[Windows] BlockMen's builds (32 & 64bit): LevelDB, DirectX

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3098
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

RealBadAngel wants people to test his new shaders. To do that, a build must be made of his fork in the topic below:
viewtopic.php?pid=116246#p116246
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

BlockMen wrote:and here the build with RealBadAngel's Patch (Sun+Moon textures)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hgqrf0lqsa12t ... n_moon.zip
Thanks! I CAME.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
Element
Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 00:27
IRC: Elementwing4962
In-game: Elementwing4962
Location: New York
Contact:

by Element » Post

what do you mean by OpenAL installation
BlockMen wrote:
Element wrote:when i tried it, it had no sound
My builds have sound enabled. Check your OpenAL installation
Join Me And My Team - thornfyregaming-mc.noip.me:25565

My Server Is 1.7.9

User avatar
Element
Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 00:27
IRC: Elementwing4962
In-game: Elementwing4962
Location: New York
Contact:

by Element » Post

you should label, v6, v7, indev, singlenode, and math better
Join Me And My Team - thornfyregaming-mc.noip.me:25565

My Server Is 1.7.9

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Krock wrote: I have no idea about this fail, the only I noticed: Items load within 1 sec' with Direct3d9 but with OpenGL it takes about 10 sec' to load the first page of the unified directory. (about 40 diffrent images - didn't count)
Do you get this error without any mods too?

Element wrote:what do you mean by OpenAL installation
http://forums.creative.com/showthread.php?t=699849

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

BlockMen wrote:
Krock wrote: I have no idea about this fail, the only I noticed: Items load within 1 sec' with Direct3d9 but with OpenGL it takes about 10 sec' to load the first page of the unified directory. (about 40 diffrent images - didn't count)
Do you get this error without any mods too?
I said, I totally overwrote the minetest files = no additional mods, also I was plaing on a multiplayer server while those errors happened. I would be happy if I can help you with this because DirectX looks much faster in my eyes :/
Last edited by Krock on Thu Oct 31, 2013 16:23, edited 1 time in total.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4527
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

BlockMen wrote:
Krock wrote: I have no idea about this fail, the only I noticed: Items load within 1 sec' with Direct3d9 but with OpenGL it takes about 10 sec' to load the first page of the unified directory. (about 40 diffrent images - didn't count)
Do you get this error without any mods too?

Element wrote:what do you mean by OpenAL installation
http://forums.creative.com/showthread.php?t=699849
I happen to have uploaded the installer for OpenAL myself on sfan5's glorious upload server: http://sfan5.dyndns.org/upload/data/oalinst.exe
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

Krock wrote:
BlockMen wrote:
Krock wrote: I have no idea about this fail, the only I noticed: Items load within 1 sec' with Direct3d9 but with OpenGL it takes about 10 sec' to load the first page of the unified directory. (about 40 diffrent images - didn't count)
Do you get this error without any mods too?
I said, I totally overwrote the minetest files = no additional mods, also I was plaing on a multiplayer server while those errors happened. I would be happy if I can help you with this because DirectX looks much faster in my eyes :/
Yes, indeed, its much faster.
But to be honest i have no idea atm what could cause that. But thanks for trying to help to solve ;)

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3098
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

You might want to consider making a new build of proller's branch of Minetest. A fix that deals with server lag was added recently.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

Found maybe a posible reason for my problems...not sure but maybe it is:
viewtopic.php?pid=116888#p116888
I'm using directX 9.0c, so it's no longer supported?
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

New build: 0.4.7-dev04112013

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4bumj8kjgcr7b ... 112013.zip
+ Spoiler

---

Krock wrote:Found maybe a posible reason for my problems...not sure but maybe it is:
viewtopic.php?pid=116888#p116888
I'm using directX 9.0c, so it's no longer supported?
Hmm...yes, that may be the problem. I'm using DirectX11, so that may cause the problem
Last edited by BlockMen on Mon Nov 04, 2013 12:33, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

Rhys, that's what I've already posted weeks ago.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

Rhys
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 15:22

by Rhys » Post

Krock wrote:Rhys, that's what I've already posted weeks ago.
Looked at your past posts. Thanks for the new Irrlicht.dll BlockMen. :)

Rhys
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 15:22

by Rhys » Post

Rhys wrote:
Krock wrote:Rhys, that's what I've already posted weeks ago.
Looked at your past posts. Thanks for the new Irrlicht.dll BlockMen. :)
Somehow still persisting.

Debug:
+ Spoiler

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

You have a space in the path, dunno if that is the issue. Try putting it on desktop or something.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

Rhys
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 15:22

by Rhys » Post

Dan Duncombe wrote:You have a space in the path, dunno if that is the issue. Try putting it on desktop or something.
Done that, still persisting. Is it because I have an old laptop?... :(

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

by LionsDen » Post

Rhys wrote:
Dan Duncombe wrote:You have a space in the path, dunno if that is the issue. Try putting it on desktop or something.
Done that, still persisting. Is it because I have an old laptop?... :(
It could be, didn't look at your error but I have a laptop running Windows Vista (I can't get any Linux Distro to work with it yet) and Minetest refuses to work on it. Nothing but constant errors no matter where I ran it from. Gave up half a year ago or so.

Rhys
Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 15:22

by Rhys » Post

LionsDen wrote:
Rhys wrote:
Dan Duncombe wrote:You have a space in the path, dunno if that is the issue. Try putting it on desktop or something.
Done that, still persisting. Is it because I have an old laptop?... :(
It could be, didn't look at your error but I have a laptop running Windows Vista (I can't get any Linux Distro to work with it yet) and Minetest refuses to work on it. Nothing but constant errors no matter where I ran it from. Gave up half a year ago or so.
I see. So I'll just have to stick with the pain in the backside - have annoying wrong images...

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

Dan Duncombe wrote:You have a space in the path, dunno if that is the issue. Try putting it on desktop or something.
That's not the problem, my minetest is at @E:\Programme\Minetest\ (which does not contain any space, as you can see)

I think this has something to do with the DirectX version, I've updated to 10 (edited version for WinXP) but the error still occurs, maybe try this with DirectX 11?
Last edited by Krock on Sat Nov 16, 2013 21:02, edited 1 time in total.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Post

Krock wrote:
Dan Duncombe wrote:You have a space in the path, dunno if that is the issue. Try putting it on desktop or something.
That's not the problem, my minetest is at @E:\Programme\Minetest\ (which does not contain any space, as you can see)

I think this has something to do with the DirectX version, I've updated to 10 (edited version for WinXP) but the error still occurs, maybe try this with DirectX 11?
I do not get the point you are making. I meant having a space in the path may CAUSE it, so I am not sure what you are trying to say by showing that a path without spaces may work- that is that what I was trying to say all along. Not that it helped Rhys in the end.
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
GitHub: BlockMen
Location: Germany

by BlockMen » Post

New build: 0.4.7-dev17112013

https://www.dropbox.com/s/u8xrevtcnwnoj ... 112013.zip
+ Spoiler
---

@Krock, @Rhys

I have recompiled the Irrlicht library again, so it would be nice if you try it again. But i fear that this is wont help to solve the problem...

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4577
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

BlockMen wrote:New build: 0.4.7-dev17112013

https://www.dropbox.com/s/u8xrevtcnwnoj ... 112013.zip
+ Spoiler
---

@Krock, @Rhys

I have recompiled the Irrlicht library again, so it would be nice if you try it again. But i fear that this is wont help to solve the problem...
+ Spoiler
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
Posts: 1327
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

by webdesigner97 » Post

Argh, some hours ago I downloaded your last latest build and now there is again a new one :D

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

hmmmmm....
it says that this is not commonly downloaded and it could be DANGEROUS.
hmmmm... uhhhhh....
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen
Location: A forest in the midwest
Contact:

by Evergreen » Post

Johnyknowhow wrote:hmmmmm....
it says that this is not commonly downloaded and it could be DANGEROUS.
hmmmm... uhhhhh....
Listen, we do not spread viruses. M'kay?
Back from the dead!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests