Super Duper Graphics Pack

Neuromancer
GitHub: Neuromancer56

Super Duper Graphics Pack

by Neuromancer » Post

Wow, Minecraft's "Super Duper Graphics Pack" looks intense https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1WHYJH-JGk How can Minetest compete with this?

burli

Re: Super Duper Graphics Pack

by burli » Post

Neuromancer wrote:How can Minetest compete with this?
It can't

Nyarg

by Nyarg » Post

Mrrrf, .... shadows ...

And why don't try use something like ENB ?
http://enbdev.com
I am a noob. still yet. Not so noob ) [vml] WIP and a little proof for fun PlantedTorch )))
MT Strike 78a36b468554d101e0be3b0d1f587a555f396452 Great! Somebody have found it )
"My english isn't well" I know. I'm sorry )

Calinou
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Post

Nyarg wrote:And why don't try use something like ENB ?
http://enbdev.com
Not only it is not open source, it looks like it targets Direct3D-based games, which is a no-go for us. We can also do better than injection, since Minetest's full source code is available.

Jordach
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Post

Perhaps the core devs should've took their OpenGL support for these even further instead of COMPLAINING about anything that touches Irrlicht.

tl;dr Open Source software never competes against ANY professional paid for product.

Moral high ground means nothing to a business who can get support instead of "fucking google the wiki".

TumeniNodes
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes

by TumeniNodes » Post

Does it come with super duper fps?
A Wonderful World

Jordach
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Post

TumeniNodes wrote:Does it come with super duper fps?
Windows 10 Edition / XBOX / Switch / PE all run on C++ as a base.

Go figure it'll run damn well.

TumeniNodes

by TumeniNodes » Post

Well..., poop
Like I say, "To all the A$$#oles with all the $$$ go the spoils."

But here is the point...