Screenshots cant be taken. (or im too bad to find them)

Post Reply
User avatar
niwla23
Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 17:40
In-game: Niwla

Screenshots cant be taken. (or im too bad to find them)

by niwla23 » Post

I cant take screenshots! if i press F12 theres a success message but in my bin folder are no screenshots. I have the problem since 5.0.1.

PS: I am using Windows 10 with an Intel HD graphics

User avatar
niwla23
Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 17:40
In-game: Niwla

Re: Screenshots cant be taken. (or im too bad to find them)

by niwla23 » Post

Oh, I found out where they are. They are in the 5.0.0 bin Folder! Why can this happen?
Minetest
--mintetest-5.0.0
----bin
------no screenshot
--minetest-5.0.1
----bin
------screenshot.png

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1018
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: Screenshots cant be taken. (or im too bad to find them)

by Napiophelios » Post

set path in minetest.conf

Code: Select all

#    Path to save screenshots at.
#    type: path
# screenshot_path =

#    Format of screenshots.
#    type: enum values: png, jpg, bmp, pcx, ppm, tga
# screenshot_format = png

#    Screenshot quality. Only used for JPEG format.
#    1 means worst quality; 100 means best quality.
#    Use 0 for default quality.
#    type: int min: 0 max: 100
# screenshot_quality = 0

User avatar
niwla23
Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 17:40
In-game: Niwla

Re: Screenshots cant be taken. (or im too bad to find them)

by niwla23 » Post

thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest