HD minetest ?

Post Reply
User avatar
issa
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01

HD minetest ?

by issa » Post

Hello can we have a minetest HD ?

some texture HD light effect ???

ABJ
Member
Posts: 3015
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 13:02
GitHub: ABJ-MV
In-game: ABJ
Location: In Earth orbit, with a perigee of 1048 km and an apogee of 1337 km and an inclination of 69 degrees.

Re: HD minetest ?

by ABJ » Post

There are already HD texture packs for Minetest. VanessaE's HDX texturepack is a good example. with texture pack sizes going all the way up to 512 pixels.
And special effects are already being discussed. See the Eye Candy Effects thread. And it must be noted that Minetest already HAS some good special effects that you can use.
:) :) :)

User avatar
issa
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01

Re: HD minetest ?

by issa » Post

thanks, but for now we have nothing to get minetest in Pure HD quality graphics

User avatar
ExeterDad
Member
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 20:00
In-game: ExeterDad
Location: New Hampshire U.S.A

Re: HD minetest ?

by ExeterDad » Post

issa wrote:thanks, but for now we have nothing to get minetest in Pure HD quality graphics
I wish I had a video card such as yours to be able to enjoy that luxury.

ABJ
Member
Posts: 3015
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 13:02
GitHub: ABJ-MV
In-game: ABJ
Location: In Earth orbit, with a perigee of 1048 km and an apogee of 1337 km and an inclination of 69 degrees.

Re: HD minetest ?

by ABJ » Post

Me too! XD

EDIT: And, although it's not related to graphics, faster mapgen and farther drawdistance is something I would absolutely LOVE.
And if you mean screen resolutions, isn't that already somewhat possible? (By maximizing the window?)
Although. ATM they still aren't crazy high, like 2k-4k etc, but that's actually rather ridiculous for now.

User avatar
tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

Re: HD minetest ?

by tinoesroho » Post

in minetest.conf, you simply set these:

fullscreen = true
screenW = 1920
screenH = 1080

and maybe set DPI scaling. I haven't actually been inside minetest.conf for a long time.

User avatar
issa
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01

Re: HD minetest ?

by issa » Post

Hello,
thankd but with that settigns is e full screen, not a realistic view

i need to see some realistic

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests