 new API function that isnt used currently.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Jun 22, 2013 13:08

New build: c1b8290-performance
With many little bug fixes and tweaks, drowning, builtin schematics and a performance increase of 5 to 15 FPS.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3829
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Jun 29, 2013 14:05

New build: 0003fc8-vmanip
With the Lua VoxelManipulator, IPv6 support and (as always) many bug fixes.
Last edited by PilzAdam on Sat Jun 29, 2013 14:05, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815

by cHyper » Sat Jun 29, 2013 18:32

What is Lua VoxelManipulator?
What can i do with it?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Jun 29, 2013 19:05

cHyper wrote:What is Lua VoxelManipulator?
What can i do with it?

Have you clicked the link?
 

ndjdjksisksk
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 04:11

by ndjdjksisksk » Sat Jun 29, 2013 20:24

can you add some fetures in a future build like music for day time
and night?
nvm about me leaving minetest but i probably will for a while because i have nothing to do in this comunity becaise i can't make a server. my username is going to change i will make a new acount called stormchaser3000
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Jun 29, 2013 21:00

ndjdjksisksk wrote:can you add some fetures in a future build like music for day time
and night?

My builds have nothing to do with Minetest's development, this is not the right place to request a feature.
 

ndjdjksisksk
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 04:11

by ndjdjksisksk » Sun Jun 30, 2013 00:10

PilzAdam wrote:
ndjdjksisksk wrote:can you add some fetures in a future build like music for day time
and night?

My builds have nothing to do with Minetest's development, this is not the right place to request a feature.

oh neverminnd
nvm about me leaving minetest but i probably will for a while because i have nothing to do in this comunity becaise i can't make a server. my username is going to change i will make a new acount called stormchaser3000
 

home
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 07:54

by home » Sun Jun 30, 2013 07:57

Im make tut, about minetest rebuild, becous people look youtube more than this forum :)
If u suport me give me sub. :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWHCF4ennX8
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Jul 03, 2013 00:16

New build: b1ef850-luamenu
But, ehm... its broken, so its only in the "other" folder. It contains the new Lua defined main menu. The menu is fucked up when starting Minetest, but it looks ok if you leave a world to the menu.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815

by cHyper » Thu Jul 04, 2013 15:00

New build: b1ef850-luamenu


delete a world does not work...
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3829
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 15:08

cHyper wrote:
New build: b1ef850-luamenu


delete a world does not work...

PilzAdam wrote:But, ehm... its broken[...]

broken == may not work at all
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Jul 04, 2013 15:35

New (still broken) build: a013f76-bumpmapping
With bumpmapping. HDX, haven and Sphax' texture pack support it.
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3080
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Fri Jul 05, 2013 01:51

I typed enable_bumpmapping = true in my configuration file for Minetest, but I am still not getting any bump mapping. What should I do (I do have shaders on and I am using OpenGL?)
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:22

Inocudom wrote:I typed enable_bumpmapping = true in my configuration file for Minetest, but I am still not getting any bump mapping. What should I do (I do have shaders on and I am using OpenGL?)

Do you have a texture pack that contains <texture name>_normal.png for each texture?
Also make sure that you have set enable_shaders = 2 in minetest.conf, the new menu sets it to true wich is wrong.
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3080
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Fri Jul 05, 2013 15:38

PilzAdam wrote:
Inocudom wrote:I typed enable_bumpmapping = true in my configuration file for Minetest, but I am still not getting any bump mapping. What should I do (I do have shaders on and I am using OpenGL?)

Do you have a texture pack that contains <texture name>_normal.png for each texture?
Also make sure that you have set enable_shaders = 2 in minetest.conf, the new menu sets it to true wich is wrong.


I got bump mapping to work by using these instructions, but everything with normal.png textures ended up being black.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3829
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Fri Jul 05, 2013 16:42

Inocudom wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
Inocudom wrote:I typed enable_bumpmapping = true in my configuration file for Minetest, but I am still not getting any bump mapping. What should I do (I do have shaders on and I am using OpenGL?)

Do you have a texture pack that contains <texture name>_normal.png for each texture?
Also make sure that you have set enable_shaders = 2 in minetest.conf, the new menu sets it to true wich is wrong.


I got bump mapping to work by using these instructions, but everything with normal.png textures ended up being black.

Looks like you aren't able to use shaders
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3080
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Fri Jul 05, 2013 17:17

sfan5 wrote:
Inocudom wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Do you have a texture pack that contains <texture name>_normal.png for each texture?
Also make sure that you have set enable_shaders = 2 in minetest.conf, the new menu sets it to true wich is wrong.


I got bump mapping to work by using these instructions, but everything with normal.png textures ended up being black.

Looks like you aren't able to use shaders


Then how would I be able to use shaders? What must I do?
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Fri Jul 05, 2013 17:28

You might be able to use them if you update your graphics card drivers. However, if your hardware doesn't support it, then you'll generally need to get a better graphics card.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests