[Windows] BlockMen's builds (32 & 64bit): LevelDB, DirectX

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

New build: 0.4.9-dev20140226 (18fd913e69)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/an3nz1q73fpl8 ... 140226.zip
+ Spoiler
Last edited by BlockMen on Tue Apr 22, 2014 20:38, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CheerfulCherub
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 23:03

by CheerfulCherub » Post

Blockman thank-you this works great, i really enjoyed this build, but as for today I am leaving Minetest, seems everytime I tried to get help with a topic I am either bring up an old topic and told to stop bumping an old topic , or not placing in the right folder, or spawning. I do my research before I even place a help on here, go to utube, go to Minetest WiKi, go to the Internet. So today I am going to look for a new game.

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

@CheerfulCherub: Maybe you exactly asked questions, which 1000 others did before, not everybody wants to explain the same thing again and again. Hope, you'll come back some day.

@BlockMen: nice built, bug reports will follow (if available) in the edit:

Console:

Code: Select all

17:07:28: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: Failed to bind so
cket (port already in use?)
Debug.txt

Code: Select all

17:07:28: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: Failed to bind socket (port already in use?)
minetest.conf (changed to IPv6 address, before it was IPv4 but the new server version did not accept it)

Code: Select all

server_address = fe80:0:0:0:8824:16b0:5003:172d
And then I tried:

Code: Select all

server_address = [fe80:0:0:0:8824:16b0:5003:172d]
After this I tried to disable the IPv6 protocol in the network connection - no success.
There's not even a "--ipv4" arg to force using a protocol which worked before.
Not every provider has IPv6 set-up yet.
I know, you're just compiling the sources but would you (or someone else) be so nice and fix this?
Last edited by Krock on Thu Feb 27, 2014 16:21, edited 1 time in total.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
CraigyDavi
Member
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 13:08
GitHub: davisonio
IRC: davisonio
In-game: CraigyDavi
Location: Hampshire, UK
Contact:

by CraigyDavi » Post

Krock: I have exactly the same problem when I use a new development version of minetest. I don't think its a problem with any specific build. I too would appreciate it if someone told me what is wrong.
Last edited by CraigyDavi on Thu Feb 27, 2014 16:36, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CheerfulCherub
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 23:03

by CheerfulCherub » Post

I came back can't find another game as good as this one, I don't want to play Minecraft, just find this game is better, and I would like to know if someday we are going to get a single playable character on survial, that we can see, simular to Minecraft. Also why Blockman everytime I log out in my house I am outside when I log back in, can't set my bed as home.

User avatar
hoodedice
Member
Posts: 1374
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 06:33
GitHub: hoodedice
IRC: hoodedice
In-game: hoodedice
Location: world
Contact:

by hoodedice » Post

CheerfulCherub wrote:I came back can't find another game as good as this one, I don't want to play Minecraft, just find this game is better, and I would like to know if someday we are going to get a single playable character on survial, that we can see, simular to Minecraft. Also why Blockman everytime I log out in my house I am outside when I log back in, can't set my bed as home.
We will probably get that feature in the next version of minetest - Blockman is working on it =D
7:42 PM - Bauglio: I think if you go to staples you could steal firmware from a fax machine that would run better than win10 does on any platform
7:42 PM - Bauglio: so fudge the stable build
7:43 PM - Bauglio: get the staple build

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

New build: 0.4.9-dev20140412 (8b02a015eb)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/dx810tlbrgnrf ... 140412.zip

With third person view and LevelDB support
+ Spoiler
Last edited by BlockMen on Tue Apr 22, 2014 20:38, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
Posts: 1077
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
GitHub: BrunoMine
Location: SP-Brasil
Contact:

by BrunoMine » Post

Very good!
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

brunob.santos wrote:Very good!
Hmm not for me..
Image
A feature of Win Vista. So I googled a bit and found this
Problem not detected in sfan5's builds.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Krock wrote:
brunob.santos wrote:Very good!
Hmm not for me..
http://i.imgur.com/TVlj1Yz.png
A feature of Win Vista. So I googled a bit and found this
Problem not detected in sfan5's builds.
The link was helpfull, thanks.

Could you try out this build and give feedback?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/o0rorkx68w9ns ... ickfix.zip

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

BlockMen wrote:The link was helpfull, thanks.

Could you try out this build and give feedback?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/o0rorkx68w9ns ... ickfix.zip
Sorry, the problem still exists and I have no idea from which part of Minetest it comes..
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Krock wrote:
BlockMen wrote:The link was helpfull, thanks.

Could you try out this build and give feedback?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/o0rorkx68w9ns ... ickfix.zip
Sorry, the problem still exists and I have no idea from which part of Minetest it comes..
Ok, i think i got it now. I made a mistake when linking leveldb library.

Try this one ;)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xilmowtwjjhtl ... 2_fix2.zip

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

by philipbenr » Post

Hey Blockmen: Following error when trying to access sound volume from menu:

Image

Some exception: "Access Violation"

It happens whenever I use the [esc] menu buttons except for the Exit to OS
Last edited by philipbenr on Sun Apr 13, 2014 23:27, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

New build: 0.4.9-dev20140422 (127f354e7a)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3w7l5t04m4sz4 ... 140422.zip

NEW: My builds include the Minetest NeXt game now.

Furthermore the directx pre-enabled builds include just a minetest.exe that must be included in the first download of this topic. (no need to waste web space;) )
+ Spoiler
@philipbenr that is fixed now

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

Re: BlockMen's Windows build: gettext, cURL, TTF, LuaJIT, Le

by philipbenr » Post

Ok, thanks. Did you also see my directional fog error with 3rd person view? I don't know whether or not you would be the person to fix it... Anyhow, it is in Bugs and Problems> Directional lighting error.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds: LuaJIT, LevelDB, DirectX

by BlockMen » Post

New builds: 0.4.9-dev20140425 (3a6d6e4751)

NEW: I'm providing now 32bit AND 64bit versions

32Bit:
Minetest 0.4.9-dev20140425

64Bit:
Minetest 0.4.9-x64-dev20140425

DirectX pre-enabled builds only on request now.
+ Spoiler

Zsoltisawesome
Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 18:07
GitHub: YellowberryHN
IRC: YellowberryHN
In-game: YellowberryHN
Location: Utah, USA
Contact:

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds: LuaJIT, LevelDB, DirectX

by Zsoltisawesome » Post

Yay!

User avatar
philipbenr
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 01:56
GitHub: philipbenr
IRC: philipbenr
In-game: robinspi
Location: United States

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by philipbenr » Post

ooooohhhh... 64 bit.

That's cool.

Thanks for the awesome stuff Blockmen!

Zsoltisawesome
Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 18:07
GitHub: YellowberryHN
IRC: YellowberryHN
In-game: YellowberryHN
Location: Utah, USA
Contact:

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by Zsoltisawesome » Post

"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application" is the error I get when trying to start the X64 executable.

I will try the X32...

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Zsoltisawesome wrote:"The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b). Click OK to close the application" is the error I get when trying to start the X64 executable.

I will try the X32...
I have updated the 64bit version. If that doesnt help you should re-install Microsoft Visual C++: Installer(64bit)

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by BlockMen » Post

New builds: 0.4.9-dev20140504 (09e8bbea03)

32Bit:
Minetest 0.4.9-dev20140504

64Bit:
Minetest 0.4.9-x64-dev20140504
+ Spoiler

User avatar
TheEpicJames
Member
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 23:05
IRC: TheEpicJames
In-game: Block_Guy
Location: Some grassy area next to a forest, a river and a desert.
Contact:

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by TheEpicJames » Post

What.
I downloaded the 64 bit version and I know that my pc is running 64 bit and I started up minetest and.....
my computer: "The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running.
Check your computer's system information to see wether you need an x86 (32 bit) or x64 (64 bit) version of the program, then contact the software publisher."
me: "FUUUUuuuu...."

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by Krock » Post

TheEpicJames wrote:What.
I downloaded the 64 bit version and I know that my pc is running 64 bit and I started up minetest and.....
my computer: "The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running.
Check your computer's system information to see wether you need an x86 (32 bit) or x64 (64 bit) version of the program, then contact the software publisher."
me: "FUUUUuuuu...."
Check again. Open "cmd" over [Win] + [R] and enter "echo %PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE%"
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by Jordach » Post

Krock wrote:
TheEpicJames wrote:What.
I downloaded the 64 bit version and I know that my pc is running 64 bit and I started up minetest and.....
my computer: "The version of this file is not compatible with the version of Windows you're running.
Check your computer's system information to see wether you need an x86 (32 bit) or x64 (64 bit) version of the program, then contact the software publisher."
me: "FUUUUuuuu...."
Check again. Open "cmd" over [Win] + [R] and enter "echo %PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE%"
You should get something like this;

Code: Select all

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.2.9200]
(c) 2012 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Jordach>echo %PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE%
AMD64
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
TheEpicJames
Member
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 23:05
IRC: TheEpicJames
In-game: Block_Guy
Location: Some grassy area next to a forest, a river and a desert.
Contact:

Re: BlockMen's Windows builds(32/64bit):LuaJIT, LevelDB, Dir

by TheEpicJames » Post

oh yay, i figured out that im running 32 bit and not 64 bit, and now.....
"minetest.exe - Entry Point Not Found"
"The procedure entry point GetTickCount64 could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."
D:<

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests