Page 1 of 2

[Old][Game] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 00:29
by davedevils
Old and out of date subgame, see MineClone 2 instead.

+ Old Topic

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 14:27
by GrammarGuy
that screenshot of the zombie egg reminds me of a SNES game downported to the NES... IDK..

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 21:05
by poet.nohit
You should check out Pipeworks. That has a dispenser and a hopper (sand tube) ready to go right now.

Ah, good old Faithful. I like that texture pack.

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:26
by Krock
Good job, this might be the most minecraft-similar game here. (Until now, it was MiniTest by PilzAdam)
Please correct this horrible typo: Celedron-c55 by replacing it with celeron55

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 13:19
by davedevils
I have correct the Typo.

If people want i work again in this gamepack/subgame, say it in this post

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 15:11
by Excalibur Zero
Do you think you could host this on another site like GitHub? Right now it is kind of confusing to figure out how to download it from the website it is hosted on.

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 16:09
by davedevils
i have post in this thread the .7z of the 0.2

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 16:20
by Excalibur Zero
I'm having issues running the game. I downloaded the 0.2 version and placed it in my games folder, I then switched to the MineClone tab in the game and made a new world using that subgame. However, when I click play the game starts, but nothing appears in the world. Then if I try to close the game window it fails to close, so I have to kill the program through my system monitor. See screenshot:

Image

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 00:50
by davedevils
can you send me more information ?

all work for me in 0.4.12 !
http://img11.hostingpics.net/pics/81199 ... nework.jpg

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 00:57
by Excalibur Zero
davedevils wrote:can you send me more information ?

all work for me in 0.4.12 !
http://img11.hostingpics.net/pics/81199 ... nework.jpg

Sure.

I ran the game again and this was the debug file's output:

Code: Select all

-------------
  Separator 
-------------

Irrlicht log: Irrlicht Engine version 1.8.1
Irrlicht log: Linux 3.13.0-46-generic #79-Ubuntu SMP Tue Mar 10 20:06:50 UTC 2015 x86_64
Irrlicht log: Using renderer: OpenGL 3.0
Irrlicht log: Mesa DRI Intel(R) Haswell Desktop : Intel Open Source Technology Center
Irrlicht log: OpenGL driver version is 1.2 or better.
Irrlicht log: GLSL version: 1.3
20:51:52: ERROR[main]: Invalid character ' ' found in setting name
20:51:52: ERROR[main]: Invalid character ' ' found in setting name
[OK] Stairs loaded
[OK] Mobs loaded!
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:109
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:140
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:167
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:194
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:221
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:248
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:276
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:303
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:330
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:357
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:384
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:411
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:438
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "x21" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:439
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:465
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:492
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:519
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "p3" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/fences/init.lua:649
[OK] Doors loaded!
[boat] Mod loaded
[OK] Mesecons
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "gm_priv" accessed at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/inventory/init.lua:214
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "worldedit" accessed at ...mes/mineclone/mods/WorldEdit/worldedit_infinity/init.lua:1
[MOD] WorldEdit loaded!
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "check_set" accessed at ...mes/mineclone/mods/WorldEdit/worldedit_commands/init.lua:861
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "check_set" accessed at ...mes/mineclone/mods/WorldEdit/worldedit_commands/init.lua:872
[ServerExtended] ServerExtended Version 0.5 Loaded!
[ServerExtended] Loading ServerExtended Modules...
[ServerExtended] Ranks Module Loaded
[ServerExtended] TeleportRequest Module Loaded
[ServerExtended] Homes Module Loaded
[ServerExtended] Warps Module Loaded
[ServerExtended] Player Extras Commands Module Loaded
[ServerExtended] Admin Tools Commands Module Loaded
[ServerExtended] Gui Module Loaded
20:51:52: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "Current_String" inside a function at .../games/mineclone/mods/ServerExtended/se_startup/init.lua:97.
20:51:52: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "currency" accessed at .../games/mineclone/mods/ServerExtended/se_warps/config.txt:3
20:51:52: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "tempo_h_12" inside a function at ...hare/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/DOM/watch/rotinas.lua:49.
20:51:52: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "now" inside a function at ...hare/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/DOM/watch/rotinas.lua:115.
20:51:52: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "creative_list" inside a function at /usr/share/minetest/games/mineclone/mods/inventory/init.lua:65.


When I ran minetest, selected the subgame and world, and then clicked on the "Play" button the game loaded and then came to the screen I showed in the screenshot earlier.

I turned on the debug info and I was able to move my position in the world around a bit by -0.2 to 0.2 in the first and third directs, and I can jump about 0.5 in the second direction. I can also move the cursor to change the yaw. I can open the main menu with the Esc key, but I cannot open the inventory menu.

Let me know if you need any more info on it.

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 19:21
by poet.nohit
I can confirm what EZ is reporting.

Image

I tried both the package from this forum and one of the other hosts. They both give you the exact same file. I get the same debug.txt as above (except I don't get that weird invalid character error).

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 19:40
by rubenwardy
Excalibur Zero wrote:
Code: Select all
20:51:52: ERROR[main]: Invalid character ' ' found in setting name
20:51:52: ERROR[main]: Invalid character ' ' found in setting name



Slightly unrelatedly, it looks like you've named a mod or modpack incorrectly, they cannot contain spaces. Delete all the lines in worlds/worldname/world.mt, add gameid = minetest and reconfigure mods in the menu. It could just be a mistype in minetest.conf though, make sure for each setting the bit before the equals contains no spaces.

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 08:59
by issa
All link are dead, someone have it ?

please author of this exelent mod can u please continue it

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 11:50
by Morn76
Yeah, someone please put this on GitHub, so I can steal^H^H^H^H^H I mean get inspired by this subgame. Those are some nice doors you have there. :-)

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 14:31
by issa
Son i found a link ans i plates it


Ni monstres nom animales ans thé laps y have top manu mounting

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 14:57
by issa
i m stuck with torch :/

minetestbug.jpg
(143.2 KiB) Not downloaded yet


i have an error item default:torch not defined :/


i push the project in github :

https://github.com/ychoucha/minetest-game-mineclone

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 16:32
by Morn76
Thanks, Issa!

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2015 18:11
by davedevils
Sorry about linux problem ...

It's a mods problem i have delete it and re-uplaud

Annother Mirror link for download the 0.2.1 : http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?fi ... 7152660509

(or just delete ServerExtended on the folder mineclone/mods/)

Maybe i rework on after the new packet update (minetest 0.5 ?) ...

For torch problem --> default:torch have been deleted ... Remplace with torches:floor

You can show when i rework to Mineclone , and see the next release --> Follow me at tweeter -> https://twitter.com/dev_dave33

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 05:09
by davedevils
Now Work in Progress version can be download on Github !

https://github.com/davedevils/MineClone

I have fix some crash , correct some warning, begin working to pnj village
Image

--> For know what is the next update or ask some question -> https://twitter.com/dev_dave33

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 16:42
by Glünggi
It makes a solid Impression.. keep on working, nice job ;)

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 23:53
by Diamond knight
you should add a nether mod and abandoned mineshafts

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 15:51
by Silwncer
This game won't load with this modification.

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 16:59
by azekill_DIABLO
wow it's a real minecraft like game(when you have faithful 32x32 on it xD)

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 17:06
by azekill_DIABLO
you should add player animation! it would be minecraft like!

Re: [Multi] MineClone : Minecraft-like or Perfect clone ?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2016 20:27
by MineYoshi
In really IMHO i think this is a bit without sense i think everyone knows Minetest is Minetest not MC from M$.

May i be a bit intolerant to this type of things.

But anyways your work is good, and i like it!

Anyways if you a game more a like Minecraft add the support to the new MC 1.8 Skins, then i can say is a game more a like MC!