Make console output more verbose

User avatar
Sergey
Member
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 13:28
Location: Russia

Make console output more verbose

by Sergey » Mon Mar 20, 2017 20:40

For example, when pulverizing an item, the only message I have "An item was pulverized".
What item? What was name of it? I just pulverized wrong item, but what exactly I don't know. I have to figure out what it was by using method of exclusion, looking at what I have.

So make console output more verbose.
I am Russian. I am Atheist. I am Homophobe. I am Communist.
In other words, I am an ordinary Soviet man.
 

User avatar
octacian
Member
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 22:18
Location: BC, Canada
GitHub: octacian
IRC: octacian
In-game: octacian

Re: Make console output more verbose

by octacian » Mon Mar 20, 2017 23:01

I don't think that's important. It's pretty hard to accidentally pulverize an item without knowing what it is.
 

User avatar
Sergey
Member
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 13:28
Location: Russia

Re: Make console output more verbose

by Sergey » Tue Mar 21, 2017 00:05

octacian wrote:I don't think that's important. It's pretty hard to accidentally pulverize an item without knowing what it is.

Well, it is easy. Pulverized item is the one which was selected in hotbar before executing command. But I selected wrong item. First, selection frame in hotbar is not displayed clearly. And, second, selecting wrong item is easy with sensitive mouse wheel.

Solution could be like that:
Code: Select all
Item '<item name>' will be pulverized. Continue? (//yes or //no).


Like in WorldEdit before making massive trasformation with big selected region.
I am Russian. I am Atheist. I am Homophobe. I am Communist.
In other words, I am an ordinary Soviet man.
 


Return to Feature Discussion



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests