[Game] MineClone 2 [0.67.2]

jakab
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 17:19
IRC: jakab
In-game: jakab

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by jakab » Post

HI! i realy like this game.

i did a few changes, to make it more "minetest" for me :D
yet i want to try add witchcraft mod to this game, and i tought to share this idea with you.
there are not too mutch potions in the game, so that mod sould make it ;)
(sorry my english is bad...)

ill maybe post a few schreenshots IF i made witchcraft compatible with this game...

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Punk » Post

What is the best layer (Y=?) for searching diamonds?

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2376
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Punk wrote:What is the best layer (Y=?) for searching diamonds?
Below the bedrock pos + y 5-10 IIRC

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Punk » Post

Lone_Wolf wrote:
Punk wrote:What is the best layer (Y=?) for searching diamonds?
Below the bedrock pos + y 5-10 IIRC
Below or above?

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2376
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Punk wrote:
Lone_Wolf wrote:
Punk wrote:What is the best layer (Y=?) for searching diamonds?
Below the bedrock pos + y 5-10 IIRC
Below or above?
Whoops, above. My thinking must have been a little upside-down when I wrote that.

To find diamonds I usually mine 3x3 tunnels with the floor being one node above the highest point bedrock can reach.

jakab
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 17:19
IRC: jakab
In-game: jakab

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by jakab » Post

jakab wrote:HI! i realy like this game.

i did a few changes, to make it more "minetest" for me :D
yet i want to try add witchcraft mod to this game, and i tought to share this idea with you.
there are not too mutch potions in the game, so that mod sould make it ;)
(sorry my english is bad...)

ill maybe post a few schreenshots IF i made witchcraft compatible with this game...
wow... i cant do like anything to this game, its so rewritten, ill need a ton of learning to code this thing :D

jakab
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 17:19
IRC: jakab
In-game: jakab

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by jakab » Post

i saw the mineclone2 plus modpack, and it has willage generation. why we still dont have it? it would be awesome...

dawgdoc
Member
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 01:10
GitHub: dawgdoc

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by dawgdoc » Post

Some of these horses need to find a new range to roam on.
Image
MCL2-horses.png
Too many horses
(820.65 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Give a man a fish, feed him for a day. Give a kid a fish, it's going to die.

jakab
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 17:19
IRC: jakab
In-game: jakab

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by jakab » Post

yeah i had to deal with the horse army too :D
here how i fixed it:
/minetest/games/MineClone2/mods/ENTITIES/mobs_mc/horse.lua
go to the bottom, and youll find this :
--Spawn Function

Code: Select all

mobs:spawn_specific("mobs_mc:horse", mobs_mc.spawn.grassland_savanna, {"air"}, 0, minetest.LIGHT_MAX+1, 30, 15000, 12, mobs_mc.spawn_height.water+3, mobs_mc.spawn_height.overworld_max)

and rewrite the number '15000" (or other huge number in that area ...) and write in a a higher number. that will decrase the chance to spawn horses (this works with any mobs) i personally wrote "35000" :D

Punk
Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Punk » Post

Lone_Wolf wrote:
Punk wrote: Below or above?
Whoops, above. My thinking must have been a little upside-down when I wrote that.

To find diamonds I usually mine 3x3 tunnels with the floor being one node above the highest point bedrock can reach.
Thanks!

I get very confused among the various terms in English, rs.

Above, under, below, over, on, beneath, up, down, top, bottom, in, inside, at... This is not easy for foreigners.

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.41.3]

by zargulthewizard » Post

Wuzzy wrote:Also, please do not call MTG “baseline”, that's far from the truth. It's just one of many games and is no more “valid” than any other game.
I know I should probably just swallow it, but try using the terms "Minetest Game" and "The Minetest Game engine" with multiple not so computer oriented younger siblings. :P

Is there something different I can do?
May God be with you, always.

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4060
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Wuzzy » Post

Well, the engine is just called “Minetest”.
Minetest is the thing that lets you play blocky games like Minetest Game, MineClone 2, Lord of the Test, Pixture, …
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

Chem871
Member
Posts: 954
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Chem871 » Post

Maybe they should change the name 'Minetest Game' to something a little more poignant, something that stands out as being separate.
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 890
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by cHyper » Post

Mineclone2 still world with Version dev-5.0.0! Are there any problems with it? Also auto jumb is available.

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4060
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Wuzzy » Post

I do not provide support for in-development versions of Minetest. This is and has always been an official development principle behind MineClone 2 and almost all my Minetest mods. The simple reason is that is just too exhausting for me to hunt an ever-moving target.

The latest version of MCL2 is for the latest stable version of Minetest, i.e. 0.4.17.1.

MineClone 2 might or might not work with v5.0.0-dev. If it works with v5.0.0-dev, then only by pure coincidence. :D

But I plan to make the neccessary updates and fixes soon after Minetest 5.0.0 is officially out.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by zargulthewizard » Post

Wuzzy wrote:The simple reason is that is just too ridiculous for me to hunt an ever-moving target.
Amen, brother!
May God be with you, always.

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2621
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by Linuxdirk » Post

Wuzzy wrote:I do not provide support for in-development versions of Minetest. This is and has always been an official development principle
This. All of this.

It's also easier and better for the end users because most of them do not have or care for "experimental" versions of Minetest.

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by zargulthewizard » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:
Wuzzy wrote:I do not provide support for in-development versions of Minetest. This is and has always been an official development principle
This. All of this.

It's also easier and better for the end users because most of them do not have or care for "experimental" versions of Minetest.
Oh, but you really should make MineClone2 (currently in alpha stage) for developmental versions of Minetest. To do otherwise would be predjudiced against the brave development users, who can already barely find anything that their version works with (let alone itself).
May God be with you, always.

MysticTempest
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 01:20
GitHub: MysticTempest

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.42.1]

by MysticTempest » Post

cHyper wrote:Mineclone2 still world with Version dev-5.0.0! Are there any problems with it? Also auto jumb is available.
Lately, I've been playing a lot of MCL2 in Minetest v5.0-dev. The only major issue I've come across so far, was with "mcl_structures".
It causes a crash when it's generating End Portal Shrines or Desert Temples; either naturally, or when placed by the player through the spawnstruct command.

Specifically, the code on these 2 lines.
https://repo.or.cz/MineClone/MineClone2 ... t.lua#l149
https://repo.or.cz/MineClone/MineClone2 ... t.lua#l240

This code:

Code: Select all

local pr = PseudoRandom(math.random(0, 4294967295))
Modifying it to the following fixed it:

Code: Select all

local pr = PseudoRandom(0, 4294967295)

Error log snipped:
+ Spoiler
REFI_Texture Pack: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=20355 - Supports MineClone2 and Minetest Game 5.x

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4060
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

0.43.0 released!

by Wuzzy » Post

0.43.0 released!

Changes:
  • Stone slab renamed to “polished stone slab”
  • New slabs/stairs: stone (real stone), andesite, granite, diorite, smooth sandstone, smooth red sandstone, smooth quartz
  • New walls: andesite, diorite, granite, brick, sandstone, smooth sandstone, red sandstone, smooth red sandstone, stone bricks, mossy stone bricks, primarine, end stone bricks, nether brick, red nether brick
  • Add zombie growl
  • Fix cobweb help page calling cobwebs a “liquid”
  • Purpur stairs/slab can be crafted with any purpur block now
  • Change crafting recipe of nether brick fence and red nether brick fence
  • Prevent buggy spawning of minecarts in mineshaft for good
  • Polished stone can now be obtained by cooking stone
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1752
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.43.0]

by texmex » Post

Heyyy! Good to see new development, Wuzzy!
Mods | Support Mesehub: bc1qluuests9rxmlnvpjrhsnyjg9ucwy6z3r0y3srw

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 890
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: 0.43.0 released!

by cHyper » Post

Wuzzy wrote:0.43.0 released!
nice update.

Chem871
Member
Posts: 954
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Chem Nyx
Location: My Basement's Attic

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.43.0]

by Chem871 » Post

What can redstone automate?
What is SCP-055?

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4060
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.43.0]

by Wuzzy » Post

Try to figure it out! There are a couple of different redstone components to experiment around with and part of the fun is to figure out what you can do.

All blocks and items have an entry in the in-game help which you can open at any time (click on the question mark in your inventory menu).
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

zargulthewizard
Member
Posts: 230
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 18:10
In-game: zargul

Re: [Game] MineClone 2 [0.43.0]

by zargulthewizard » Post

I have a bug to report.

In minecraft, one can create an alternator by putting a redstone block in front of a sticky piston and then connecting them with redstone. This works, but trying to slow it down with a repeater does not.
May God be with you, always.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests