[Game]Castrum[1.11.1]

User avatar
1248
Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 11:47
GitHub: Der1248
In-game: 1248 or Der1248
Location: Germany

Re: [Game/Map]Castrum[1.10.0/v13]

by 1248 » Post

Castrum 1.10.0/v13 is released.
You can now discover the new Cave and upgrade some buildings.
You have to update the Map and the Game.
Sorry for bad english

FunDuels
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 00:01
IRC: FunDuels
In-game: FunDuels

Re: [Game/Map]Castrum[1.10.0/v13]

by FunDuels » Post

Hi! I really like this subgame but I got stuck on Chapter 1's knight fighting. How do you play? I know that you have to put down knights, that you make with souls, when you start Chapter 1. Then punch the diamond and press "Start Fight". Once it's started then you punch your knights and place them down one block away. But when my knights got close to the enemy's knights, mine died. I've throw 10 level 2 knights and didn't accomplish anything. Please help.

User avatar
1248
Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 11:47
GitHub: Der1248
In-game: 1248 or Der1248
Location: Germany

Re: [Game/Map]Castrum[1.10.0/v13]

by 1248 » Post

FunDuels wrote:Hi! I really like this subgame but I got stuck on Chapter 1's knight fighting. How do you play? I know that you have to put down knights, that you make with souls, when you start Chapter 1. Then punch the diamond and press "Start Fight". Once it's started then you punch your knights and place them down one block away. But when my knights got close to the enemy's knights, mine died. I've throw 10 level 2 knights and didn't accomplish anything. Please help.
If you come close to an enemy level 1 knight with your level 1 knights, you have a 50% chance of keeping your knight alive. If you are next to an enemy knight and you attack him, you have a 50% chance of killing him. The enemy knights are also moving. So it's easier if you bring them near one of your knights first, because then you can attack first.
If you fight a level 2 knight with a level 2 knight you have a 75% chance to survive and you have a 75% chance to kill the enemy knight.
You win if you have killed all the Knights AND the King and you have lost if the opponent killed your knights OR your king.

By the way: It was very compley for me to program this game. Therefore, mistakes can occur again and again.
It is still a WIP game and there are going to be some changes to make the fight more exciting and to fix these bugs.

Thank you for playing my game. I hope this helps you.
Sorry for bad english

User avatar
1248
Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 11:47
GitHub: Der1248
In-game: 1248 or Der1248
Location: Germany

Re: [Game]Castrum[1.11.0]

by 1248 » Post

Castrum 1.11.0 is released.
You can now discover the Market and upgrade some buildings.
You will not need the Map anymore.
I can now upload this version to the ContentDB.
Sorry for bad english

Norore
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 08:23
GitHub: Norore
IRC: Norore

Re: [Game]Castrum[1.11.0]

by Norore » Post

Hi and thanks for this pleasant Subgame.
I just have an issue, I don't know if it is due to my localization (I'm french and I play with french localization), but I can't updgrade walls even if I have 3 stone swords. Is it due to my game that is in french or because I handcraft swords? I have construct all others buildings, normally.
Cheers!

User avatar
1248
Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 11:47
GitHub: Der1248
In-game: 1248 or Der1248
Location: Germany

Re: [Game]Castrum[1.11.0]

by 1248 » Post

Norore wrote:Hi and thanks for this pleasant Subgame.
I just have an issue, I don't know if it is due to my localization (I'm french and I play with french localization), but I can't updgrade walls even if I have 3 stone swords. Is it due to my game that is in french or because I handcraft swords? I have construct all others buildings, normally.
Cheers!
You don't have to use the crafting in your inventory. (I will remove it in the next version)
Instead you should go to the smithy to get items like swords, picks, shovels etc. (There are two kind of swords)
Sorry for bad english

Norore
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 08:23
GitHub: Norore
IRC: Norore

Re: [Game]Castrum[1.11.0]

by Norore » Post

1248 wrote:You don't have to use the crafting in your inventory. (I will remove it in the next version)
Instead you should go to the smithy to get items like swords, picks, shovels etc. (There are two kind of swords)
Thank you. So, I have to check which building I missed to obtain the smithy. If it is the building with lava, I have no chest nor NPC to interact with.

Edit & Update: nevermind, I finaly saw the second option on the diamond block. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests